Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Close To The Beach Sunny House (Certificate No. 2409N)

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Cozy River Home Just Across The Street From River Access & Neighborhood Beach.

Rarely available 2+ bedroom house with beautiful living room, kitchen and ful bath on one level and a large media room and a full bath on the first level. Large Sunny deck. State of the art landscaping and garden. Our house accommodates 6-8 People. Kids friendly!

Garden has many fruit trees and hot tub. Lots of storage and parking available.

Located just across the street from river access & neighborhood beach. It's only 5 min away from downtown Guerneville bars and restaurants. 10 min away from the Corbel winery and other area activities.

Certificate No. 2409N

More Details

Yelena Golduber
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 4, 2018

About Yelena Golduber

I was born in Ukraine. Become a american citizen in 1995.

I have a husband and two grown daughters. We love city life and nature.

Guerneville has both and we love it! Please enjoy our home!

Yelena Golduber purchased this house in 2015

Why Yelena Golduber chose Guerneville

It's very cozy and sunny. Location is fabulous right near beach access and in the great neighborhood. It's just 5 min away from the downtown Guerneville.

What makes this house unique

Cross the street from river and neighborhood beach.Great setting, comfortable new beds and pillows. Very clean house!


Guerneville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom with king size bed
  • Books
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Close To The Beach Sunny House (Certificate No. 2409N)
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
Roscommon, Michigan

We loved the house overall

  • 4 of 5

We really liked this house and had lots of fun in the Guerneville area. There are a number of issues that would take this house from a nice, comfortable place to stay to fantastic: having the correct coffee filters for the coffee pot — there are tons of the wrong coffee filters that I made work, but I had to make small pots of coffee so they didn’t overflow. My chargers for my phone and iPad kept falling out of the wall in the second bedroom. The switch for the light in the bathroom flickered and one of the bulbs was out. All but one chair at the kitchen table were showing signs of wear and the foam was starting to stick out, the kitchen cabinets fit poorly, the kitchen sink should be recaulked as the grout is pulling away significantly from the sink. some tiles were missing under the cabinets and a small picture was covering up paint flaws on the cabinets to the left of the sink. THe screen in the bathroom was loose, the faucet was caked with lime scale and did not have a proper filter, and had tile missing around the bathtub. One of the light switch covers in the living room area was cut in half, the pipe from the heat run in the living room was capped off in a very unsightly way and included wrapped tape and there were chunks of molding missing from the baseboards. These are issues that can be easily corrected and if they are corrected you will have yourself a fantastic house.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent stay! Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and clean. Hot tub and beach amenities are a huge bonus!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was tastefully decorated and very clean---Great location for seeing the redwoods!

  • 4 of 5

I would highly recommend this property. The only problem was no cable or satellite T.V. system and very poor or sporadic internet.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robert, It’s very strange to hear that you were not able to connect to the Internet. Our house has full high speed wireless Internet and digital cable with Infinity provider. If I knew you were having the problems to connect to the Internet or watch cable TV I would definitely help you. Thank you, Yelena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, CA

Great Russian River getaway spot!

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Great space! Well equipped and plenty of room for our family of 4 - plus some!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parma, OH


  • 4 of 5

Beautiful place. Loved how close to the river we were and the kayaks were a wonderful way to explore the river. Very comfortable for our family of 5. We would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Willard, UT

Beautiful home with helpful home owner

  • 5 of 5

First I'd like to say I grew up in guerneville and this house was only about a mile from the house I grew up in. When I first walked in the house looked exactly like the pictures. The house was so beautiful inside and very stylish. I loved that the River was only two houses down. So very easy to get to and not many people so it was cool. Like I said I grew up in this town and had friends in this neighborhood while growing up so I enjoyed being in my old stomping ground. The house is on a little street and no traffic except for neighbors. The house was fenced so I never worried about kids playing.

There was a hot tub that we used only once as well as kayaks that we didn't use but they were there for us if we wanted them. They had many life jackets to choose from. Everything was immaculate and every time I had a question no matter how big or small the property owner would message me back right away. I was so impressed with that. I would 100% go back to this home again. The owner was lovely to talk to and she was very helpful. The pictures on the ways of local things were really neat. There was board games and cards for everyone to play. The televisions were big and new so great to watch tv on.

It had a couple cons one of which was that we stayed there for a week and there was no dressers in the home. If I was only there for two or three days it would not have been a big deal but with kids and a few adults it would've been nice to have a place to put our clothes for a week stay. But like I said the house was so beautiful and stylish it was hard to worry too much except my clothes were all over the ground and seemed to take around from the cool decor in the house. And the outside was beautiful with plants and fruit trees. Very well kept. Also the ad did say that it came with a bottle of wine which was not there but that was not a make or break deal.A few beach towels would have been great but I borrowed some from my brother so it worked out. It came with house towels so if I hadn't been able to borrow we would have had to wash towels before shower? These were minor things.And my family loved the house and location. You walk in and instantly you feel like you are at home and never want to leave. A week was not enough.

On a closing note-if you didn't get from my review the house was beautiful and I loved staying there.There is no doubt the best stay we have had with home away. And the best home owner also.Thank you and hope to stay again soon

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Santa Rosa
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Boon, Sea Side Metal
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Vacation Beach
Car: necessary

Cozy River home just across the street from river access & neighborhood beach. Only 5 min from center of Guerneville.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Pet Fee $25
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until reservation confirmed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.