Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 BR Beach House in Oceanfront Family Resort

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This bright and cheerfully decorated two-story home features everything to make your vacation enjoyable! It has a fully equipped kitchen. 3 flat screen TV's , an outside shower, two decks, nicely decorated,and 3-4 car parking underneath the house. Each of the 4 bedrooms is tastefully decorated to make your stay more enjoyable. The bedroom set-up is as follows:

Bedroom #1. King bed with its own private bathroom and deck.

Bedroom #2. Queen bed with its own private bathroom.

Bedroom #3. Queen bed

Bedroom #4. Large bedroom with two double beds and two double beds lofted.

We also have a 5 BR 3 BA house across from this one so if you have a large crowd and need two houses these are a stone's throw apart. The bedrooms are as follows:

Bedroom #1. King Bed

Bedroom #2. Queen Bed

Bedroom #3. Two Double Beds

Bedroom #4. One Twin and one Double bed

Bedroom #5. Two sets of Bunk beds

Located in a privately owned community, the house is only 100 steps to the beach where lifeguards are available for safety and to rent chairs and umbrella. There is also an indoor pool, 3 outdoor pools, water park, lazy river, and 2 oceanfront playgrounds on site as well as many other amenities.The house is located just 10 minutes from the heart of Myrtle Beach and 15 minutes from Broadway at the Beach.

With the community's 24-hour security, you can feel comfortable letting the children go. There is miniature golf, indoor/outdoor pools, water park and lazy river, volleyball, basketball courts, horseshoe pits, shuffleboard, biking, golf cart rental, bingo, church services, fishing, recreation center with ping pong tables, snack bar, playgrounds, organized activities for all ages, plus much more!

Located close to all Myrtle Beach attractions such as golfing(over 100 courses!),amusement parks, shows, outlet malls, museums, etc.

Linen service available for $100. They will provide all your bed linens, bath towels, washcloths, and kitchen towels.

Baby item rentals Port-a-crib and High Chair available upon request. $25 per item.

Keywords: House

More Details

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family enjoyed staying in your beach house for our family vacation. I've worked with you several times over the last few years and always enjoy our visits in your place. You're easy to talk with and make the planning easy and pleasant. The house accommodated our needs and I love the decorating! We don't do a lot of cooking so the small kitchen doesn't bother us at all. I look for adequate and comfortable sleeping and bathrooms and your place has just what we need. Plus the very short walk to the beach. Thanks again! We'll be back in the winter.
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 7


Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We do not rent to groups of young singles under the age of 25.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
3% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
4 BR Beach House in Oceanfront Family Resort
average rating of 4.642857 based on 35 reviews

Fantastic !

  • 5 of 5

This house was fantastic and met all of our needs. Proximity to beach and shops was great! Would recommend this location to anyone!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed our home and location and it met your needs. It really is a great house! We take pride in constantly upgrading and redecorating to keep everything fresh and comfortable for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was lots of fun plenty of stuff to do.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the property very nice we love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent property and owner.

  • 5 of 5

Large home for multi family. Everything we needed was right there on the property. Ocean lakes as every amenity you could think of and this particular house is so close to the ocean you don't have no reason to leave once there. Pam was awesome also worked well with us and was helpful every time we needed something she was available.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for Ocean Lakes

  • 5 of 5

We would've enjoyed an ocean view, but we were very pleased with both the location and with our hosts. I enjoy cooking, so the kitchen was a little small for that, but still fine for being on vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs major updates, unclean, and very small unuseful kitchen.

  • 2 of 5

This house needs major updates, especially the kitchen which is very, very small for a 4 bedroom house. The refrigerator barley even keeps milk cold, definitely bring cooler if you want cold drinks. I don't think ocean view should even be in the description cause the deck is small, needs updates as well. The grill did not work so don't plan to grill out. Don't splurge on the golf cart from owner the tires are so bald it doesn't even get traction and is in worse shape then the ones you rent. There is only a spout outside, no waterhose to wash golf cart off or driveway so a lot of sand is tracked on steps to the house. The broom to sweep the sand up in the house is older then I am. I bought one at Wal-Mart for a $1.50, your welcome. My family has stayed in ocean lakes for years and we usually come twice in the summer. By far the most unclean and disappointing house we have ever stayed in there. Would definitely not recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We take your suggestions personally and will do everything we can to correct the issues that bothered you. The kitchen is small but there is nothing we can do to fix that. It has everything you need including a washer/dryer and unless you plan to do heavy cooking it is fine for most guests. The refrigerator is a brand new 4 month old side by side fridge and your issue was that someone turned the dial, probably mistakenly, and that caused your problem. There is absolutely nothing wrong with it. The grill needed a new tank of gas and I wouldn't know that unless I'm told. Easy fix. We have added a hose to the outdoor shower area to use as needed. Thank you for that suggestion. The golf cart has brand new tires on it. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate all of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family / Friends Get Together

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the house was nice but was not big enough for our families. The kitchen was way too small and the stove was tiny house size. When you gather at the beach, everyone is in the kitchen making stuff and this kitchen would only allow one person at a time. So, we had to eat in shifts and go out to dinner.

The outside deck really needs a cover. With our blazing summers, we would have loved to sit out on the deck and talk, but couldn't because of the bright sun and more sunburn. It wasn't a cozy feeling. It was hot and dreary.

The TV's are very small and the cable wasn't clear at all. Therefore, I was unable to watch TV at all. I stayed in the top right bedroom with the bathroom. There was no mirror in my bathroom, so please get a mirror for that bedroom.

The air conditioner was awesome. I have to admit, I did not burn up one time. So, thank you for the permanent setting.

The entire floor needing mopping. My friend mopped the kitchen twice while she was there because of the dirty floors. We all had to wear shoes or our feet would be black. The stairwell handles were very sticky.. Please wipe them down. To me they seemed dirty and unclean.

I have never commented on a house but for the money we paid for the house, I would expect a lot more amenities. It also appeared that a lot of items were broken. The lamps, the tables, etc. I know when you rent, folks break stuff, however, you need to secure them better when you are fixing them. Lamps and coffee table.

Had I visited this place before we rented, I would not have rented due to the kitchen being so small and not enough room for us to eat as a family. We had to cook and eat in shifts.

Thank you,

S. Brazell- Columbia, SC

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take pride in our house and appreciate comments and concerns that we can address. The kitchen is small but has everything you need including a washer and dryer. For many people coming to the beach, having plenty of comfortable bedrooms and close to the beach is one of the most important things. The deck is great for sunning during the day or relaxing on in the evening when the sun goes down. The house has a 50" screen TV in the den and smaller flat screens in the bedrooms all with extended cable. All bathrooms have mirrors. There are absolutely no broken lamps and tables in the house. Many of the things in this review are absolutely untrue. I'm not sure what they were referencing. We have 29 reviews from our house and after you read them all you will see that this review is out of character and should be taken with a grain of salt.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Indoor and outdoor pools, Nature Center


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

Linen Package for whole house available for $100 or you may bring your own linens (sheets and towels)
Golf Cart Rental available--ask owner about rates
Baby item rental available-hi-chair, crib, stroller $25 per item
Car Pass fee of $8.00 per car per night required at check in at reservations desk upon arrival.

We do not rent to groups of young singles under the age of 23. All members of your group must be at least 23 to rent our house.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund