Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

UP TO 25% OFF!!! Sugar Beach Resort 1BD OF #SB222

Bedrooms 1
Space 709 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Sugar Beach Resort pool will be closed from Monday, Sept 10th, 2018 to Monday Sept 17, 2018 as the property undergo annual pool maintenance. During this time the pool and surrounding areas, including Jacuzzi and Sauna will be closed.

Please contact res@ or call 808-879-2778 ext. 1 should you have any questions.

The Sugar Beach Resort enjoys a beachfront setting fit for a postcard. The property (including pool and hot tub) are steps from five miles of unobstructed white sand beach coastline. Guests love walking along the beach in the morning or at sunset to simply look for shells and gaze out over the ocean.

Besides the close proximity to the ocean, the Sugar Beach Resort is also somewhat central on the island. You can drive to Lahaina/Kaanapali in about 25 minutes, the beaches of Wailea in 15 minutes, or to the north shore in 25 minutes.

If you just want to hang around the property, you will have plenty of options for entertainment as well. Take a dip in the oceanfront pool or soothe the muscles in the hot tub. Practice your putting on the putting green. Grab some meat and grill up a lunch or dinner on the propane barbecue facilities and stop in to the Sandwitch Bar/Deli for a drink. Lastly stop in to the onsite activity desk to book an excursion around the island!

This one bedroom/one bathroom fifth floor condo is over 700 square feet with a sliding glass door off your living room that opens up to your private lanai with spectacular view.The living room also has a sofa bed.

Other condo highlights include central air conditioning, free WiFi, full kitchen, and an in-unit washer/dryer. The bed is a king, and the bathroom has a shower.

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. All responses to this listing will come from them.

Tax ID Number: TA-102-339-7888-01

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2018

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals on Maui and Kauai for over 30 years. We service thousands of guests each year and assure that they have memorable stays while in Hawaii!


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 709 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna


4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
UP TO 25% OFF!!! Sugar Beach Resort 1BD OF #SB222
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo, in a quiet section of beach north of Kihei. We loved having it as a base to explore the whole island, and spent a lot of time sitting on the balcony, watching the waves and the people walking up and down the beach.

Beyond the balcony, the condo has a very comfortable bed, and a good shower. Parking was easy, as was checking in and getting in and out of the condo. (I'm now thinking about getting a keypad entry for our house; not having to worry about keys was great!) Having a washing machine in the place was also great. Spending a lot of time on the beach makes for a lot of dirty towels.

The decor is a little dated, and the place could definitely use some freshening up around the edges. On the other hand, it hit our key requirements (beach, balcony overlooking the water, nice bed, good shower), so those seemed very minor.

When we come back to Maui, we'll definitely look this place up again.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you had a great time! We hope to see you back on Maui again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and view

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay except their was an odd smell coming from the living room wall. If that can be resolved stay would be excellent.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We wish you would have let us known about the smell from the wall while you were staying with us so we could have had the opportunity to address it while you were here. We will go take a look to assure the smell is gone! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

As advertised!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. You will be listening to the waves 24/7, even from the bedroom. Furniture is a little worn but certainly adequate. Service at the resort was great, Other than there is no place to store a kayak if you choose to rent one for a week. The only other negative is the exhaust fan in the bathroom. It is very loud And is on the same switch with the bathroom light. My wife and I showered in the dark. Everything else was wonderful and we most certainly would return to this unit. It is only a 2 minute walk to 2 different Canoe clubs. They're both nonprofits so you can go canoeing for a small donation. The whales were everywhere and visible from the lanai, with binoculars, at pretty much any time. We went on a kayak tour at Olawahu And encountered 2 whales that came within 30 yd. They actually swam right under our boat! Would definitely recommend Aloha kayaks for kayak tour and The Surf Shack if you want to just rent your own. We had a wonderful time!

Mahalo To the owners and the service people at Sugar beach.

Scott and Dianne Hylton

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you had a great stay on Maui! Thank you for the tips on local tours to take. We hope to see you back at our condo again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Place - but . . .

  • 4 of 5

The room was very nice and the view breathtaking. We spent our time looking out to the ocean and listening to the waves when we were there. The bed was comfortable, and the living room furniture was welcoming and a great place to unwind from the activities of the day. The unit was just as shown, and had some great reviews. It was truly in the best location to everything on the island. We found that most of the needs could be met with the exception of bbq tools.

The room as clean, but you could see that it has been used as there were some items needing attention (handle on dresser, grout in shower, screen door, and below).

Now for the reasons we could not give it 5 stars. On our second night, we found that the oven was not working. We had gotten some meals so that we did not have to go out each nigh, so this was a problem. When we contacted the Condo property manager, we were told it would be checked on. Two days later, no word. When we called, there was no reason for the delay and they promised to get it as soon as possible. When we got back the following afternoon, there was a note stating that parts were on order. We eventually spoke with the management company and they offered to move us to another unit. They eventually allowed us to us to use the oven in another unit.

We would definitely stay here again, however.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 4-star review and glad to hear you plan to definitely return in the future. We agree that the views and location on the beach are great! Regarding the oven, we apologize for any delay. We work very closely with our guests to assure their stay is comfortable. For any fixes that would cost over $500, we must first get owner approval per our contract with the owner. When our maintenance person was sent we received the recommendation for a new stove, so we alerted the owner. Unfortunately the owner was on vacation, so took a couple days to get back to us. This is why we had offered to move you to one of the other Sugar Beach Resort condos we manage, but you had asked to just use a stove in one of the other condos so we granted your request. We hope you were still able to have a great vacation! Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Res Fee & Damage Protect $78.12
Cleaning Fee $105

Cancellation Policy:

If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.