Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern, Luxurious & Romantic Sherman Oaks Home

Bedrooms 4
Space 4,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

A Modern, Luxurious & Romantic Family Home In Sherman Oaks With Salt Water Pool


Welcome to Sherman Oaks!

With effortless luxury & romance, this thoughtfully decorated home boasts high ceilings with a dreamy sun-kissed feel throughout.

Upon entry to the Main level, you will be greeted by carefully curated furniture that beautifully compliments the aesthetic of this home.

The living room is ample and perfect in its essence. The fireplace & elegant furnishings compliment the living area, adding a touch of modern luxury. A baby grand piano adds a touch of beauty to the living area.

Dining Room is located just off the kitchen area with seating area, to comfortably accommodate up to 8 guests.

Open Kitchen is beautifully remodeled. Its sleek modern design & upgraded appliances make this a true "chefs kitchen". All major appliances including a gas stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, & refrigerator are provided. We've equipped this kitchen with all you need from dish towels, utensils, glassware, plasticware (for the kiddos!) plates, pots, pans, coffeemaker, wine glasses etc... From the kitchen you have a partial view of both the dining area, outdoor balcony and living room.

Just off this kitchen is a back yard with salt water pool (not heated), Grill, & Patio Furniture.

On the same floor, access to 2 guest bedrooms, 2.5 guest Bathrooms & second living room. Both Guest Bedrooms have a Queen sized mattress.

A quick trip up the stairs, you will find the Master Bedroom, Additional guest bedroom, & Office. The office is private and spacious.

Master bedroom is beautiful & spacious with a Luxurious Cal King Sized mattress, linens, large windows & walk-in closet space. Attached to the Master Bedroom, is a Luxurious Bathroom. With a double sink vanity and a your choice of a tub or stand up shower. Stand up shower has an added touch of luxury with steam shower option.

Upstairs Guest Bedroom has a has 2 twin sized beds & ample closet space.

Complimentary use of Washer /Dryer is provided.

Sherman Oaks is a residential area, and has been a family-friendly neighborhood favorite. The epicenter of Sherman Oaks & Studio City are just moments away. An ideal home to retreat to after your day exploring the diverse LA landscape.

We'd love to have you!

Guest Access

During your stay, you will have sole access to the home including the outdoor area & onsite gated parking for 2 vehicles.

Off Limits: As requested by the owner, the Baby Grand Piano is not to be played, Garage & Airstream are off limits. For safety reasons, Fireplaces are also off limits. Other than that, make yourself at home and enjoy!


Ink Property Management is a friendly team of folks who look after this beautiful property while the owners are away. We ask you keep in mind this is a private home which the owner retreats to. We simply ask that you respect & take care of the property as if it were your own. Let that love flow.


A few home truths....

- This 4 Bedroom Home + Office, Totaling 4 Sleeping Rooms.

- It's most comfortable for 4-6 guests. However, we do allow up to 8 guests.

-Beds: (Upstairs) 1 Cal King Size Bed in Master Bedroom, & 2 twin Sized Mattresses in other Guest Room. (Downstairs) 2 Bedrooms, both with Queen Sized Mattresses, in the Downstairs Guest Bedrooms .

- The home is off a busy main road, we ask that you please use caution when pulling in and out of the driveway

- There is no lifeguard on duty, all children must be supervised when in the backyard at all times.

These are just a few items to note. We hope transparency will make your stay an enjoyable one-- thats our goal!

More Details

Property Manager
Ink Property Management
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Ink Property Management

Ink Property Management, is an LA based property management company that helps local folks manage their rental properties and vacation rentals like this one. We make sure our i's are dotted and our t's are crossed. Which means you will have the best experience when you visit any of our properties. From fresh towels, to pots & pans, we make sure you have all you need for your perfect stay. We are also on call 24 hours / 7 days a week in case you have an unforeseen emergency or need anything! The Ink Property Management Team is unlike any other management company you have ever dealt with. We're quite unique & extremely friendly! We would be happy to provide you with directions on the best way to get around to avoid traffic or give you restaurant recommendations based on your style. If you are looking for a fancy treat or a bargain, no one knows the city better than us. In other words, don't hesitate to ask! We love providing our guests with all we know about this city from a 'Locals Point of View'. We also love staying connected, even after your stay. Make sure you connect with us in the through our social media networks @InkPropertiesLA to stay in touch and receive SPECIALS only offered to our fans & followers! In a nutshell we love pleasing our clients and we love pleasing our guests! That is what we do!

Ink Property Management purchased this house in 2015


Sherman Oaks House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Quiet Hours 9pm - 9am & Outdoor Hours 9am - 9pm
  • No events or film shoots without prior authorization
  • All children must be supervised at all times when in the outdoor pool area
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Guest Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Guest Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
54% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Modern, Luxurious & Romantic Sherman Oaks Home
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews

Beautiful and dreamy. Very spacious and classy

  • 4 of 5

I love the property. It was more than enough space. The kitchen is amazing. It was just as I expected and more. The decoration were just st right. The minor issue were quickly resolved with the management company. They were awesome.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay in Los Angeles :-)

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay in this house. The BIG screen tv was great for watching the World Cup ;-) The house was spacious enough for two families with teenage kids. The lemon tree was great for making Gin&Tonics 😃

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Major Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

our decision to rent this house was based on 3 things : A: the piano, prominently featured in website pictures ( we all happen to be singers and musicians ) B: the pool and C: the kitchen ... the piano was locked, there were no lounge chairs by the pool and the faucet in kitchen was broken on an angle from the counter top, we emailed the owner when we arrived and were told there were no lounge chairs , a plumber would be out the next day to fix the faucet and the piano would be unlocked the following day ... we had to borrow lounge chairs from a friend , the plumber never showed up and the piano remained locked for the duration of our stay... when flushing the first floor bathroom toilet it sounded like a machine gun at a thousand decibles, the front door handle came off in your hand, there were no remotes for the front gate as stated in the email so every time we pulled into the driveway we had to get out of the car and punch the entry code into the code box for the front gate, we weren't allowed to use the fireplace or grill and the umbrella for the outdoor table with seating for 4 in a house that slept 8 was broken, ... i have used Homeaway MANY times and been very happy and even if there were an issue .. it was addressed.. but this house .. radio silence

  • Submitted: May 9, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ritchie. Sorry to hear it was a disappointing experience. Please know-- we list clearly in the ad that the PIANO is not available for use. It is there, because its the owners personal piano, and we do our best to list clearly that it is not available for use. We remember speaking with you about it, and we were doing our best, with such short notice, on getting you an approval and a key-- though by the time it arrived, you had checked out. In regards to the lounge chairs, there are no lounge chairs in the pictures and we do mention we provide outdoor towels. We have had suggestions from a couple of guests regarding the lounge chairs. We strive to improve the guest experience, and it is helpful if you communicate your needs to us directly during your stay. You had not mentioned when you called in. That said, we have ordered Lounge Chairs, and will have them in the next week. In regards to the kicthen faucet, thats been fixed. We also specify no use of the fireplace in the listing. In regards to the grill you are welcomed to use it-- sounds like that was an assumption or a miscommunication. We strive to make your vacation great, and are disappointed with your experience, as it sounds like you are. Next time, additional communication on some of this would help us accommodate to your expectations. thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hales Corners, Wisconsin

Great home, makes you feel like you live in LA

  • 5 of 5

My family and I take annual trips to LA and we've stayed in many areas around LA. This is the first year that we've stayed on the other side of "the hills".

The home is big, the neighborhood is quiet and you can find anything that you need near by. On the first night we went to the local grocery store, Ralph's, which was a 2 minute drive way. We stocked up the fridge and enjoyed a few glasses of wine.

Because we do things all over LA, e.g. Santa Monica Pier, Rodeo Drive, Calabasas, Universal Studios and CityWalk, find local restaurants, etc., we're always driving. It was usually about a 45 minute drive to Santa Monica and Venice with traffic, about 30 minutes without. That wasn't too bad (we usually cut through on one of the main canyon roads and too Santa Monica Blvd to the beaches).

That said, my summary is:

- the home is very private as is the neighborhood

- there is a "quiet time" for the pool at night. It makes complete sense given that you're in a residential neighborhood. We had no issues with this (and we have teenagers and a very excited 5 year old)

- The home is great if you spend most of the time out and about; however, when you get back it's a fantastic place to relax.

We're from Milwaukee and home owner definitely likes Harley's. That was a great touch for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the kind words and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay on the "other side of the hill". Yay. See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House was great but needs more amenities!!

  • 4 of 5

Large comfortable house but the quality of the sheets and bath linens was very low end. The front gate was broken so no security. I read other reviews from 6 months ago and the gate was also broken so has clearly been that way for some time. The back yard has a pool but a tiny patio area so I would not rent the house if you wanted outside time. It was cold during our stay so that wasn't a big issue. The downstairs bedrooms and bath had lukewarm water. It took a long time for the water to heat up and then it was only warm!! It was a nice location and with just a little TLC could be a great rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barbara. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. The gate has been fixed. We can certainly consider upgrading the linens the owner provides. Glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay. thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house, the front gate didn't close but everything was perfcet! We enjoyed our stay a lot and happy to come back.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Geraldine! We loved having you, glad to hear you enjoyed the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Beach
17 Miles
Santa Monica Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $195

We know... nobody likes rules. We want nothing more than for you to have a lovely time and for our neighbors to be happy. For that reason, we kindly ask for your cooperation with the following:

- No Pets
- Deck Hours 9am - 9pm
- Strict 8 Guest Maximum
- Quiet Hours 9pm - 10am
- Check in 4pm. Check out 10am
- No Film or photoshoots
- No events without prior authorization
- No Smoking anywhere on the property
- Children must be supervised at all times when out in the yard/poll area

Please & Thank You!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.