Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Daydream Believer | 4 bdrm 2.5 bath | sleeps 10 | Beach Views in Beachcomber!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Have you been daydreaming of an island vacation? Well grab your flip flops and beach gear because this home is less than a minute from the beach!

This 1500 sqft home has amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico. The over-sized covered deck is the perfect spot to watch the waves and enjoy the cool Gulf breeze. The large deck table and chairs provide a great area for family meal times. A section of the deck is open, so you can catch some sun or enjoy the early morning sunrise with your coffee.

Inside this home you'll love the open living room, kitchen and dining area. You'll never forget you're on vacation at the beach, even when cooking, because there is a port hole window above the stove that looks straight to the beach!

Daydream Believer features comfortable furnishings and coastal decor. Each bedroom has it's own TV. The fourth bedroom is located on the ground level and has a separate entrance from the main house.

Did we mention it's dog friendly? This home allows dogs with an additional $100 non-refundable fee per pet. There is a max of two (2) dogs allowed and weight limit of 50lbs.

Ground Level: Parking for 4 vehicles; Private Bedroom with separate entrance than the main house, Bedroom has a Futon with a half bath and TV; Outdoor shower with both Hot & Cold water; Picnic table; Wooden Swing.

Main Level: Open living room, Dining and Kitchen with breakfast bar and bar stools; TV; Bedroom with 2 Twins and TV; Bedroom with King, bathroom and TV; Bedroom with Queen and TV; Shared hallway bath.

Subdivision Amenities: The City of Jamaica Beach offers a public pool, playground and picnic pavilion area. There is also a public boat launch and convenience stores nearby.<a href="http://www.garygreenevacationrentals.com/planning-your-vacation/city-of-jamaica-beach/">

Please click here for additional information, maps and photos.</a>

Location: 1 minute walk to the Beach; 14.6 miles to 61st Street; 17.7 miles to 25th and Strand; 13.8 miles to Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark.

Notes: This home rents by the week only in the summer months, from Monday to Monday.

Although provided, WiFi access/Cable/Dish service can be unreliable here on the West End of Galveston Island. We apologize, but Gary Greene Vacation Rentals is unable to guarantee these amenities will be working during your stay and is unable to offer refunds for disruption of these services.

ALL Gary Greene Vacation Rentals are Non-Smoking properties.

More Details

Property Manager
Gary Greene Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Jamaica Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Daydream Believer | 4 bdrm 2.5 bath | sleeps 10 | Beach Views in Beachcomber!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Great House and Location

  • 5 of 5

Everything about the house was great. About 150 steps to the beach. Bedrooms had nice beds and everything was in good working order. The downstairs bedroom could use a new TV but other than that the house is really up to date. Rental people were great to work with as well. Overall experience was a 5 out of 5!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful house with beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and well appointed! Gorgeous colors throughout the house. We enjoyed sitting outside and watching the ocean waves. The kitchen had everything we needed.

Our kids enjoyed having their own bedrooms and bathroom. The house is located in a beautiful peaceful and secluded neighborhood. We will definitely come back to stay again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Nice property, horrible management

  • 1 of 5

No wifi, no TV, contractors showed up unannounced and did work on the house while we were in it. The landowner even asked us cancel dinner reservations so that we (not him) could be there for further contractors to work on the house. Absolutely horrible experience.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry for your experience at Daydream Believer. This was very much a series of unfortunate events. The contractor had been scheduled for earlier in the week and was to have been finished before your arrival on Friday. Obviously this did not happen and the contractor showed up unannounced on Friday. We responded to your inquiry on the TV and Wifi. Our maintenance team was unable to fix the issue and upon speaking with Comcast was informed this was an issue with Comcast and they would be out the following week to repair the problem. We did install an air antenna as a temporary solution. Once again, we apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. We do hope you will give us another chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great house & location to beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had 2 families w/ 6 kids and had an awesome time. The house is better in person, so cute and very spacious. The balcony is big and the beach is so close. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

The deck is awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had 10 people stay for 6 nights. The deck was the favorite part for the entire crew! TV cable was difficult to use. Other than that, zero complaints! We were close to the beach, kitchen was great, neighbor was nice, 2 regular beds were great! Downstairs occupants had to use their air mattress because the futon was pretty rough on a couple. But, they loved the privacy. And the outdoor shower was a hit! Homeowners did a great job decorating simply. Although one girl thought the mermaid in the master bath was a little creepy..haha. Loved the collection of seashells. Want seafood, go to Cajun Greek on 61st Street. Want pizza, go to New York Pizzaria across from Stewart Beach. We did our best to leave the place as well as we could, in hopes that we can rent this place again next year. But, as much as we've talked this vacation up, more people may want to come with us and we may need to rent the house next door as well! Had an amazing time, thnx!!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

Very impressed with the house. So beautiful, neat, and clean!! We all loved it!! Would def book again.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Housekeeping Fee: $122
    Charge basis: STAY

    Linen Fee (JB): $120
    Charge basis: STAY

    Reservation Fee non-refundable: $50
    Charge basis: STAY

    Security Deposit Waiver Fee: $75
    Charge basis: STAY

You might like these similar properties