Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 4
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Private house, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14), WIFI

Rental Permit # 2015-937600


We just completed the hot tub installation and it is ready for your enjoyment! You will love this brand new hot tub and pergola!

Please see below to view our 5 other gorgeous villas!


Executive luxury home!!! Perfect vacation begins with our elegantly appointed 2 story luxury beach home. You'll be pampered in our beautifully decorated and open design with brand new furnishings. Our Villa offers you 2 master suites which are spectacular in size where you can immerse in total relaxation. All of our beds feature top-of-the-line pillow top mattresses which guarantee restful nights of sleep. Our 2nd-floor master bedroom, as well as the 2 adjacent bedrooms each, have their own access through patio doors to a spacious deck overlooking the sparkling pool and private fenced backyard.

The formal living and dining rooms feature upscale leather sets and dining set which seats 8 people. Both gorgeously decorated rooms open out to our front balcony which is a great retreat to wind down after a sunny day at the beach. For the fun-loving vacationers, your dream can come true when you can host your poolside party, complete with B-B-Q and a friendly game of billiard to spice up your evening entertainment. The highlight of the upper floor features a gourmet kitchen complete with stainless steel brand-new appliances and granite counter top with breakfast bar. Fully stocked kitchen with essentials guarantee to meet every chef's needs with style. Huisache Villa's fresh tropical decor throughout our house will make this vacation the one to remember. You'll be pampered and treated like royalty in our splendid beach house which will surpass your highest expectations.

- Huisache Villa is a 2600 square foot two story beach house

- Located just 1/2 block to the beach and beach access (500 feet)

- An extra long driveway ( 50ft) which has ample room for your boat and trailer on the driveway with an additional one car garage

- 4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom with billiard pool table and private heated pool will dazzle you and your family.

- Gorgeous and professionally decorated with custom made drapery.

- Open layout - kitchen, dining and living areas

- Sleep up to 14 -- 2 Kings, 1 Queens, 1 twin/full bunk bed, 1 twin/twin bunk bed and 2 Full-size Futons

* Master suite is on 2nd floor, open to backyard balcony and overlooking the swimming pool below, furnished with Posturepedic king size bed and full size futon in sitting area complimented with 32' LCD TV/DVD.

* The 2nd Master bedroom is on the 1st floor, overlooking the swimming pool thru the window, furnished with posturepedic king size bed, complemented with 32' LCD TV.

* 3rd bedroom is on the 2nd floor, open to backyard balcony, furnished with Posturepedic Queen size bed and 32' LCD TV

* 4th bedroom is on the 2nd floor, open to backyard balcony, furnished with 2 bunk-bed sets (1 twin/twin and 1 twin/full) and 32' LCD TV

- Living room on the 2nd floor, open to the front balcony, with leather sofa set and a 46' LCD TV along with he latest high definition Blu-Ray DVD system, HDTV cable receiver.

- Fully furnished kitchen on the 2nd floor with stainless steel appliances with additional freezer to accommodate your large group

- Dining room on the 2nd floor open to the front balcony with breakfast bar (sitting 4) and formal dining table (sitting 8)

- Game room is on the 1st floor, provide access to the back-yard swimming pool, with a full-size billiard pool table, full-size sleeping futon, and a 37' LCD TV/DVD to provide your family entertainment after a day at the beach

- Full-size washer/dryer with complimentary laundry detergent

- Keurig coffee maker and Propane BBQ grill

- Complimentary WIFI internet access.

- Gorgeous and professionally decorated with custom made drapery.

- Centrally located. Walking distance to great shopping, restaurant and attractions


Number of Max occupancy is 14 ( including adults and kids)

- Smoking outdoor is allowed but not indoor

- Minimum age of primary renter:30

***INSTANT BOOKING for families w/ parents present, & >30 years old only .We may make exceptions. Please email us. Do not book by instant booking or your money will be tied up for a period of time when this is cancelled.

***There is a required 4 night minimum on any reservations that contain any of the following days in it- Friday, Saturday, Sunday, unless availability is less than 4 nights.. Please inquire before booking if you you don't meet this requirement. We may make exceptions.

***Extra charge will be charged if excessive cleaning is required from an unkempt stay. No pets due to medical/allergic reaction for other guests.

***No other guests shall be at this house outside of the registered number. unless you received permission from owner.

*** No house parties/events.

Keywords: beach house, villa, beach villa, house , private house

We are proud to introduce 4 other exceptional villas that you can view on this website with following listing numbers: 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, heated pool, hot tub, million dollar gated community w/private

beach access, 3 houses to the beach - 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, heated pool, hot tub, billiard table/game room, 3 houses to the beach - 7 bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms, heated pool, hot tub, billiard table/game room, 2 houses to the beach - 8 bedrooms, 10 bathrooms, beach view, heated pool, hot tub, billiard table/game room

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

This property is so beautiful and spacious. its curb appeal will blow you away upon your arrival. its decor, flat screen tv's in every room, billiard table and pool could rival any 5 star hotel, but better because its solely for you and your family to enjoy. its close proximity to the beach - not even a block away - is a big bonus. And its owner Lyly and Property Mattie are so professional and so attentive to your needs, I highly recommend this place for large groups, we had the max which was Fourteen, and it was a very comfortable stay for all.
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 1


South Padre Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • INSTANT BOOKING for families or >30 yrs old only. 4 nite min. on weekend Fri,Sat,Sun unless availability is < 4 nights *Please email for exceptions
  • *Extra charge will be charged if excessive cleaning is required fr an unkempt stay. No pets due to medical/allergic reaction for other guests.
  • *No other guests shall be at this house outside of the registered number . unless you received permission from owner. * No house parties/events.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , on the 1st floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , on the 2nd floor, en-suite master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , 2nd-floor, next to the bunk & Queen bedrooms,double sinks
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Game room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , on the 1st floor
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1st-floor Master with King size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd- floor Master en suite bath, double-sink, balcony, couch
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2nd-floor, Queen size bed with balcony
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , 2nd-floor bunk beds with balcony
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Full size bunk beds (1), Twin size bunk beds (3) and 2 Full size futons
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Free wireless internet We do provide a pac-n-play for wee ones also


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.875 based on 17 reviews

Enjoyed family time

  • 4 of 5

My wife, two of our children and 3 grandchildren stayed for a week. Pretty much as advertised. We really liked the pool when it was heated (had cold days while we were there and the pool heater would shut off). The house had a nice living area and the pool table was fun for everyone (the light above the pool table is off center making good shots hard but the g'kids didn't care). The kitchen was nice....I don't think we needed more than what was supplied. There was no broom but Mattie brought one over the next day. Be sure to bring trash bags, paper towels and your own toilet paper.....what's supplied is poor quality. But these are minor. We enjoyed the location and it is a very nice house.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your comments and liking our Huisache villa. Our swimming pool temperature was set to 84 deg and it was set to run all year round. In the rare occasion that an arctic cold front brings unseasonable cold temperature to the island, the heat pump that warms the swimming pool will not be operable due to standard manufacturer's safety feature. It would not be able to run until the temperature reaches above a certain manufacture preset temperature. Thanks for your understanding of this limitation on all heat pumps. While this is an exception rather than a norm for the island temperature, it did happen this winter but we anticipate the warm seasonal weather to prevail. We hope you have a great 2018 and looking forward to your next vacation. Regards Lyly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Enjoyed our stay. Close to beach and restaurants.

  • 4 of 5

Spacious and close to the beach. Most features as advertised. Hot tub and pool were nice amenities. Nice to have cooler and beach toys and chairs. Grill worked great but could use a light there for cooking at night. Dimmer switches on some of the overhead lighting in living and dining areas would be nice. Had a couple of issues: 1/2 of white toaster doesn't work, food processor lock is broken off so won't operate, cook top burner on right front side only half works, need more large frying pans or griddle, bedroom queen bed needs attention--is squeaky and sheets don't fit, too few bath towels--one towel per person for a week is not sufficient even with laundry, cushions on front porch lounger are dirty and could be replaced along with chair on back top deck, lower shower leaks so no water pressure, master shower drain is really slow. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Andi, Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback as we are always striving to better our amenities and make your vacation as perfect as possible. We will follow up and make certain that these glitches are fixed. We would not know which appliances need attention if it was not for your taking the time to let us know. Again, we appreciate your helping us and helping others. Regards Lyly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cozy and convenient

  • 5 of 5

The house is clean, modern and spacious. The pool works well, and since it is heated, it is a nice place to relax even on a cool day in December. The pool table provides a nice change of pace. The wifi works well and there are lots of extras available.

The local management representative is professional and responsive. We had a small issue upon arrival and it was fixed in very little time.

The location is very convenient. It is a short walk to the beach, several restaurants and the local grocery store. We would definitely stay here again if it was available.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Josh, Thanks for your compliments for this Huisache villa. We are glad that you had a nice vacation with your family. We look forward to your next vacation with us as we have 5 villas to choose from including 6 ,7 and 8 bedrooms if in case your family expands in the future. Regards Lyly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome weekend getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

Overall great experience from booking the house until check out. Owner of house was very quick to respond and answered any questions we had. Property manager was there to greet us and walked with us to view/show the house. House was very clean and spacious. Lots of sleeping space/accommodations. Kitchen was spacious and clean. Close and quick access to beach. We were able to see the fireworks on Friday night from the balcony. Definitely booking for next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Stay/Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We hosted Thanksgiving for our family at the Huisache Villa. The home was large, clean and had all of the amenities that we needed. Rooms are large and the open floor plan was ideal for quality family time! It is only a short walk to the beach and shops. Management was wonderful to work with and easy to reach. We will be returning to this house for our next family trip to the island. Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rogers, AR


  • 5 of 5

Great place for a large family, or multiple families. We have stayed there three different years, and would come again without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 17.0%

All pricing and terms subject to owner's approval and confirmation
Holidays and special days such as Easter, President's day etc incur a higher rate and higher minimum night requirement which will be adjusted by owner when providing you a custom quote upon inquiring.
Pricing was for 14 people.
There is a 4night minimum for all weekend rentals involving Friday, Saturday or Sunday

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.