Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful, Chamonix Centre, Top Floor Apartment With Stunning Mont Blanc Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Chamonix Town Centre, Haute Savoie, French Alps - Peaceful Central Location With Shops/Restaurants On Doorstep, Newly Renovated

This beautiful renovated top floor, 2 level, 1 bedroom apartment is in the most fantastic location in the centre of Chamonix. Sleeps 2/4 people. Close to all amenities. Bars, shops and restaurants are on the doorstep. Right next to the main bus stop for the Chamonix valley. Its top floor location ensures that our apartment is also peaceful with fantastic mountain views. Free WiFi internet.

French doors lead from the apartment to the balcony which has stunning views of the Mont Blanc mountain range.

Accomodation includes 1 bedroom with double bed. Bunk beds upstairs and a double sofa bed in the living room. The layout is open plan downstairs which ensures its very light and airy.

Renovated throughout to a very high standard, our apartment is very well equipped to meet all your holiday needs. Private secure parking is also provided with direct lift access to our apartment. The apartment is the perfect location for summer or winter holidays and sleeps upto 4 people.

More Details

Amenities

Chamonix Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • The family bathroom is on the second level. It includes a bath and shower. Also a toilet and sink. The washing machine is located in the bathroom. there is a heated towel rail also in the bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: The double bedroom is on the second level and has 1 double bed and fitted wardrobes. Also on second level is a bunk bed suitable for 2 children or 2 adults. This is on the landing. Both sleeping areas have direct access to the family bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: You will be met on arrival by our English/French speaking agent who will introduce the apartment and give helpful advice on the surrounding area and facilities. Our apartment is extremely well equipped. We have tried to provide all the comforts you would expect to find at home. It has been completely renovated recently and all the furnishing are new. The apartment is suitable for children. The apartment is non smoking. If you do smoke, please only smoke on balcony. Outside: This Chamonix apartment rental has a balcony which is accessed from the living room by the french doors of the apartment. It has fantastic views of the Mont Blanc mountain range. Relax in the comfortable all year deck chairs and enjoy the magnificent view. Although this Chamonix apartment enjoys the most fantastic central location, the surrounding area is surprisingly quiet and peaceful. There are no buildings overlooking the apartment which allows such wonderful uninterrupted views of the mountains. There is also private secure underground parking with direct access to our apartment which takes all the hassle out of trying to find a parking space. There is also a private ski locker. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The apartment will be cleaned prior to your arrival and fresh linen is provided including towels. This service is included in the overall price advertised for weekly rental.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Beautiful, Chamonix Centre, Top Floor Apartment With Stunning Mont Blanc Views
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
1

Avoid avoid avoid

  • 1 of 5

I will keep it very short. It was our 3rd stay in Chamonix. We love Chamonix and definitely will be back in Feb. On this occasion decided to book different apartment as previous one is in renovation. We travelled as a family with 2 kids.

When arrived, we met Andrea the rep. Keys was handed over without any delay. After few hours in our apartment we realised it was cold. Apartment has only very small radiator downstairs and 1 upstairs. We found that upstairs was okeish, where downstairs was really cold. Weather was -12C upon our arrival. Contacted Andrea and she said she will contact owner. Her response was that owner says nobody ever complained. Andrea sent engineer to re check heating and he said they work but is just not enough. Andrea said she will get additional heating on Monday. Nothing happened !!!! We were struggling cold, kids were so upset that did not want to have a bath as was to cold for them.

Then on following days wifi and TV stopped working and at our last night we had very long break in a water! Contacted Andrea and again she knew nothing about it. Thanks God after 3 hrs (9pm at night ) we had water back. Next day we found out it was all scheduled and everyone in building knew about it, except us. Apparently text messages were sent (our neighbor said it to us). I was very upset after chat with Andrea, found she hardly will let you speak and in the end she said I keep complaining... I am sorry but my kids are cold, wifi don't work, we have no water!!!!! Yes, I do complain!!!

Apartment also is in need renovation and there is some problem with 'odour' from toilet, not sure problem with pipes etc.

Would advise you to think twice before booking this place. There is many lovely apartments in Chamonix, same or even better price.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Magdalena You didn’t say anything about the temperature in the apartment when you and your family were let in by our agent. When you called we sent out a person to check, he found your husband in a t-shirt and your boys in pyjamas. Our person found the apartment warm as expected. You consistently hung up after the first call, and we were unable to get access to the apartment. After all of your calls and your feedback, we couldn’t find anything that didn’t work as it should after you left the apartment. If you are a property owner I suggest you think twice before considering a rental to this lady.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great find!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location! Quiet but close to all the action... small apartment but everything you need, we really appreciated the washing machine :)

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westford, Massachusetts
4

Great location and view

  • 4 of 5

I loved staying in Chamonix. I don't think you could get a better location for an apartment. I found it so convenient to be so close to the Chamonix Sud bus stop. I used Easybus to get back and forth to Geneva and the bus stop is just minutes away from the apartment. I also took a local bus to Vallorcine to hike to Refuge de la Pierre a Berard and after a full day of hiking, I was happy to be able to return to the apartment easily. There is also a bakery and restaurants right around the corner. It is a pleasant ten minute walk to central Chamonix where there are more restaurants, the museums, and the tourist office. On the one rainy night I had though I took advantage of the restaurants nearby, specifically La Boccalatte, which has an amazing onion soup among other things.

The apartment is on two levels. I found the living area very comfortable and to meet all of my needs. The one exception is that there did not seem to be a coffee maker. The bakery was so close by however, and offered decent coffee and excellent croissants and pastries. Sometimes the pastries would be sold out by afternoon so you might one to choose something in the morning for later eating. The French doors let in plenty of air on the warmer days. Sitting on the balcony and looking at the mountains is wonderful. The ventilation was not as good for the upstairs bedroom and bathroom area. There is a sky light that can be opened but it doesn't let in enough air and then of course has to be closed when rain threatens. The fan was very helpful though in helping sleeping to be comfortable. I liked the closet arrangement and it was easy to organize my things for the six days I stayed there. The washing machine wasn't working the first night I was there and while it was fixed in a few days, in the meantime I used the laundromat near the bakery which was again, very convenient. WIFI was excellent. Communication with the owner and the local agent was excellent. My suitcase did not arrive with me in the Geneva airport and was being delivered later in the day. The agent was especially helpful with connecting me with the person who delivered my suitcase. The apartment was quiet. All in all, it was a great base for day hikes in the area. The Aiguille du Midi lift is right across the street. The tourist office was very helpful for suggesting hikes. I did buy a guide there which was of some help but seemed designed for people going for multiday hikes.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Chamonix' best kept secret

  • 5 of 5

We spent two weeks in this lovely apartment and could not have been happier. The location is superb. You're within walking distance of everything Chamonix has to offer. The apartment is nicely furnished and the kitchen has everything even a non-cook like me needs. The views of Mont Blanc and La Brévent from the balcony are wonderful. The agent who met us was extremely responsive and helpful. Overall, an outstanding experience, one we hope to repeat!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Munich
5

Great Place - everything like described

  • 5 of 5

Hi,

really a place to recommend close to the center of Chamonix! Or 20 meters away from Aiguille du Midi gondola.

The contact to the owner in Sweden and the agent was great - they responded within less than 10 minutes basically each time!

Apart from that, the apartment has everything you need, and looks like you can see it on the pictures (everything IKEA, and freshly renovated like 2 years ago)

Overall really a place to recommend!!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Lovely apartment at great location

  • 5 of 5

Super smart planned apartment with everything you need. The apartment is near the bus stop at Chamonix Sud with fast and easy access to the ski areas.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Axel Zander
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french
Calendar last updated:
February 15, 2018

About Axel Zander

We are a family (Axel, Mia, Nora and Felix) from Gothenburg in south west of Sweden. We have in the past been traveling to/through Chamonix and considering it as one of our homes away from home. Spring 2012 Nora and Felix tried downhill skiing (in Åre) for the first time and loved it. This will be our home in France when we want to leave job and school behind and have time for ourselves.

Axel Zander purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Axel Zander chose Chamonix

We bought this newly renovated (2011) apartment so we could start of using it without renovating and fixing stuff. Location is the best in Chamonix, everything at your doorstep!

What makes this apartment unique

Our apartment is equipped with everything you would find at home, especially when it comes to kitchen and dining equipment. The beds are extremely comfortable as we feel this is important that our guests and we have good nights sleep when on holiday. We have an English/French speaking agent that takes care of the apartment and meet and greet the guests of ours. The view from the apartment and its location is what really sets our apartment apart from the rest and is the main reason guests return so often.

Map

Travel:

By Air:Geneva airport is only one hours drive from Chamonix and is motorway/dual carriageway all the way.

Airport Transfers: The easiest and quickest way to Chamonix from Geneva is with an airport transfer company:

Car Hire: Geneva airport offers a range of car hire companies if you wish to self drive. It's not essential to have a rental car though, when you are in Chamonix.

Chamonix is 560 miles direct routes from Calais.

Distances:

The town itself built in the 19th century will not disappoint with its comprehensive shops, bars, cafes, restaurants, casino and abundant night life all open in the summer and winter. The cobbled attractive town centre crossing the pretty river Arve provides a convenient meeting place to relax in the afternoon sunshine. No visit to Chamonix is complete without a ride up the Aiguille du Midi cable car the highest in Europe from which the 20km glacier run down the Valle Blanche begins.

Further Details:

Chamonix also offers a range of modern amenities including a fully equipped sports centre, ice rink, climbing wall, bowling alley and cinema. Other sports activities in Chamonix include Tennis, Golf less than 10 mins walk, white water rafting, para-sailing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
25% deposit is required to secure the booking and the remainder is payable 10 weeks before arrival. We send you a booking form to complete and this needs to be signed and scanned to us by email. Payment needs to be made into our French bank account by bank transfer and the amount is calculated in Euros using the current exchange rate when you book. We use an English speaking agent in Chamonix and they meet and greet all our guests on arrival to hand over the keys and show the apartment.

Changeover Day:
Bookings are taken from Saturday to Saturday although where nightly rates are given we accept minimum stay of 4 nights. Check out time is before 10.00am and arrival is after 15.00pm.

Notes on prices:
Prices shown are per week. Dates of arrival are shown above (after 3pm). Minimum 4 nights when booking, Saturday to Saturday where minimum nights are set to 7.
Prices include providing clean linen, including towels and cleaning of apartment prior to arrival. You will be met on arrival by our English speaking agent who will give you the keys and show you our apartment.
There are no other costs to pay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.