Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Honeybear Hideaway} Pool Access,Jacuzzi and Hot Tub, wifi, pool table

Bedrooms 4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Cabin Name: Honey Bear Hideaway

Managed By: Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals

Newly renovated and furnished December 2015 this four bedroom, three bath cabin is a great retreat for one or two families, with two separate entrances and insulation between the two levels for privacy. Upstairs has two bedrooms with private baths along with den, kitchen and laundry. Downstairs has two bedrooms with one large bath, and kitchenette that includes wet bar, microwave, coffee maker, and mini fridge. Rec room with all new furnishings, custom made log pool table, electric fireplace and 48" flat screen. Both levels open onto a large deck which spans the width of the house and looks over the mountains. The decks have seating for 8, including brand new 6 person patio sets and 2 rocking chairs each. The kitchen is fully stocked for cooking in house, with new appliances and all new cookware, dishware, utensils, etc. All the comforts of home. The dining area opens into the great room which features a stone fireplace. Our home has two king beds, one queen bed, and twin size bunk beds. The bedrooms are large and comfortable with large closets and 40" - 48" flat screens in each. Both king bedrooms and the queen bedroom have adjacent bathsthe queen on the main level features a Jacuzzi tub and shower. The downstairs king bedroom shares the large bathroom with the twin bedroom. Big Mountain Resort has an outdoor swimming pool with a newly remodeled clubhouse that includes a game room and showers. The pool and clubhouse are open to all guests 24/7 Memorial Day through Labor Day. Easily accessible with all paved roads, in the wilderness of the Great Smoky Mountains yet within minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and all the attractions. Food City is within 2 miles away and features a full service meat department, deli, bakery, pharmacy, gas station and café.

Rates & Fees:

*Nightly - $189 Any Night of the Year (+tax)

*Cleaning Fee- $125 (+tax\non-refund)

*Damage Fee - $60 (+tax\non-refund)

*Guest Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Taxes - 12.75%


*Nightly - none, this is a "Flat Rate" cabin & every day is already at a low rate which also includes never raising rates during peak, weekend or even Holidays.


*4pm - there is NO check-in office, you go straight to the cabin


*10am - There is NO check out “to do list” for your departure, you are on vacation & you should enjoy it to the last minute without having to do any “chores”.


*On During: Sept 1st - April 30th

*Off During: May 1st- Aug 31st

Cancellation Policy:

*$50 fee + VRBO service fee

*Before 30 days - you will get all of your money back (-$50 & VRBO service fee)

*Within 30 days - whatever dates we can rebook, is the amount that we will refund back (-$50). Example: if you had 5 nights & we rebooked 4 nights = you will be refunded 4nights + tax + cleaning fee + damage fee + Bear Tootin fee($25) - $50 cancelation fee & VRBO service fee.

*Out of respect for the holidays and for our employees, we do NOT allow checking in or out on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.

More Details

Property Manager
Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between

Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals...your getaway \ go between.

Cabin Rentals in the Smoky Mountains

Gatlinburg \ Pigeon Forge \ Sevierville \ Wears Valley \ Townsend


Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area ...
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , main level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , main level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , lower level
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , main level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , twin over twin on lower level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , lower level
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
A Honeybear Hideaway} Pool Access,Jacuzzi and Hot Tub, wifi, pool table
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 27 reviews

It was a nice place

  • 2 of 5

Power kept going off had to reset main breaker multiable times . And didn’t get much sleep the beds are horrible . Other then that had a good time and it’s a nice cabin convently located to just about everything there is to do in the area with a nice drive threw the hills

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry the power kept going off. We are having maintenance look into that as well as the beds. We wish you had let us know about the power when you were here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are disappointed you all found it only a 2 star. We encourage our guests to always let us know if you are dissatisfied with anything in the cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great cabin. It is about 15 mins to downtown and the hot tub is small overall it was great.

  • 4 of 5

Overall the cabin was great.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us at A Honeybear Hideaway! We are glad you enjoyed the cabin! We hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needed some repairs -

  • 2 of 5

Two of the bedroom TV's didn't work. The Wifi didn't work, The Hot Tub was dirty , the patio was covered in sticks, One of the showers had black mold in the corner .

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hate to hear you did not enjoy the cabin. It is a shame we did not hear from you until now. We would have done our best to fix any issues you discovered as soon as you notified us. We have our maintenance looking into these issues now.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is beautiful and spacious! It was plenty big for 5 adults and 3 kids and there was still room for more people. It included everything we needed to cook and the huge dining table had plenty of room for all of us to enjoy meals together. The fireplaces were amazing since it was so cold while we were up there. The kids and the guys loved the pool table downstairs. The porches were very nice but didn't get a chance to enjoy sitting out on them due to the cold temperatures. We took a quick dip in the hot tub and it was relaxing. The staff that manages it was absolutely amazing as well. The WiFi went down one day and they sent someone out quickly and had it fixed while we were out and about...and they even took our two huge bags of Christmas wrapping paper trash without us even asking. I would highly recommend staying at this cabin or even one of the other cabins that they own!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We are always happy to hear our guests were more than satisfied with their stay! That is always our goal! We look forward to having you all back and hope this will be your Christmas family tradition!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect for 2 families!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was fabulous and perfect for my family and inlaws. Living area was a little smaller than I thought but was plenty of room. Location was great. We could easily get to any of the attractions. Will hopefully make this an annual trip.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope you do make this a tradition! We would love to have you back every year! We hope you had a very Merry Christmas and have a Happy New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Such a Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

We had lots and lots of snow while here and it was so beautiful! The house was so cute and had a bear theme throughout the whole house! Love the location close to everything.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for staying with us at A Honeybear Hideaway! It was a gorgeous snow and we are so glad you got to be here to enjoy it! We hope you get to come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary