Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Mountain Retreat! Angel Fire Resort

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,150 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

Built in 2000, this beautiful, 2,100 square foot home is fully furnished, has three bedrooms, two bathrooms and attached two-car garage on a private half acre with mountain and resort views. Fireplace, full kitchen, satellite TV with DVD player. Views of Wheeler Peak and the resort on large front and back decks.

House is located on Angel Fire Resort, so ski at Angel Fire one mile away, or Red River 30 Minutes north, or Taos Ski Valley -- the town of Taos is 20 minutes west.

The house has a big master bedroom with large closets and king-size bed, and two other bedrooms, one with a queen-size bed, and one with two Twin-size beds (each Twin has a pull-out second mattress beneath).

Both living room couches convert to Queen-sized beds, and there is an upstairs den with lots of room for kids and sleeping bags.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all utensils, dishwasher, refrigerator, gas stove and microwave. Or, enjoy the resort and other nearby restaurants. You will love it here.

Keywords: House

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, Can arrange for Cantonese, Mandarin, and Japanese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your beautiful home in Angel Fire! It was just perfect and what a beautiful location! We truly had a blast and will always treasure our time there. The heaviest snowfall since 1989 and we were there! What a wonderful experience. We loved watching the Elk at night and early morning. Your home is beautiful and could not have been more perfect! The reality company was great to work with and very nice and convenient.

Many thanks for working with us and allowing us to be in your home for Christmas. Once again it was AWESOME and we will always treasure our time there!
Dec 2006
  • 1 of 1


Angel Fire House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) The King Bed is in the Master Bedroom upstairs. Queen size Beds (1) The Queen Bed is in one of the ground floor bedrooms. Twin or Single Beds (2) Two Twin Beds are located in one of the ground floor bedrooms. Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Two living room couches convert to double beds.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Private Mountain Retreat! Angel Fire Resort
average rating of 4.64 based on 26 reviews

Wonderful Family Spring Break

  • 4 of 5

A vacation our family will never forget! Great place to stay for our group of 12 for a first-time family skiing trip. Driving from central Texas, the children were ecstatic there was some snow on the property (even though it was 60 degrees) and got to play in the snow and build a snowman as soon as we arrived. This was their first snow experience. Beautiful property with lots of trees and awesome views. We got to watch a herd of elk down the road peacefully drinking from a creek and plenty of mule deer to see. Very close to resort & local grocery store. We ate most of our meals at the cabin and it was well stocked for cooking. Kids slept in the loft area on the trundle mattresses and downstairs on the sleeper sofas. There was plenty of room. Owner was very accommodating and hospitable. My sister was allowed to bring her small dog, which was a huge plus. Looking forward to returning again someday!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being such great guests, and I'm thrilled that you and your kids had such a nice time. Come back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

I drove over 10 hours to get to the cabin from Dallas and let me tell you it was worth it. I have stayed at many of cabins in AF but this one takes the prize. Clean and new! Great experence and a restful time..

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Worst Rental I've seen

  • 1 of 5

This rental was very uncomfortable and dirty! I do not recommend this place unless you are ready to come in and wash your own sheets, sit on dirty couches, and not sleep. There was hair in the sheets and they smelled. The "trundle" beds were twin beds that only had box springs for a mattress. Every bed in the cabin made so much noise it would wake you when someone in the next room turned over. The bathtub had not been cleaned in a very long time and the floor was just as bad. This is supposed to be a pet free home but there was dog hair everywhere. This was to sleep 10 people but there were only 8 bath towels and even fewer bath rags. My family rents lake houses and cabins 3-4 times a year and I've never had this experience. The owner was not willing to refund any of our money for the inconvenience of being without a shower and having to wash all sheets before going to bed.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you didn't find this rental to your liking, but let's recap: day one, you called to tell me that one of the two available showers wasn't working and that there was no toilet paper, and suggested that I give you a refund. I called a plumber, who said that both showers were working normally - something your husband confirmed by phone - by which time you also acknowledged that I did in fact stock the home with toilet paper. Then, you claimed that there were missing pillowcases (also something you later confirmed wasn't true), and that a chair was 'nearly broken.' Then, it was two burned out lightbulbs in a multi-bulb vanity (this one is true, and I apologized, informing you that housekeeping was trying to find matching bulbs). Then, the claim about the mattresses being box springs, with the repeated suggestion that I refund your money. I can assure you that you were not sleeping on box springs made up like mattresses. I work hard to ensure that my guests feel like they got a good deal, and enjoy their stay. And, I always give my guests the benefit of the doubt if questions arise, and will always compensate my guests for legitimate deficiencies, because I want them to feel that they have been treated fairly. Fabricating complaints that were easily verified as false doesn't leave me much basis to issue your refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fun for the whole family!

  • 4 of 5

This is the perfect place to stay for a large family. It is near to the ski lifts, grocery store, and the city of Angel Fire, but far away from the crowds. There are nice hills for the little ones to sled on and a very nice playground less than a mile from the house. The house was very peaceful and had everything we needed. We did all our own cooking, so can't comment on the restaurants. My only complaint is that the house was not as clean as I would have liked. We found empty water bottles, tissues, trash under some of the beds and cobwebs hanging from the light fixtures and ceilings. Otherwise, it was a perfect place for our family to spend Christmas together.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO USA

Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed staying on this property. The house is located in a peaceful, beautiful and quiet neighborhood. Only minutes from town, it was convenient. The house itself is spacious. We were glad to bring one of our dogs along to stay with us. Also, the owner was very good at keeping in communication with us and was thoughtful. If we ever make our way back to Angel Fire, which is very likely, we will choose this same place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cabin getaway in the mountains

  • 4 of 5

My family just recently stayed at David's cabin over spring break. Upon arrival the house was clean and ready for us. The kitchen is stocked with utensils, pots and pans...everything you need. Bathrooms were clean. The mattresses were lacking in comfort, but that's par for the course when you stay anywhere other than your own bed! The land around the cabin is beautiful, you feel secluded from the rest of the area even though you have a neighbor. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
cleaning $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.17%

Always willing to work with you on an agreeable rate. The longer your stay, the more flexible I can be.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties