Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Poipu Sands #434 - TOP Floor - Ocean Views - HEATED Pool

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Our luxurious Kauai vacation rentals at Poipu Sands offer spacious layouts, large covered lanais, a private heated resort swimming pool, community gas BBQs, on-site tennis courts, and more.

Centrally located in Poipu, adjacent to the Grand Hyatt Resort & Spa as well as Shipwreck’s beach, the Poipu Sands Resort is located within the heart of Poipu Kai, where easy walking paths link the master resort community to Brennecke’s and Poipu Beach. World class dining, golf, tennis, hiking, biking, and the beauty of many other of Kauai’s beaches are just a few minutes away.

All our Poipu Sands units are described, photographed and rated so you can pick the perfect island home for you and your family.


Heated swimming pool

Tennis courts

Complimentary self parking

Community gas BBQs

Access to The Parrish Collection Concierge and Activities services

24 hour emergency contact and response

Daily maid service available (for additional charge)

Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)


Ocean view, one-level floor plan, approximately 1,640 square feet

Top floor (third level), two flights of stairs to entry, no elevator

Premier interior

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms

*Master Suite – partial ocean view, king bed, flat screen TV, full bath with walk-in shower, private lanai

*Second Bedroom – two twin beds, shared full bath with walk-in shower

Flat screen TV/DVD/CD stereo in living room, large covered private lanai

Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops

Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe

Washer and dryer, open parking

TAT# TA-030-901-0432-01



The Poipu Sands Resort is located just steps from Shipwrecks Beach, great for experienced swimmers and surfers and great beachcombing. Just a short stroll along the lush Poipu Kai greenbelt is Brennecke Beach, the world-famous body-surfing beach and Poipu Beach, perfect for children and all types of water activities and beach parties.

More Details

Property Manager
The Parrish Collection Kauai
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018


Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twin)
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Poipu Sands #434 - TOP Floor - Ocean Views - HEATED Pool
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

Perfect for family of 4

  • 5 of 5

Right next to Shipwreck Beach, with an ocean view from the top-level lanai gave us sunrises, easy beach access, quietude and nighttime breezes to fall asleep to. We'd recommend to anyone looking for the same without a fortune to spend.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Flagstaff, AZ

Gorgeous view

  • 4 of 5

This condo had everything we needed. The view from the Lanai was wonderful to wake up to every morning. The kitchen was well stocked with pots/pans & glassware. I loved the layout of the bedrooms so that we had two master suites. The beds are too soft for my liking & the pillows were too firm but everything else was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lithia, FL

Disappointing return

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed in this condo three previous times under a different owner and enjoyed it. This time we found it to be a bit "tired" looking. I don't believe there has been any improvements since our last stay. The tv is no longer hooked up to the speakers which makes it hard to hear when needed fans are running. There was also no remote for the DVD player. The mattress in the master is horrible. A squishy foam topper is not a remedy for a bad mattress. I can't understand why condo owners cannot supply a decent mattress for their guests with Costco on the island. Also no lamps in the living room? We had to get some from the second bedroom. The iron is in bad shape (bottom surface flaking off). These are just basic things that should be provided. We had an ok stay but next time we will select a different condo

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lynn, I am saddened to hear you were disappointed with your stay and I wish you would have advised us of these issues when you were here as they are easily corrected. Yes, this is a new owner and they are updating many things in the unit. The TV speaker disconnect was probably due to the cable provider recently changing out the box and it was not reinstalled correctly. Certainly, an easy fix that we will do. We apologize. The remote is a universal remote that controls cable, TV and DVD player. Sorry for any confusion. This is the first complaint on the mattress and we will look into it. We will replace the iron. I do see that our welcome call went unanswered as did our Mahalo/departure call. In the future, please know that are here to ensure you have a great stay and are willing to address and oversights or deficiencies. Again, we are sorry and hope you reconsider 434 on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Cleaning Fee TPC: $166
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    PRFEE Processing Fee: $50
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties