Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Shorewalk condo BM 2BR/2BA Lake view, near IMG, 5 Miles from Anna Maria Island

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 28 nights


About the property

Very nice 2BR/2BA upstairs condo with lakeview, maximum occupancy of 4 people

Totally upgraded 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom upstairs condo in resort community blocks away from IMG Academy and State College of Florida (SCF). Central location 5 miles to the beaches. Safe, prestigious 34210 zip code.

The resort features 2 large heated (year round) swimming pools, 2 Jacuzzi's, 2 tennis courts, basketball court, children’s playground and shuffleboard. There is a clubhouse which offers ping pong, an inside pool table room and a large screen TV. Over sized gas BBQ grills are also available for your outdoor grilling. All this on beautiful 30 landscaped acres.

This newly updated unit in the highly desirable Shorewalk Bath and Tennis Club, is a 2nd floor unit that overlooks one of the 5 lakes from its ceramic tiled and screened lanai, with sliding glass doors to both the living room and master bedroom. Please see floor plan at end of this ad, all dimensions are approximate.

Living Area 1141 Sq. Ft.

Lanai 84 Sq. Ft.

Entry 25 Sq. Ft.

Total 1250 Sq. Ft. (measurements are approximate)

Total square foot under central a/c and heat is approximately 1141. The master bedroom is approximately 12 x 15 and is newly carpeted. It has a 38” HDTV, and ceiling fan. It has a large walk-in closet. Vanity area with one sink. A separate area with a commode and a large tiled walk-in shower (no tub). The bathroom has ceramic tile flooring. Grab bars in the commode area.

The living room dining room area is presented under a cathedral ceiling with new laminate flooring giving this area a large open welcoming feeling. In the living room you have a 48” HDTV and a blue ray DVD. Ceiling fans in both bedrooms, living room and lanai.

The floor plan is a split bedroom plan, making it perfect for company. It has a 32” HDTV. This bedroom is also newly carpeted with the connecting hallway in laminate flooring. The guest bathroom floors have ceramic tile floors. With a full size bath tub.

The kitchen also is under a cathedral ceiling and is ALL brand new appliances. All new ceramic tile black and white floors. New counter tops. New lighting. New white sink and faucet. Eat in area with two windows to look out.

Brand new NEST thermostat for the newest technology for your AC control

Full size front loading washer and dryer in unit

48” HDTV in living room and Blu-ray DVD, 38” HDTV in master bedroom, 32” HDTV in 2nd bedroom. Wireless internet.

Condo has Internet, free wifi .


Sorry no pets, per the community rules.

Within walking distance:

Publix supermarket, Aldi grocery store, pharmacy, restaurants, 8-screen Movie Theater, shopping, banks, AMF bowling alley


IMG Academies 2.4 miles | 6 minutes

Bradenton Beach & Anna Maria Island 5.5 miles | 12 minutes

De Soto National Memorial 6.7 miles | 16 minutes

Robinson Preserve 7 miles | 16 minutes

Ringling Museum of Art 8 miles | 14 minutes

Sarasota Bradenton Int. Airport (SRQ) 8.5 miles | 15 minutes

Sarasota Jungle Gardens 9 miles | 16 minutes

Ellenton Premium Outlets 11 miles | 20 minutes

St Armands Circle 11.8 miles | 21 minutes

Selby Botanical Gardens 12 miles | 21 minutes

Mote Marine Aquarium 14.8 miles | 27 minutes

Tampa International Airport (TPA) 45 miles | 1 hour

Busch Gardens 56 miles | 1 hour, 3 minutes

Disney World 108 miles | 2 hours

I speak German, French, English.

More Details

Property Manager
Yvon Rocca
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Yvon Rocca

At Florida's Suncoast Vacation Rentals, we offer a variety of vacation homes and condos on the Florida Gulf Coast in the Bradenton area including Anna Maria Island, Longboat Key. With over 20 years of experience in the "Island Life", let us help you find your perfect vacation rental fit! Our offer is perfect for everyone, whether you are traveling as a couple or a family. Our homes/condos are mainly located close to the Gulf of Mexico in quiet residential areas not far from the beaches and other attractions. Our condos are great, luxurious, seasonal rentals with pool and well equipped with everything your vacation home needs. Enjoy the fabulous beaches on the Gulf of Mexico, boating, golfing, shopping and other attractions.

The beaches on the Gulf of Mexico stretch endlessly, with white sand and turquoise water glistening in the Florida sun.


Bradenton Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Shorewalk Vacation Villas : Strict quiet time is between 10 pm and 8 am
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Shorewalk condo BM 2BR/2BA Lake view, near IMG, 5 Miles from Anna Maria Island
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews

It was quiet, clean, comfortable and in good repair. It was very nice priced also.

  • 5 of 5

nothing more to say.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The basic necessities.

  • 4 of 5

This unit is basic as far as my opinion. It has everything you need to get by. Beach toys, beach chairs, salt, pepper, reg coffee pot, blender....the pans need to be replaced as they are scratched and old. There's enough dishes to feed an army, so less of those and more Tupperware for storing leftovers would be nice. I've stayed in Sarasota before and definately think that is a better area. Grocery is close by...not sure if I would walk there as there were alot of misc. Homeless people hanging out at the corner. I have nothing against homeless and even offered them food but I don't want to stay near where they hang out. The community where the condo is has 2 pools (no lifeguard) a rec center with games, books, puzzles a pool table ping pong table, tennis courts and seems safe inside. There was alot of different folks staying here, no issues and they do monitar the pool for your passes.

The condo wasn't up to my 5 star standards but it was average. Lots of things needed cleaned and replaced. The towels are old and need replaced. The shower and tub was nice and clean.

It was quiet and the pond with fountain was beautiful. I don't own a it is possible that the cost to replace items so often isn't worth it...and I know I'm used to more. The couch was very comfortable and I had no issues with The beds. The air is controlled by "the Nest" thermostat and I went online to figure it out.

I am happy we stayed here as it was good for our 9 yr old grandson.

If it were just be and my husband, we would have wanted something better.

I definately would recommend for a family with kids and anyone who doesn't cook alot as kitchen items needs some work.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

This unit was a home away from home, just wonderful. Clean, comfortable, quiet, all the comforts of home, great kitchen. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet vacation rental. The only thing I was disappointed in was the beds, they are all uncomfortable, especially the master suite bed. The thermostat was extremely difficult to use and I needed the manager to set it for me. Other than that - terrific stay!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gina, thank you for your review. Sorry for the mattress issue. We never had this issue before. As we always try to improve our condos to the best we will take this issue seriously. About the AC set up You told me that your sister put it on heater and this was the reason why it was warm in the condo. Well we could resolve this issue fast. Thanks again for your visit and to have as a guest again. Best. Yvon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property looked exactly like the photos on the website!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful two-week stay at the Shoreline condo! When we first arrived we couldn't figure out how to work the air-conditioning controls. We called the manager, Yvon, and he was there almost immediately to alleviate the confusion. The condo was clean and had been very well maintained. The location is close to everything and anything you'd need. We would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lots of space, comfortable and quiet.

  • 5 of 5

We woke up each morning to relaxing, peaceful surroundings. We enjoyed the wildlife using the pond in back. We used one of the pools two evenings had it almost entirely to ourselves.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad You enjoyed Your stay in our our great community. I hope to welcome You again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Manchester U.K.

Lovely spacious condo in great location.

  • 5 of 5

Although we have been visiting Florida from more than 20 years this was our first time in Bradenton and we really enjoyed it. The condo is in an excellent location at Shorewalk and there are several bar and restaurants plus a great Publix just a short walk away . We enjoyed watching the early morning birds especially the pink spoonbill that visited everyday . 20 minutes to fabulous beaches Very happy with everything and would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Helen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to having you back in the future. Best Yvon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Vacation Rental Terms & Conditions

Please read these terms and conditions prior to making your reservation.
CHECK IN: Check in is 4PM. Check out is 11AM While we try to accommodate early arrivals we do need time to clean the rental properties between tenants.
RENTAL DOWN PAYMENT: 25% of the rental fee. Payments are not refundable in the event of cancellation. We recommend the purchase of travel insurance for the protection of nonrefundable payments.
RENTAL PAYMENTS: Final rental payments are due in full, 30 days prior to occupancy and are not refundable in the event of a cancellation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties