Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PERFECT 1Bedroom w 2 Kings & Lots of Room, Includes Beach Chairs & Snorkel Gear!

Bedrooms 1
Space 920 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

1Bed, 1 Bath Garden View Suite With A Peek-A-Boo View Of The Pacific!

Aloha and welcome to our beautiful "home away from home" in amazing Maui*

Newly renovated and 920 sq.ft. of bliss...2 King beds, Large screen T.V. and sliding glass doors to enjoy the breeze in your bedroom. Bathroom includes 2 sinks in the granite vanity with separate shower and w/c for your privacy. Beautiful kitchen with granite counters and island, fully equipped with new appliances including dishwasher and an ice maker in the fridge/freezer :) Large dining room table, pull-out sofa and comfortable seating in the living room that also boasts a large screen T.V. and sliding doors out to a "Juliette" balcony with small table and chairs to enjoy the beautiful Maui weather.

Beach Towel Service and 24 hour Front Desk Service are included in your rental.

*There is a Daily Resort Fee of $20/day paid directly to the front desk when you check out.

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Mike

We have been coming to Maui for over 20 years...Maui Kaanapali Villas is by far the most amazing place we've stayed at on the island so we just had to make it ours.

Mike purchased this condo in 2012

Why Mike chose Lahaina

Low density, the most beautiful beach ever, everything is so close and the resort and the people who operate it are the best!

PERFECT 1Bedroom w 2 Kings & Lots of Room, Includes Beach Chairs & Snorkel Gear!

What makes this condo unique

Beach Towels and 24 hour Front Desk Service.


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 920 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Beautifully appointed bathroom with 2 sinks and separate toilet and shower area for privacy. The closet holds the in-room safe to secure your important documents.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 king
  • Bedroom has 2 king size beds, one is a little softer than the other since everyone has a little different sleeping requirement...there is a 9 drawer dresser and night stand with lamps...large screen T.V. with Netflix and DVD player.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Third Heaven Spa is located just off the main lobby...Aloha Concierge is also located in the main lobby where you can book all of your excursions. I recommend booking your Luau well before you arrive, they are very popular and book up.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
PERFECT 1Bedroom w 2 Kings & Lots of Room, Includes Beach Chairs & Snorkel Gear!
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 24 reviews

All Around Awesome - Great Condo for a Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We visit Maui Kaanapali Villas a couple of times a year and have stayed in all of the buildings on the property with the exception of the Coconut building. This condo in the Aloha tower has been the best unit that we have stayed in, hands down. Mike the owner has made sure to equip the condo with everything you would need for an enjoyable vacation. We like to bake cookies for some of our friends in Maui and was delighted to see the kitchen even had a baking sheet. Extra towels, boogie boards and beach supplies are also available. The unit was extremely clean and we were greeted with a note from the property caretaker, leaving us instructions on what to do in case of an emergency. Fortunately we didn't have any emergencies, but called to verify checkout and the response was immediate. We are confident in highly recommending this condo and the owner Mike to anyone interested in this property. You will not be sorry with your choice!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a fantastic vacation! We know how the little things can make a big difference to your stay so it's nice to hear your appreciation. Much Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great location with good amenities

  • 3 of 5

Mike, we wanted to give you some feedback about our experience at your condo at the Maui Kaanapali Villas during our stay there from 23 to 30 March. While the property is generally in a great location and is in good condition there are some things you should know about that would make the rental experience better. These items are listed below.

• We were very surprised when we checked in to find that the staff there provides NO services to your unit because it is not managed by them, yet daily resort fees were required.

• It would have been helpful if the unit contained a booklet or some information regarding who to contact locally if assistance was needed. I’ve seen this in other places we have rented through VRBO and it has been quite helpful.

• When the unit is advertised as “sleeps six” you need to have more than 1 extra roll of toilet paper. We ran out in the middle of the night. (Thank goodness we had purchased a box of tissues – because none were provided - that we had available to use.) Also, a few extra towels would have been nice. I realize we could get beach towels from the front desk, but often they were not available until mid-morning or later.

• We had to use the laundry for washing towels, which is inconvenient and costly (at $5 per load using the resort’s facilities.)

• The sheer curtains in the master BR were quite dirty. The cleaning staff should have noticed this and cleaned them.

• The lighting in the bedroom was so dim we could not read. Several light bulbs were missing in the kitchen under the cabinets (again something the cleaning crew could fix.).

• Although the kitchen had lots of pots, pans, etc. there was a Teflon coated pan in dire need of being replaced and another pan was put away dirty.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Bill and thank you for your comments. It's unfortunate that you didn't take the time to read through my listing as well as the information package that I sent to you after you made your booking, it listed all of that information as well as my on Island contact information. It's also unfortunate that you didn't contact me when you arrived and I could have made sure everything was made right! At least I was able to give you a nice Military Discount so you didn't have to pay for any cleaning or supplies. I'll be sure to look into all of these items and make it right for our future guests. Much Aloha, Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Lovely modern unit, plenty of room to spread out!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was well cared for. Kitchen was updated with granite countertops, cabinetry and appliances. Was also well stocked with utensils, blender, etc. Bathroom and dressing area was well laid out, bright and cheery. Bedroom had 2 huge king size beds, were very comfortable and room was quiet, never heard a peep from above or below. The beach accessories were very much appreciaed, but probably time for a refresh as we found a snorkel and umbrella to be broken. The cooler was put to good use though! Overall this unit was well located on the property, had a western exposure so sun wasn't blaring in all day, and the view of the huge monkey pod tree was a welcome sight every morning. Writing this makes me miss it very much!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Maui Kaanapali Villas. Or condo was beautiful and perfect place for me and my 2 kiddos. The condo had everything we needed and more. Mahalo

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo - very well equipped - and in a perfect location on Kaanapali Beach.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 2 week stay at Mike's place on Kaanapali Beach. He went out of his way to insure our stay was exceptional. All of the beach equipment he provides - at no additional cost - is great and we used it every day.

The condo is very well decorated and the layout is nice and open. Plenty of room to feel comfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property for our 4 night stay in Maui and had a fantastic time on the island and at this resort property. Stayed here with husband and two young adult children. It is a well kept, up to date property that had everything we needed to make our stay here easy and issue free. There was a closet filled with anything you would need at the beach- chairs, umbrella, etc. The beach and pool were terrific and there is a small restaurant/bar that looked nice, but we didn't go there since we were so busy exploring the island! Would definitely rent here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Kahalui, Maui
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Castaways, outdoor bar and patio (on property)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Castaways Rest. located on the resort property
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Beach Front Resort
Car: recommended

Perfect location for your Hawaiian dream vacation...Our resort is situated on one of the most beautiful and uncrowded beaches in the world!

Enjoy amazing sunsets from the beach or while lounging on the grounds. MKV boasts two gated pools and hot tubs with plenty of lounge chairs and shaded areas.

The Maui Kaanapali Villas is located close to grocery stores, restaurants, shopping, and of course some incredible snorkelling.

The resort has everything you need, on site restaurant and bar, convenience store, beach activity rental hut, laundry facility, fitness room, concierge service and free coffee every morning in the main lobby's "Honu Gathering Place".

Approximately 10 minutes to Kapalua for golfing and some great hiking and also our favorite sushi restaurant, SanSei, A must do while you're here :)

Catch the Kaanapali Trolley right from the front lobby into Whalers Village for all the shopping you'll need to do and some super beachfront dining.

Our One Bedroom "Home away from Home" is entirely renovated. We have two King size beds in the bedroom with a wall-mounted 42" T.V. There is a pull-out couch if you require more room in the main living area that also has plenty of room to move in and another 42" T.V.

Bathroom has a double sink vanity and a separate w/c shower area for your privacy. The large sliding mirror door closet houses the In-Room Safe.

Beautiful kitchen with granite countertops is fully stocked with everything you'll need to prepare and enjoy your favorite meals and has new appliances including stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher and a large refrigerator with ice maker :) The resort has incredibly clean BBQ's that are just at the bottom of the stairs in our wing of the tower.

Both the Bedroom and Main Living Room have double sliding glass doors with screens so that you can enjoy the amazing trade winds...the "Juliette" balcony in the main room has a small table and chairs to enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktails ( We love sitting out here in the evening and watching the most beautiful sunset skies)

Beach Towel Service and 24 hour Front Desk Service is provided by our onsite management and included in your rate.

The resort charges a Daily Facility Fee of $20 + Taxes (this new rate effective September 1, 2017). This includes parking, WiFi, in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, 24 hr. fitness center access, weekly Mai Tai party, Morning Coffee and special rates at the day spa.

(Hawaii Room Tax 14.416%)

**Maui On The for any baby needs, highchairs, strollers, playpens, etc...


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Check In Fee $40 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $160 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 14.42%

Hawaii Transient Accommodation Taxes increase Effective January 1, 2018.

Hawaii Tax ID: GE/TA 178-007-8592-01

Beginning January 1, 2018, Hawaii Tax rate is 14.42%.

$20/Day Daily Resort fee is paid directly to the front desk upon check-out.

We take a $500 deposit at time of booking and the remainder is due 45 days prior to arrival. The initial deposit is refundable up to 45 days prior to arrival (Although the default message on VRBO shows 60 days prior!).
Damage Deposit of $200 is held by HomeAway Payments and is fully refundable 7 days after check out and upon inspection of condo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties