Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Luxury Condo- Topsail Dunes Unit 3114

Bedrooms 2
Space 920 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2Bd 2Ba Oceanfront

Topsail Dunes (1866 New River Inlet Road, N Topsail Beach) is an oceanfront condominium community that offers a quiet and peaceful beach town atmosphere. Enjoy surfing, shell collecting, beachcombing, nature study, boating, sailing, jogging, cycling, golfing, fishing, sunning and just 'hanging out on the beach.' The pier is just two miles up the beach and offers great fishing and evening walks. The gentle roar of the ocean waves is the comforting sound that will lull you to sleep each night.

This first floor unit offers easy access to the ocean, no steps up or down. Just out the door and down the ramp! The Ocean views are spectacular from the charming balcony and outdoor pub table and chairs. Coffee at sunrise is a treasured moment. The master bedroom features king size bed with separate bath and fabulous ocean views. The second bedroom has a brand new full bed with a fun roll out trundle twin bed. The family room offers a Queen Sleeper Sofa. The kitchen is fully equipped with newer appliances including Ice-maker, Dishwasher, Microwave and fully stocked cooking supplies for lazy evenings of dining in! This unit is fresh and clean, with modern updated furnishings. Recently painted with light comforting "Ocean colors". The main living area has beautiful laminate floors for easy cleaning. Washer and dryer are in the unit.

Amenities: Pool, Tennis Courts, Grill Area, High speed wireless internet, Cable TV, DVD, and Chromecast

Cleaning and Linens are include in price!!

Feel free to text or call with any questions 434.664.9777

More Details

Carol and Jeff Massie
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Carol and Jeff Massie

After meeting in Richmond Virginia almost 30 years ago, Jeff and Carol married and raised 3 wonderful children. They moved to Lynchburg VA shortly after marring. Jeff is an estimator and Carol is a real estate broker.

Carol and Jeff Massie purchased this condo in 2015

Why Carol and Jeff Massie chose North Topsail Beach

They began vacationing regularly on Topsail Island more than 10 years ago and decided that was the only beach for them and their family. In 2015 they took the plunge and bought a charming condo in Topsail Dunes. They now live in Lynchburg Virginia and love to spend time vacationing in their second home. They would love to share their home with you and your family!

What makes this condo unique

Jeff and Carol chose this unit for several reasons, including the view! But there are several practical reasons they chose this unit. First, it's accessibility. Being located on the first floor allows easy access to the parking, the unit, and of course to the beach. By using the ramp in the middle of the building, there are literally no steps to get in and out and to the beach! Second, the laminate floors make this unit so practical for cleaning. (and they are lovely) Third, the kitchen is so nicely appointed with newer appliances. The unit feels like home. A second home! Give us a call If you have any questions. 434.664.9777


North Topsail Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 920 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom Guest - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
  • Guest bedroom is equipped with Full Bed and a Trundle Twin bed
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • 2 Private Bedrooms and a Queen Sleeper in the Family Room
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Oceanfront Luxury Condo- Topsail Dunes Unit 3114
average rating of 4.576923 based on 26 reviews

Perfect spot for a relaxing beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay at Topsail Dunes and our first at this condo. Carol was very helpful in communicating with us before, during and after our trip and eventually rescheduling the dates due to Hurricane Irma. The condo is clean and well kept. Our favorite spot was the deck which offered a great view of the pool and ocean. This tranquil complex offers a wonderful pool area as well as easy, quick, effortless access to the beautiful beach. If you are looking for a relaxing quiet atmosphere without the crowds, noise and traffic, this is the place. We will definitely be back again and will look for this specific condo when we do.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review. We look forward to having you back again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great, very spacious. Had everything we needed. Easy access to pool and beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You! I hope you come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Clayton, NC

Great stay in Topsail NC

  • 4 of 5

The condo was larger then most I have stayed at, very clean and updated. Just a few steps from the pool and beach, loved the key code lock box that way everyone staying can come and go as they need and not have to worry about a key. I most definitely will stay again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Everything we could have asked for and more

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful trip and look forward to going back soon! We enjoyed mornings and evenings on the porch, could easily see the kids in the pool and ate every meal at this condo that really felt like a spacious home away from home! Thank you for everything Carol and Jeff!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very disapointed.

  • 1 of 5

Booked bc of the great reviews for parents 50th anniv.

Arrived with pool being closed due to maintenance issues. Was told by a year round tennant it "happens all the time". We were without a pool for 3 of our 7 day trip in 100 degree weather.

Moldly shower curtain, broken cabinet doors, outdated decor, BROKEN sleeper sofa as stated in other reviews!! You think they would replace. You actually sit on the frame itself. Paint is slapped on walls, wood work is filthy. The sink in little bar doest even work at all.You can tell the owners don't stay here and the house keeper is NOT "awesome" like what is stated. She yelled at me on phone when called telling me "she need coffee and would call me back"--no lie. Owner said no one had ever complained about her property, which we found hard to believe unless you don't mind dirty, outdated , broke down beach rentals. Spoke with owner ONE time and she had no suggestions other than replacing the shower curtain. We feel ripped off and sad for something that was suppose to be special for my parents. Half of our party did not come because we didn't want to be embarrassed by the accommodations. We met numerous people that also had same complaints about their units. Dirty, outdated and unattended to. Please take note of this review before booking so you don't have the same experience we did.

We should atleast get half of our money back bc we had no where to go bc everything was booked for this week. We looked and looked and no vacancies. So we were left HAVING to stay there, cancel the other party coming bc they would not be able to sleep comfortably.

What a mess.

I always use VRBO and never have I had this happen. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The only thing true about this review is it was a disaster from the beginning. The renter began calling and yelling at everyone from the HOA president, to my cleaning person, and me as late as 10 at night demanding we find another Pool for them to use because the pool pump is broken and would not be fixed for another day. They arrived at 5 Saturday and it was fixed by Monday. I offered to refund their full amount and let them go somewhere else . As you can see from my other reviews including the week after they were there, I've never had these kind of complaints before. I did however, take the complaint seriously and even replace the sleeper sofa. We do everything we can to keep our guests happy but there are some people you simply cannot please.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Pleasant Shade, TN

Second Time Around

  • 5 of 5

We love, love, this unit. This is the second year we have stayed in it. Has everything we need for our stay. Fully equipped kitchen for cooking and staying in..... if we are too lazy to go out. The owners are great to work with and the housekeeper is wonderful too! The location of the unit makes it great about going to the beach since it's on the 1st floor, but it's an end unit which makes it much quieter at night. It overlooks the pool, which right now is a plus for us, since our little girl loves the pool so much. Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
wilmington NC
Nearest Beach
25 Metres
out the door
Car: recommended

Check out the Topsail Towers, remnants of project Bumble Bee in WW11. The Karen Beasley Turtle Rescue, Sea View Pier Fishing, Deep Sea fishing trips, Belle of the Topsail, Jet Ski Dolphin Tours,


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Are you a second time renter? If so call me or text me for special discount. 434.664.9777

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.