Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanview Home w/Private Pool, Elevator & Extremely Easy Beach Access!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 4,160 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

16 Horvath's Peninsula is a beautiful 5 bedroom ocean view home located in beautiful Burke's Beach! Enjoy your very own private pool with a gorgeous ocean view from the pool deck. This home is perfect for large families or large groups with it's open concept floor plan and bedding configuration which gives plenty of room for everyone to spread out. All vacationers are sure to love this beautiful home!

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

16 Horvath's Peninsula, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dining (table seats 8 and bar seats 5), Deck (4 chairs) with Pool, Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating

Bedroom 1: First Floor, Two Queen Beds, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)

Second Floor: Mini-Kitchen (Microwave, sink, mini-fridge), Laundry Room

Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Four Twin Beds, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)

Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Balcony (Private), Bath (Walk-in Shower, Garden Tub)

Third Floor: Mini-Kitchen (Microwave, sink, mini-fridge)

Bedroom 4: Third Floor, Two Full Beds, TV, Balcony (Private), Bath (Tub/Shower Combo)

Bedroom 5: Third Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Jacuzzi Tub, Bath (Tub/Shower Combo), Balcony (Private)

Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 Cars), Elevator, Easy Beach Access.

Pool Dimensions: 9' X 15'

Elevator Dimensions: 29" Wide 3' Deep

*Pool can be heated for an additional $500/week to a maximum of 88 degrees. Pool heat must be added to your reservation at least 30 days prior to arrival*

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4160 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 2 King beds, 4 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
36% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Oceanview Home w/Private Pool, Elevator & Extremely Easy Beach Access!
average rating of 4.105263 based on 19 reviews
Kissimmee
4

Enchanting beach house

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful Christmas holiday week at this lovely and spacious home. The ambience was just right for our family because of the location and the views of the beach from the balconies. We look forward to returning to this house in the coming year.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vendex, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you all again on your next visit to HHI!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
shoreview
1

March 2018 Stay

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed with stay house was in good location but property was in dire need of maintenance and updating smelled musty bugs everywhere broken handles dirty walls carpeting many many maintenance issues pool was not in operating Order paid for heat did not receive until morning we left property in dire need of repair before it should be marketed to public as a luxury property would like to be contacted for partial refund

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Hi Macia, We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with your stay. Unfortunately, pool heaters do kick off in the event of extremely cold temperatures. Pool heaters will not operate when temperatures reach between 45-50 degrees or lower. This particular weekend it got into the low 30's which is why the heater kicked off. We sent out Perfect Temps who got the pool heater back up and running during your stay once the temperature got warmer. As of today, all of the old carpets have been removed and all carpets have been replaced with brand new carpeting. There is also new bedding in all of the bedrooms. We also authorized you for a full refund for the cost of the pool heat which is being credited to the provided call on file. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at this particular home but we have made updates and we do have many other gorgeous properties for you to consider should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kissimmee
5

December 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this house. Ocean view just a short walk to the beach great location!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Hi Vendex, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible family vacation

  • 1 of 5

First of all, I would like to state that I have never rented a vacation home in this condition. I was applauded and taken back by the smell of mold and mildew as we entered the home. This explains the small air purifiers that are located throughout the unit. The stains on the floors and carpet were horrible and the bath towels and comforters were disgusting. The comforters were faded and consisted of stains. This is completely unacceptable.

There is clear evidence that there was an apparent leak that was not property repaired. I too am an landlord of multiple properties and I would never neglect my units in the manner that this property is reflecting. I chose this property because it was listed as luxury, and this is far from my classification of a five star home. The bedding and towels were so horrible that I went to Walmart to buy new ones. If it wasn’t for the fact that we drove almost five hours here with other family members, I would have left immediately upon entering the home.

Two of the bathrooms had showers that didn’t have hot water. We reported the issue to Shannon, the agent on duty and we never got a response and a repair person never came.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Richard. We have passed your comments onto the owner and are working to replace the carpet and bedding. I am sorry that you were displeased with your stay but we believe that this property is a luxury rental and it is a guest favorite. As discussed over the phone, we are happy to reimburse you for the items you purchased but we will not be issuing a refund. Thank you for taking the time to review the property and for staying with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florissant
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The house is very spacious.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Florissant, Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte
5

September 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great house, everything was excellent.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Hi Viren, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Our cancellation policy is below:

    All cancellations are subject to a 4% cancellation fee.*

    Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4%.
    Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will receive deposit refund less 4%.
    Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

    *If you purchase travel insurance, this schedule would not apply. The travel insurance company would file the claim and provide any applicable refunds. You must let us know with 48 hours that you have filed a claim with the travel insurance for cancellation.*