check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Rent 2 BR for the price of a 1 BR plus Discounted Golf at Kings

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2

Description

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Aloha and Welcome to Our Home in Paradise.

We are the owners of this magnificent former model unit that is equipped with many substantial upgrades above and beyond all other units within the Fairway Villas complex. We include discounted golf at the Beach and King’s golf courses adjacent to our property. We are founding members of the King's Country Club and our guests qualify for the discounted golf programs,(King’s Course $50 & Beach Course $75, subject to change without notice). We have added all new bedroom furniture within the master suite and all new bedroom furniture and decor in guest suite as well. We have added High Definition flat panel televisions with DVD players and HBO in the main living area and master suite, and have also added unlimited long distance telephone usage for the continental 50 United States as well as a High speed internet hard wire connection and work station desk area.

The following is detailed information regarding our property in the Fairway Villas Condominium Complex at the Waikoloa Beach Resort on the Big Island of Hawaii. Our lavishly appointed and decorated second floor unit is the larger two bedroom unit and two full baths. Our golf course home is located on the ninth fairway of 'The Beach' Golf Course facing the Beautiful King’s Shops Shopping Center and King’s Lake as well as the Marriott Hotel and the majestic 'Anaeho'omalu Bay.

This unit is in close proximity to the newly renovated Marriott Resort Hotel and beach club. Also the Hilton Waikoloa Hotel and its World Class Spa is just a few short minutes walk away.

Located across the pristine King’s Lake from the Fairway Villas are the magnificent King’s Shops and Queens Marketplace shopping centers at Waikoloa Beach Resort. The Kings' Shops and Queens Marketplace shopping centers provide truly the largest shopping and dining experiences on the North Kohala Coast.

Our unit sleeps up to six people comfortably. Our unit features a newly upgraded eastern king-size bed (wider not longer) in the master suite with two new full-size Roxy singles in the guest suite. A queen-size Tommy Bahama sleeper sofa is in the main salon. Other featured items include Climate controlled Air-Conditioning, a Beautiful white sand beach nearby, Ceiling fans for natural ventilation, 36-holes of championship golf, Beautiful tropical décor, Cable color flat panel high definition televisions with DVD players, a complete gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, a large soaking tub in master suite, a washer and dryer within the unit (a must have while vacationing), a quiet comfortable Lanai for enjoying private dining or just watching one of the many glorious sunsets.

We also offer daily maid service upon request (Optional Charge).

This gated community also has a beautiful entertainment esplanade that features an infinity edged swimming pool with an elevated lava rock spa, a poolside picnic and dining area with multiple gas barbecue grills.

The Fairway Villas are located just a short 20 minute drive north of the Kona International Airport. Our condo is located in the heart of the Wakiloa Beach Resort.

Featured activities include walking tours through the Ancient Hawaiian Petrogliphs (next to our condominium), biking (the Big Island is the home of the Ironman triathlon), golf, with tennis also being available at the nearby Marriott and Hilton Hotels, a fitness center is located in the Fairway Villas complex, sport fishing, horseback riding at the nearby Parker Ranch, shopping, restaurants, cinemas (open air at King’s shopping center), sightseeing, swimming, snorkeling, diving, boating, sailing, water-skiing, surfing, windsurfing, parasailing, helicopter tours, and of course the Volcanoes National Park is an absolute must see.

'Mahalo' and thank you for taking this brief tour of our home away from home. Come enjoy Hawaii at its finest.

For further information about our home in paradise please contact Anne at the phone number listed below.

Please note our Condominium is a 'Smoke-Free Environment.'

Keywords: Condominium, Fairway Villas, west facing views

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
anne oleary
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2016
Call Owner

About anne oleary

Jim and Anne OLeary and family have vacationed here for 12 years. Our daughter was married here and our children and grandson can't wait to get back for another visit.

anne oleary purchased this condo in 2004

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Rent 2 BR for the price of a 1 BR plus Discounted Golf at Kings
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 18 reviews
2

Very nice place to stay but the same issue as other people, no refund of deposit

  • 2 of 5

I really like this unit and location but after reading reviews and checking my card statement, i realize that my deposit was not returned either. I will wait one more week and will file a complaint with my credit card

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Cleaning deposit not returned

  • 2 of 5

Have been waiting for our cleaning deposit refund since September 2016. Have made several attempts to contact Anne with no success. Very disappointed. When you use vrbo, pay all the fees, take care of property like it's your own & then your refund is not returned it's very disturbing. Would not recommend this property to anyone, especially if you want your deposit back!! My first bad experience with vrbo. I'm still hoping to see refund on credit card statement, we'll see.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Nice place, but buyer beware.

  • 2 of 5

This place was nice and everything was good except the fridge was not making ice. There was a note on the door saying it would get fixed, but it never was done. They did provide a bag of ice so it was OK.

BEWARE!!! It took 3 months to get my deposit back. Sent lots of emails and left voice messages, all with no reply. I didnt get any response until I sent an email through the booking request on VRBO. Also had complained to VRBO, so maybe they put some pressure on the owner? Given what I am seeing in other reviews, I would rent with caution!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Did not return deposit

  • 1 of 5

Condo was nice but it's been over 3 months and we still have not gotten our deposit back yet. I contacted the owner, Anne, multiple times and she finally emailed me back a month after we checked out to let me know that she would return my deposit. That was two months ago and still no deposit return. I contacted VRBO and still no response from the owner. I would never stay here again. Terrible.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bend, Oregon
2

Didn't receive our Depost back either

  • 2 of 5

I hesitated writing a review as we really enjoyed our stay at the condo. But, after numerous attempts at contacting the owner - we still haven't received our deposit back. We still haven't heard back from the owner as to why the deposit wasn't returned - just no word. The price for this condo was great, but not sure it's worth the hassle with communications to the owner. We won't be going back there.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Do not stay here. Deposit was not returned

  • 1 of 5

Do not stay at this vacation rental. The owner did not return my deposit after staying here. We returned the condo in the condition that it was given to us and that is not why my deposit was not returned. I contacted them multiple times through phone and email regarding my deposit. Anne repeated told me that I would get my deposit back and that it was going to be sent although it never was. At the end, they did not even have the decency to return my phone calls or emails. Luckily I used my credit card and they are going after them for my deposit. They also do not book through VRBO or HomeAway. It is actually pretty sad because I would have stayed here again if I did not have the deposit issue.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was not written by a guest that ever stayed at our condo. Two things are inaccurate about this fraudulent review: 1. we only book exclusively through VRBO and Homeaway sights and have an account in good standing for 12 years which can be verified by vrbo. and 2. We always return travelers deposits. Working with vrbo management to have this review removed from our posting. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Owner has membership to the King's Golf Club which entitles guests discounted golf rates @ the King’s and Beach golf courses within close proximity to the property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.25%

Special rates apply during peak holiday travel times and discounted rates apply during low occupancy periods. Please email owner to inquire about special rates.

$300 Security Deposit at signing and rents due prior to arrival.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Upgraded matress and linens, Twin or Single Beds (1) Upgraded matress and linens, Baby Cribs (1) Pack and lay avaialbe upon request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties