Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GORGEOUS 4BD/3BA, BILLIARD TABLE, HOT TUB/HEATED SWIM. POOL, 5 HOUSES TO BEACH

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Private house, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14), WIFI

Rental Permit # 2015-937600

.

We just completed the hot tub installation and it is ready for your enjoyment! You will love this brand new hot tub and pergola!

Please see below to view our 5 other gorgeous villas!

DESCRIPTION

Executive luxury home!!! Perfect vacation begins with our elegantly appointed 2 story luxury beach home. You'll be pampered in our beautifully decorated and open design with brand new furnishings. Our Villa offers you 2 master suites which are spectacular in size where you can immerse in total relaxation. All of our beds feature top-of-the-line pillow top mattresses which guarantee restful nights of sleep. Our 2nd-floor master bedroom, as well as the 2 adjacent bedrooms each, have their own access through patio doors to a spacious deck overlooking the sparkling pool and private fenced backyard.

The formal living and dining rooms feature upscale leather sets and dining set which seats 8 people. Both gorgeously decorated rooms open out to our front balcony which is a great retreat to wind down after a sunny day at the beach. For the fun-loving vacationers, your dream can come true when you can host your poolside party, complete with B-B-Q and a friendly game of billiard to spice up your evening entertainment. The highlight of the upper floor features a gourmet kitchen complete with stainless steel brand-new appliances and granite counter top with breakfast bar. Fully stocked kitchen with essentials guarantee to meet every chef's needs with style. Huisache Villa's fresh tropical decor throughout our house will make this vacation the one to remember. You'll be pampered and treated like royalty in our splendid beach house which will surpass your highest expectations.

****************************************************************************************************

HOUSE RULES

Number of Max occupancy is 14

-smoking outdoor is allowed but not indoor

Minimum age of primary renter:30

***INSTANT BOOKING for families w/ parents present, & >30 years old only .We may make exceptions if you please email us. Do not book by instant booking or your money will be tied up for a period of time when this is cancelled.

*** From 5/25 to 9/5/2019, a 4 night minimum is required on weekends, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, unless availability is less than 4 nights. Please inquire before booking if you you don't meet this requirement. We may make exceptions.

***Extra charge will be charged if excessive cleaning is required from an unkempt stay. No pets due to medical/allergic reaction for other guests.

***No other guests shall be at this house outside of the registered number. unless you received permission from owner.

*** No house parties/events.

Our price quotes are only valid until August 2019. Please email us if you would like the price quote for any time frame beyond that.

****************************************************************************************************

HIGHLIGHTS

- Huisache Villa is a 2600 square foot two story beach house

- Located just 1/2 block to the beach and beach access (500 feet)

- An extra long driveway ( 50ft) which has ample room for your boat and trailer on the driveway with an additional one car garage

- 4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom with billiard pool table and private heated pool will dazzle you and your family.

- Gorgeous and professionally decorated with custom made drapery.

- Open layout - kitchen, dining and living areas

- Sleep up to 14 -- 2 Kings, 1 Queens, 1 twin/full bunk bed, 1 twin/twin bunk bed and 2 Full-size Futons

* Master suite is on 2nd floor, open to backyard balcony and overlooking the swimming pool below, furnished with Posturepedic king size bed and full size futon in sitting area complimented with 32' LCD TV/DVD.

* The 2nd Master bedroom is on the 1st floor, overlooking the swimming pool thru the window, furnished with posturepedic king size bed, complemented with 32' LCD TV.

* 3rd bedroom is on the 2nd floor, open to backyard balcony, furnished with Posturepedic Queen size bed and 32' LCD TV

* 4th bedroom is on the 2nd floor, open to backyard balcony, furnished with 2 bunk-bed sets (1 twin/twin and 1 twin/full) and 32' LCD TV

- Living room on the 2nd floor, open to the front balcony, with leather sofa set and a 46' LCD TV along with he latest high definition Blu-Ray DVD system, HDTV cable receiver.

- Fully furnished kitchen on the 2nd floor with stainless steel appliances with additional freezer to accommodate your large group

- Dining room on the 2nd floor open to the front balcony with breakfast bar (sitting 4) and formal dining table (sitting 8)

- Game room is on the 1st floor, provide access to the back-yard swimming pool, with a full-size billiard pool table, full-size sleeping futon, and a 37' LCD TV/DVD to provide your family entertainment after a day at the beach

- Full-size washer/dryer with complimentary laundry detergent

- Keurig coffee maker and Propane BBQ grill

- Complimentary WIFI internet access.

- Gorgeous and professionally decorated with custom made drapery.

- Centrally located. Walking distance to great shopping, restaurant and attractions

Keywords: beach house, villa, beach villa, house , private house

We are proud to introduce 4 other exceptional villas that you can view on this website with following listing numbers:

www.vrbo.com/433609- 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, heated pool, hot tub, million dollar gated community w/private

beach access, 3 houses to the beach

www.vrbo.com/278882 - 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, heated pool, hot tub, billiard table/game room, 3 houses to the beach

www.vrbo.com/377970 - 7 bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms, heated pool, hot tub, billiard table/game room, 2 houses to the beach

www.vrbo.com/629902 - 8 bedrooms, 10 bathrooms, beach view, heated pool, hot tub, billiard table/game room

More Details

Owner
Lyly
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

This property is so beautiful and spacious. its curb appeal will blow you away upon your arrival. its decor, flat screen tv's in every room, billiard table and pool could rival any 5 star hotel, but better because its solely for you and your family to enjoy. its close proximity to the beach - not even a block away - is a big bonus. And its owner Lyly and Property Mattie are so professional and so attentive to your needs, I highly recommend this place for large groups, we had the max which was Fourteen, and it was a very comfortable stay for all.
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

South Padre Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • INSTANT BOOKING for families or >30 yrs old only. No smoking indoor please. Outdoor smoking is fine.Fr 5/25 to 9/5/2019,4 night minimum is required
  • *Extra charge will be charged if excessive cleaning is required fr an unkempt stay. No pets due to medical/allergic reaction for other guests.
  • *No other guests shall be at this house outside of the registered number . unless you received permission from owner. * No house parties/events.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , on the 1st floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , on the 2nd floor, en-suite master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , 2nd-floor, next to the bunk & Queen bedrooms,double sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Game room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , on the 1st floor
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1st-floor Master with King size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd- floor Master en suite bath, double-sink, balcony, couch
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2nd-floor, Queen size bed with balcony
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , 2nd-floor bunk beds with balcony
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Full size bunk beds (1), Twin size bunk beds (3) and 2 Full size futons
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free wireless internet We do provide a pac-n-play for wee ones also

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
GORGEOUS 4BD/3BA, BILLIARD TABLE, HOT TUB/HEATED SWIM. POOL, 5 HOUSES TO BEACH
average rating of 4.9 based on 21 reviews
PLATTSMOUTH , NEBRASKA USA
4

Enjoyed family time

  • 4 of 5

My wife, two of our children and 3 grandchildren stayed for a week. Pretty much as advertised. We really liked the pool when it was heated (had cold days while we were there and the pool heater would shut off). The house had a nice living area and the pool table was fun for everyone (the light above the pool table is off center making good shots hard but the g'kids didn't care). The kitchen was nice....I don't think we needed more than what was supplied. There was no broom but Mattie brought one over the next day. Be sure to bring trash bags, paper towels and your own toilet paper.....what's supplied is poor quality. But these are minor. We enjoyed the location and it is a very nice house.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your comments and liking our Huisache villa. Our swimming pool temperature was set to 84 deg and it was set to run all year round. In the rare occasion that an arctic cold front brings unseasonable cold temperature to the island, the heat pump that warms the swimming pool will not be operable due to standard manufacturer's safety feature. It would not be able to run until the temperature reaches above a certain manufacture preset temperature. Thanks for your understanding of this limitation on all heat pumps. While this is an exception rather than a norm for the island temperature, it did happen this winter but we anticipate the warm seasonal weather to prevail. We hope you have a great 2018 and looking forward to your next vacation. Regards Lyly
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing stay in South Padre

  • 5 of 5

The property was so much better than expected. The pool and hot tub were fantastic. Mattie was very nice and helpful. We did not have any major problems. The billiard room kept the adults entertained though some of the cue sticks were missing tips. On our final night we were awaken to the smoke alarm at 5am which turned out to be a false alarm but didn't have a clue as to what set it off. We will return again. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Definitely recommend.

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year staying at this vacation home. It has everything you need, a pool, a jacuzzi, walking distance from the beach. Very clean . Already planning to stay next year my family loves this home.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Naomi, It means so much to us to host your family year after year as that is proof positive that this Huisache villa is a popular destination. I will save another week for your vacation next year. Regards Lyly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place to stay. Very close to the beach entrance. Very comfortable. Excellent size for three 2 children families.

Pool table was really fun. We spent time together on outside porsche and had great time playing Texas Holden with a cold drink.

Swimming pool & jacuzzi was simple awesome!!

Highly recomendable...I hope we can stay here next time

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jose, Thanks so much for liking our luxury villa. Come as a guest and leave as a friend. You will always have a special place with us in any of our 5 villas. Regards Lyly, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it nice very clean well kept relaxing and a nice short walk to beach

  • 5 of 5

Very clean close to beach nice decor back yard pool and hot tube was so much fun to have so relaxing great place

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cindy, We loved hosting your family vacation as well. Please come back soon Regards Lyly, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed our stay. Close to beach and restaurants.

  • 4 of 5

Spacious and close to the beach. Most features as advertised. Hot tub and pool were nice amenities. Nice to have cooler and beach toys and chairs. Grill worked great but could use a light there for cooking at night. Dimmer switches on some of the overhead lighting in living and dining areas would be nice. Had a couple of issues: 1/2 of white toaster doesn't work, food processor lock is broken off so won't operate, cook top burner on right front side only half works, need more large frying pans or griddle, bedroom queen bed needs attention--is squeaky and sheets don't fit, too few bath towels--one towel per person for a week is not sufficient even with laundry, cushions on front porch lounger are dirty and could be replaced along with chair on back top deck, lower shower leaks so no water pressure, master shower drain is really slow. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Andi, Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback as we are always striving to better our amenities and make your vacation as perfect as possible. We will follow up and make certain that these glitches are fixed. We would not know which appliances need attention if it was not for your taking the time to let us know. Again, we appreciate your helping us and helping others. Regards Lyly
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $750

All pricing and terms subject to owner's approval and confirmation
Holidays and special days such as Easter, President's day etc incur a higher rate and higher minimum night requirement which will be adjusted by owner when providing you a custom quote upon inquiring.
Pricing was for 14 people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties