Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bishop's Bed Breakfast & Beyond!

Bedrooms 9
Property type house


About the property

Rates listed are by the room. For full house rates please contact us.

Excellent: for Retreats, Bachelor/Bachelorette Parties, Large Groups, Family Reunions.

Sleeps: 1 to 20+ guests for ultimate privacy rent the entire house. We welcome you to enjoy New Orleans at Bishop's BBB. A licensed vacation rental minutes to Downtown and the French Quarters. 9 beautifully decorated bedrooms in a plantation style home away from home. 65 inch Smart TV w/ Netflix and Cable located in a large yet cozy common area. WiFi, snack room with microwave and refrigerator, exercise room with treadmill, large veranda for sun sitting. Enjoy the breeze from Lake Pontchartrain under a roofed patio for fun, barbecue, and relaxing. Whether you're alone and need one room or the entire house we're here. BBBB offers breakfast to guest staying by the room at an additional fee . Our dining/meeting/conference room with views of Lake Pontchartrain is available for your events as well. Bring your basketball team, family reunion, wedding party or only YOU to stay with us!

Joan Crockett
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Ninth Ward House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 40 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Staff


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
26% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Bishop's Bed Breakfast & Beyond!
average rating of 4.266667 based on 15 reviews

Quiet and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Bishop’s Bed and Breakfast. Joan and Bishop were very accommodating and extrmemely friendly! Slept amazing and can’t wait to come back!! Thanks again!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We certainly enjoyed hosting you! We certainly want to give our guests a comfy and pleasant stay:) Come again soon! You Too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bishop's Bed and Breakfast??? Should be Bishop's Dormitory

  • 2 of 5

We were expecting a quaint Bed and Breakfast only to find the place to be a low end dormitory. The rooms were small, the AC was problematic as one on the rooms we booked was too hot to sleep in and the other was freezing. We were surprised that there were no regular pillows, only the shams. The bed linens had hair on them that was not mine and the "clean it yourself" communal showers were a surprise. If you are used to low end dorm life, then you might find the place enjoyable. If you are expecting anything better - prepare to be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We've always begun our response with "Thank you for your review" . However, your review was plain insulting and contrary to all! Especially since you told us everything was fine! Our name is Bishop's Bed Breakfast & Beyond. That shall remain. We shall continue to serve our guests with utmost care and comfort. We realize that we cannot please everyone every time, however we will continue trying. As for you, Bless your heart.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for Large groups

  • 5 of 5

This place can fit all your needs for a stay with a large group in NOLA. The owners were very nice and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Please come again soon! That goes for you too:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice and clean with a great host.

  • 4 of 5

This was my first time staying at a bed-and-breakfast. The rooms were spacious and the atmosphere was peaceful. The host are great people and the property is very clean and well maintained. Great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We enjoyed hosting you, please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The owners were very gracious and accommodating. They were eager to make sure we had what we needed.

  • 4 of 5

The property was decorated for the holidays inside and out! The owners are doing a great job with the conversion of the property into a European-styled bed and breakfast. We rented the entire space and was pleasantly surprised with the decor for each of the rooms. Each had its own personality making it very easy to match the personality of the room to each family member. I especially liked the antique, eclectic decor. The owners took lots of time picking room accessories that gave each room a different flavor of New Orleans. There were twin beds, double queens, single queens, high bed-posted queens, and queens lower to the floor to choose from. The open area had comfortable seating for all 12 of us to enjoy the big screen TVs cable and internet offerings. We also had enough space to setup our karaoke machine and portable bowling alley for indoor entertainment. Our full rental gave us access to the upstairs commercial-styled kitchen that made our holiday meal preparation easy. An added bonus was the exquisitely decorated dining room, equipped with a full-sized piano that gave us an opportunity to play favorite tunes or listen to jazzy demos. Each of the many tables were accented with lighted center pieces and draped covers. There were decorated serving carts and raised tables for an ala carte buffet display for our food dishes. Although, the owners are still working on providing more ensuite-styled bathrooms, there are two large group showers and stalled restrooms, as well as one private bathroom, and single “water closet.” There is also a small snack room on the main floor to heat and store small food items. For convenience, a laundry room is available on the main floor. We enjoyed our 6 day stay that overlapped with one other couple. I would recommend this bed and breakfast. What it may lack in upscale hotel-styled glamour and cost, is more than made up for by the gracious, helpful, and personable spirit of its owners. Once they finish the ensuites for the larger rooms, and add pillow-top cushioning to all of the other bedrooms, it will definitely be a welcoming place to anchor while visiting the sites of New Orleans which include the park, local grocers, the river walk mall, the lake, the French Quarter, and the restaurants (one in walking distance) that are accessible within a few minutes with transportation.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value our guests' feedback. It is indeed a pleasure to do what we love and we'd love to have you with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent in every way!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this vacation home. It was everything shown and hoped for. Huge place plenty of space. Clean and lovely decorated. Loved each room was different. The owners were friendly and eager to attend to us yet gave us the privacy we desired. Every room was spacious and there was a place for everything. We met lots of new people in grand New Orleans and plan to attend annually and to stay at this our new home away from home

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such an appreciative review. We strive to give our guests a clean safe comfortable and enjoyable place to view our City which we so love. Please come again and continue to share your new home awayfrom home!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

No refunds! Rates are subject to change until reservation is paid in full or partial. Entire house rents for $900-$1350 plus tax per night. Rooms rent for $75-$150 per night plus tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties