Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 BR Oceanview Beach House in Oceanfront Family Resort

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This bright and cheerfully decorated two-story home features everything to make your vacation enjoyable! It has a fully equipped kitchen. 3 flat screen TV's , an outside shower, two decks with ocean views from both, nicely decorated,and 3 car parking underneath the house. Each of the 4 bedrooms is tastefully decorated to make your stay more enjoyable. The bedroom set-up is as follows:

Bedroom #1. King bed with its own private bathroom and deck.

Bedroom #2. Queen bed with its own private bathroom.

Bedroom #3. Queen bed

Bedroom #4. Large bedroom with two double beds and two double beds lofted.

We also have a 5 BR 3 BA house across from this one so if you have a large crowd and need two houses these are a stone's throw apart. The bedrooms are as follows:

Bedroom #1. King Bed

Bedroom #2. Queen Bed

Bedroom #3. Two Double Beds

Bedroom #4. One Twin and one Double bed

Bedroom #5. Two sets of Bunk beds

Located in a privately owned community, the house is only 100 steps to the beach where lifeguards are available for safety and to rent chairs and umbrella. There is also an indoor pool, 3 outdoor pools, water park, lazy river, and 2 oceanfront playgrounds on site as well as many other amenities.The house is located just 10 minutes from the heart of Myrtle Beach and 15 minutes from Broadway at the Beach.

With the community's 24-hour security, you can feel comfortable letting the children go. There is miniature golf, indoor/outdoor pools, water park and lazy river, volleyball, basketball courts, horseshoe pits, shuffleboard, biking, golf cart rental, bingo, church services, fishing, recreation center with ping pong tables, snack bar, playgrounds, organized activities for all ages, plus much more!

Located close to all Myrtle Beach attractions such as golfing(over 100 courses!),amusement parks, shows, outlet malls, museums, etc.

Linen service available for $100. They will provide all your bed linens, bath towels, washcloths, and kitchen towels.

Baby item rentals Port-a-crib and High Chair available upon request. $25 per item.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family enjoyed staying in your beach house for our family vacation. I've worked with you several times over the last few years and always enjoy our visits in your place. You're easy to talk with and make the planning easy and pleasant. The house accommodated our needs and I love the decorating! We don't do a lot of cooking so the small kitchen doesn't bother us at all. I look for adequate and comfortable sleeping and bathrooms and your place has just what we need. Plus the very short walk to the beach. Thanks again! We'll be back in the winter.
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 7

Map

Indoor and outdoor pools, Nature Center

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We do not rent to groups of young singles under the age of 25.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
4% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4 BR Oceanview Beach House in Oceanfront Family Resort
average rating of 4.6 based on 32 reviews
5

Fantastic !

  • 5 of 5

This house was fantastic and met all of our needs. Proximity to beach and shops was great! Would recommend this location to anyone!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed our home and location and it met your needs. It really is a great house! We take pride in constantly upgrading and redecorating to keep everything fresh and comfortable for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs major updates, unclean, and very small unuseful kitchen.

  • 2 of 5

This house needs major updates, especially the kitchen which is very, very small for a 4 bedroom house. The refrigerator barley even keeps milk cold, definitely bring cooler if you want cold drinks. I don't think ocean view should even be in the description cause the deck is small, needs updates as well. The grill did not work so don't plan to grill out. Don't splurge on the golf cart from owner the tires are so bald it doesn't even get traction and is in worse shape then the ones you rent. There is only a spout outside, no waterhose to wash golf cart off or driveway so a lot of sand is tracked on steps to the house. The broom to sweep the sand up in the house is older then I am. I bought one at Wal-Mart for a $1.50, your welcome. My family has stayed in ocean lakes for years and we usually come twice in the summer. By far the most unclean and disappointing house we have ever stayed in there. Would definitely not recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We take your suggestions personally and will do everything we can to correct the issues that bothered you. The kitchen is small but there is nothing we can do to fix that. It has everything you need including a washer/dryer and unless you plan to do heavy cooking it is fine for most guests. The refrigerator is a brand new 4 month old side by side fridge and your issue was that someone turned the dial, probably mistakenly, and that caused your problem. There is absolutely nothing wrong with it. The grill needed a new tank of gas and I wouldn't know that unless I'm told. Easy fix. We have added a hose to the outdoor shower area to use as needed. Thank you for that suggestion. The golf cart has brand new tires on it. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate all of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family / Friends Get Together

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the house was nice but was not big enough for our families. The kitchen was way too small and the stove was tiny house size. When you gather at the beach, everyone is in the kitchen making stuff and this kitchen would only allow one person at a time. So, we had to eat in shifts and go out to dinner.

The outside deck really needs a cover. With our blazing summers, we would have loved to sit out on the deck and talk, but couldn't because of the bright sun and more sunburn. It wasn't a cozy feeling. It was hot and dreary.

The TV's are very small and the cable wasn't clear at all. Therefore, I was unable to watch TV at all. I stayed in the top right bedroom with the bathroom. There was no mirror in my bathroom, so please get a mirror for that bedroom.

The air conditioner was awesome. I have to admit, I did not burn up one time. So, thank you for the permanent setting.

The entire floor needing mopping. My friend mopped the kitchen twice while she was there because of the dirty floors. We all had to wear shoes or our feet would be black. The stairwell handles were very sticky.. Please wipe them down. To me they seemed dirty and unclean.

I have never commented on a house but for the money we paid for the house, I would expect a lot more amenities. It also appeared that a lot of items were broken. The lamps, the tables, etc. I know when you rent, folks break stuff, however, you need to secure them better when you are fixing them. Lamps and coffee table.

Had I visited this place before we rented, I would not have rented due to the kitchen being so small and not enough room for us to eat as a family. We had to cook and eat in shifts.

Thank you,

S. Brazell- Columbia, SC

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take pride in our house and appreciate comments and concerns that we can address. The kitchen is small but has everything you need including a washer and dryer. For many people coming to the beach, having plenty of comfortable bedrooms and close to the beach is one of the most important things. The deck is great for sunning during the day or relaxing on in the evening when the sun goes down. The house has a 50" screen TV in the den and smaller flat screens in the bedrooms all with extended cable. All bathrooms have mirrors. There are absolutely no broken lamps and tables in the house. Many of the things in this review are absolutely untrue. I'm not sure what they were referencing. We have 29 reviews from our house and after you read them all you will see that this review is out of character and should be taken with a grain of salt.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fort Collins, Colorado
3

Family Unites at the Beach

  • 3 of 5

The house was well sized for our family and located conveniently for our interests - walking distance to the beach, close to the pool, on a street wide enough for us to park our large vehicles.

We were a little disappointed in the housekeeping, though. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean. However, there were probably not enough towels if our family was 14 (advertised capacity for the house), the bed spreads needed to be laundered before we slept on them and the chairs were dirty where other guests had sat - likely after being soaked in sun screen and / or sweat. We covered the chairs with towels / linens before sitting in them.

There were burned out light bulbs we needed to replace. One of the ceiling fans had a light fixture missing and the wires were exposed / dangling.

As we left, we saw a single cleaning person which is probably not a large enough crew for a house this size. It was great to have the linens provided, but there is not time for the cleaning crew to launder before the next guests arrive. If this service continues to be provided, a suggestion would be to have a second set of linens that could be cleaned in the week after the current guest leaves and before the next guest arrives - switch out spare sets each week.

We met the owner and she is a very pleasant person. She was very responsive to our questions and arranging the rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The linen package that provides the sheets and towels (if requested) is based on the size of the group coming in, not the maximum capacity of the house. They make sure that all beds have sheets on them and each guest has a towel and washcloth for the week. There is a washer and dryer in the house to wash them daily as needed. Thanks for letting me know about the bedspreads. That has been addressed and taken care of. The chairs you referred to have been removed and will be replaced with brand new chairs and the ceiling fan light fixture has been fixed. There is always a pack of light bulbs at the house in case they are needed. We take pride in our house and want our guests to enjoy their stay. I appreciate your comments/concerns as I take them all to heart and attend to them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Pam's beach house- 31/2 stars, really

  • 3 of 5

We had a great week at the beach! We had 8 adults in our family group with a visitor most of the week. The house accommodates 8 well and 9 without stress. While there are bed spaces for 12-14, the living space wouldn't handle that many with comfort. The kitchen is very small, and there's not much real dining space, but the living area is a good size and works as additional dining space. The bathrooms have been updated and were nice, although the water pressure in the showers was less than desirable. The beds were comfortable, but the lofted beds just have a thin mattress on a wood base. Three of the bedrooms are spacious, but the fourth is tiny. The main deck is small, but is fine for 3-4 people to use. Pam was attentive to our needs, and it's just a short walk to the beach. While we really enjoyed our stay, the small deck and kitchen were deficits for us, so we will likely look for a place with a bigger deck and kitchen next time.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place. Very comfortable. Short walk (or golf car ride) to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Ms Burnett was very helpful and eager to see we had what we needed for a pleasant stay. We'd stayed at Ocean Lakes many times when our kids were growing up. They're now in their twenties. We hadn't had a family vacation in 7 years and wanted a nicer place for this visit. It surpassed all our expectations.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our beach home as much as we do! We love making sure it stays in the condition of just what we would be looking for as guests ourselves. Cleanliness and up to date is a top priority! I look forward to having you back again in the future, Greg!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

Linen Package for whole house available for $100 or you may bring your own linens (sheets and towels)
Golf Cart Rental available--ask owner about rates
Baby item rental available-hi-chair, crib, stroller $25 per item
Car Pass fee of $8.00 per car per night required at check in at reservations desk upon arrival.

We do not rent to groups of young singles under the age of 23. All members of your group must be at least 23 to rent our house.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund