Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Palms At Kiahuna - Distant ocean views - UNIQUE POOL on Kiahuna golf course!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located on the sunny South Shore Kauai and nestled among many mature palm trees and lush gardens is The Palms at Kiahuna. This wonderful choice from our Kauai vacation rentals offers a large eat-in kitchen perfect for those who love to cook and entertain, distant ocean views from almost every room, and a unique pool with a shallow wading end perfect for the little ones. Located on a quiet cul-de-sac at the Robert Trent Jones II designed Kiahuna Golf Course, this Poipu rental offers a great place to base your Kauai vacation.

HOME FEATURES

Approximately 3,400 square feet, two-story floor plan

Swimming pool with waterfall and shallow wading pool

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths

*Master Suite – upper level, king bed, TV, sitting area, sunken tub, separate shower, lanai, walk-in closet, distant ocean view

*Second Suite – upper level, queen bed, private bath, small lanai

*Third Bedroom – lower level, king bed, den/sitting area with queens sofa sleeper, private bath, lanai/pool access

Eat-in Kitchen – stainless steel appliances, Viking stove, granite counter tops, access to outdoor dining area, BBQ

Traditional living room, den, queen sofa sleeper, and separate dining room

Wireless high speed internet

Second Patio with gas BBQ and dining area

Washer & Dryer

Private telephone

In-room safe (master suite)

TAT# TA-103-224-5248-01

*DAMAGE PROTECTION INSURANCE FOR $69.00 FOR $3,000.00 IN COVERAGE OR A REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT OF $1,500.00 IS REQUIRED FOR ALL RESERVATIONS. YOU WILL BE CONTACTED BY THE PROPERTY MANAGER AFTER BOOKING ON LINE VIA VRBO/HOMEAWAY/EXPEDIA TO ADD YOUR CHOICE OR YOU CAN NOTE YOUR CHOICE IN THE COMMENTS BOX WHEN BOOKING.

NEARBY BEACHES

Just a 5 minute drive will take you to a variety of swimming beaches. Brennecke Beach is famous for body surfing and Poipu Beach is perfect for swimming, (with a separate lagoon for your children), snorkeling, surfing and beach parties. Shipwreck Beach is great for experienced swimmers and surfers and offers hours of delightful sunbathing and beach combing for all ages.

More Details

Property Manager
The Parrish Collection Kauai
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Amenities

Poipu House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper Queen)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Palms At Kiahuna - Distant ocean views - UNIQUE POOL on Kiahuna golf course!
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
4

Great value, large comfortable property

  • 4 of 5

Overall we loved the house. It was exactly as described, set right on a golf course with ocean views from the top floor. The main level was not that kid friendly - with sliding glass doors that easily opened leading directly out to the pool deck and two very wide / steep tile staircases off the kitchen and living room. Do not reccomend for toddler age children.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spruce Grove Alberta Canada
4

Beautiful back yard. Very spacious. Great for large groups.

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous time in Kauai for two weeks after Christmas. This house is large and was great for our family of 7. Each bedroom has its own sitting area and ensuite which was wonderful. The backyard is the best feature of this home. It was beautiful with lots of seating. The carpet seemed to be new but the house Is definitely in need of new paint. The fridge is old and needs repair. The Parish Collection was wonderful. I told them the pool hadn’t been cleaned and they had someone there very quickly and followed up with us to make sure it had been cleaned. Overall we enjoyed this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great house and pool

  • 4 of 5

a good 3 bedroom & 3 bathroom house, the 4th bedroom/a disappointing den [a comfortable double sofabed] but nothing else in the room, the den is a walk through from bedroom 3 to the bathroom, not ideal if someone is sleeping in there. The property has a lot of split levels/small steps that could be a danger. The website photos are accurate and taken a few years ago, the decor needs a little updating, ie paintwork needs refreshing and carpets are a little stained. The big balcony needs rubbing down and painting or you could get a splinter in bare feet. The house has 2 small pools, 1 for swimmers, 1 for kiddies.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Robert for your review and comments. We will be sure to share with the owner as working to do just as you suggest. So glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. A hui hou!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Clean TPC 04/2018: $420
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    PRFEE Processing Fee: $50
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties