Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apartments with Communal Pool Overlooking the Harbour - 2 Bedroom Apartment. Unit 1 (Sleeps 2/5)

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights



2 Bedroom Apartment. Unit 1 (Sleeps 2/5)

Magnificent sea view apartment.

Bedroom 1 with double bed and fitted wardrobe. Sea view.

Bedroom 2 sleeps 3/4 persons with single beds.

Living room with 3 and 2 seater, satellite TV, DVD (BBC1, BBC2, ITV, C4) Available, patio to sunny balcony with table and chairs with sea available.

Bathroom with bath and shower and washing machine.

fully fitted kitchen with cooker, oven, microwave and iron.

Please note we have similiar apartments to rent on this complex if the weeks you require appear already booked.

More Details

About the property

sea views apartment

Peaceful location, sea views. 3 to 4 minutes walk down to the beach, nearby shops and restaurants. Apartments with communal pool overlooking the harbour

Heated pool during winter.

living room leading to a balcony with table & chairs overlooking the sea ,master bedroom with double bed, fully fitted kitchen ,safe, English tv channels and many more , washing machine ...internet available inside the 2 bed apartments .

Internet only available in communal area ( round the pool area ) for the 1 bed apartment .

More Details

Property Manager
Allan or Sharon
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Allan, thoroughly enjoyed our holiday which was made all the more so by staying in your apartment. Could not fault the apartment in any way and the service offered by your management team (especially Barry) was excellent. Please feel free to use me if you require any endorsements for future clients. I will certainly be telling friends etc about your operation. Thanks once again Dave.

We had an absolutely great time this week in the apartment and in los cristianos.the weather was realy hot,we had agreat rest and a great food - what more could you ask for! Marilyn.

Thank you for the lovely apartment in such a nice complex.

Mrs O'Donnel.
Jan 2006
  • 1 of 1

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Booking Notes:
We ask for Non refundable £100 per week off the total rental as a deposit with the balance (non refundable) to be paid 8 weeks before departure. Therefore we ask you to take an insurance.
please let us know your prefered method of payment ( cheque or bank transfer ) and i will send you the details .
owners direct only charge you for their service fee and you need to send the remaining balance .
Once you confirm your interest we normally hold the booking for you for 48Hours till we receive your payment or you advise us otherwise
price is for up to 4 persons for the 2bed & 2 persons for the 1 bed..

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are flexible although Fridays ,sat and Tuesdays are preferred. Arrival must be after 14.30pm and departure must be by 11am (10.30 during peak times )However there would be flexibility if there are arrival and departures at unusual times.


World Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Notes on accommodation: Central quiet complex. Linen and towels are included, they are changed weekly. The property is cleaned after each stay. Management service available should there be any problems. Outside: Communal pool for use of complex residents and guests only. Free sunbeds available round the pool area.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom Apartment. Unit 1 (Sleeps 2/5)
average rating of 3.857143 based on 8 reviews

The appartment was lovely and management were great and helpful

  • 5 of 5

Lovely clean appartment quiet pool area made beds easy to get at any time of day wifi had problem first few days but property manager got it sorted quickly over all would stay again ps oasis bar get hand and cheap

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time & hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Misleading advertisement

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was spotlessly clean, it had good sized rooms, comfortable seats, a reasonably equiped kitchen, UK tv and wifi (this was faulty but the owners got it fixed quickly). The big letdown was the balcony. It was not as described in the website (ref 0063) as it did NOT have sunbeds (not that there was any room for them) but we prefer to use them as they would be more convenient than traipsing to the pool area, it was not large & it only got sun on a quarter of it in the morning. The view was 25% obscured by the ugly, illegal building across the road. After we saw the picture on the website & read the description, we decided that this was the one for us, sadly it turned out to be a disappointment. Think the owners need to get the picture & description sorted out with the website. One last point which we knew about before we went is that the ferry wakes you up at approx 8am every day & it has it's engine running all night on Sundays. Los Cristianos & Playa de Las Americas are very nice places, lots of restaurants, bars & shops.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dennis Glad you enjoyed your stay in Los Cristianos. As for your comments I am sorry to disagree as I have told you on our telephone conversation and texts that I have another appartment in the same complex available on your requested date ... you told me it is ok and you explained how you are familiar with this complex as you used to stay in la Colina I am sure it is a misunderstanding and hope the fact that the sun beds are not available on the balcony didn’t spoil your stay ( sun beds freely available round the pool area ) We have been in contact with each other during your stay to sort the WiFi for you & you never mentioned anything about the sun beds which I could gladly sorted this for you ..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property we stayed in was very nice it was clean quite well situated and near the shops

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Cactus apartments. A lovely quiet area .the apartment was up a slight hill which could be a problem for some people .The apartment had all the amenities kettle micro washing machine fridge/freezer ,a nice balcony with table and chairs there was also a very nice pool area which is kept very clean and has a fresh water machine which you can fill your water bottles for a fee of around 20$ .I would recommend these apartments and would consider staying there again .

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Uxbridge, UK

very nice

  • 4 of 5

A little outdated decoration, some wearing off features (i.e. window in the bathroom, kettle) might be considered to be replaced with new, but otherwise very clean and aesthetic. It was hot outside but very comfortable inside. Loved the view from balcony. The swimming pool in 3rd floor is very nice. We really enjoyed the stay and looking forward to repeat it in the future. We were a bit confused about the need to buy a "pay as you go" gas message on the entrance door, but later we realized that there is a gas bottle hidden in the balcony, connected to the cooker.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Our stay at cactus 1 apartments

  • 4 of 5

Dear Allan and Sharon,

It was great to meet you recently at your los Cristianos cactus 1 apartment,

Our stay was from 5th April - 19 April.

We hope we left everything in good order.

We very much enjoyed our time there and would love to stay again in the future,

We had doubts at the beginning, but on arrival we were so impressed by the very well appointed apartment with the wonderful view

It was just like a home from home,

My wife is very particular about cleanliness and on meeting you both were impressed by your concern about the look of your place.

We had a wonderful break and would love to bring members of our family to enjoy also in the future,

We would like some details of any other places you have so we can plan future trips.

Look forward to staying with you again,

Barry and Pauline Carleton

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

2weeks holiday

  • 4 of 5

My Wife and I have just got back and we stayed in unit 1

on arrival we got the keys where they said they would be,

we found the apartment very clean and spacious as there was 4 of us staying, we had a lovely view over looking the harbour, the apartment

is in a very good location to reach all the bars restaurants and shops,

the beach is a 5 min walk there are 2 beaches which are lovely and sandy,

we will definitely be going back again and stay in this apartment,

we would like to thank Allan and Sylvia for a very comfortable stay....

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
38 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Car: not necessary


The apartment is within 4/5 mins reach of Los Cristianos beach and the very large Las Vistas beach to the left of Los Cristianos with it's many restaurants and snack bars.



Los Cristianos is situated approx 16km/10 miles from Reina Sofia Airport (Tenerife South), approx 20 euros by taxi.

Regular bus service also available.


Close to los Cristianos is Playa de las Americas with it's many clubs, discos, beaches, restaurants and large shopping complex's.

Further Details:

Los Cristianos hosts an abundance of local shops, restaurants, a local market, banks, chemists and super markets. The complex has an on site small shop plus down the road is the store 'Carolina' that will even deliver to you if you requested it. There is also a local Barlays bank in the centre of Los Cristianos and a local church. Golf, fishing, diving, horse riding, paragliding, sailing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, windsurfing are all available. Dolphin and whale watching together with other excursions are available. There are stunning surreal views on a cable car trip ascending Mount Teide and Loro Park situated in Puerto de la Cruz is a great day out for the children. If nightlife is something you are looking for there are countless restaurants, bars and live music venues to choose from. The owner accepts no responsibility for any loss, injury or accident whether personal or otherwise suffered by you while staying at the apartment and recommend you take out suitable insurance before travelling. We make every effort to make your holiday enjoyable... but we can not be responsible for any thing that is beyond our control. Please refere to owner personal web for terms & conditions.


You might like these similar properties