Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bedroom Villa Lago with 2 Living Areas!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,125 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom, Sleeps 10

This newly constructed Villa Lago unit has everything you need for the perfect getaway. The home is beautifully decorated throughout and is positioned directly on the Villa Lago waterway. It sleeps 10 people comfortably, and includes two living areas. The gourmet kitchen boasts plenty of workspace atop beautiful granite countertops, and features stainless steel appliances. There is seating for 8 at the dining table as well as 3 at the bar. Just off the kitchen is a patio for outdoor cooking and enjoyment. Here you will find a gas grill, and a group of friendly turtles who love to swim over and say hello. Also on the first floor is a comfortable living area with plenty of seating, a full bath, and a queen bedroom.

Upstairs you'll find 3 bedrooms with adjoining baths, as well as a den, and a spacious laundry room. The master has a king bed, and the bath is roomy and well-appointed. Each of the other two bedrooms have queen beds.

Villa Lago is located in the heart of the Lakeside area of Sandestin®. The neighborhood features a private club house and pool, and each home has its own driveway for stress-free parking. The neighborhood also offers close proximity to The Village of Baytowne Wharf and the Baytowne conference center.

Sandestin® is a storied place with an abundance of activities and amenities, including pools, dining, golf, a day spa, fitness center, a private beach, 98 slip marina and The Village of Baytowne Wharf. From the white sugar sand beach to shopping to first-class dining and nightlife, Sandestin® offers something for everyone!


-This home is a 5 minute walk to the neighborhood pool


-The property is located on the North side of the resort. See map for precise location.

-The owner have provided free tram service for their guests.


-Master Suite, Second Floor: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Walk-in Shower and a Tub

-Bedroom 2, First Floor: Queen Bed, Shared Bath with Walk-In Shower

-Bedroom 3, Second Floor: Queen Bed, Private Bath with Tub/Shower Combo

-Bedroom 4, Second Floor: Queen Bed, Shared Bath with Walk-In Shower

-Upstairs Den: Queen Sleeper Sofa


-4 Bedrooms / 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

-Located at Sandsestin Golf and Beach Resort®

- Community Neighborhood Pool

-Gas Grill

-2 Porches

-Fully Appointed Kitchen

-Full-Size Refrigerator w/ Ice Maker

-Granite Countertops

-Complimentary Wireless Internet

-Full-size Washer & Dryer (Upstairs)

-Off Street Parking


-4 Championship Golf Courses

-Full-Service Marina with Available Water sport Activities: Rentals Include Stand-Up Paddle boarding, Kayaks, Wave Runners, and Pontoon Boats

-15 Tennis Courts (12 HydroGrid Clay)

- Fitness Center with state-of-the-art equipment

-Day Spa

-Multitude of Restaurants and Bars


-Catch-and-Release Fishing

-3.2 Mile Loop for Walking and Running


Grand Boulevard:

-Over 20 Retail Stores including Vineyard Vines, Anthropology, Brooks Brothers and J.McLaughlin to Name A Few

-Restaurants, Coffee and FroYo - Flemming's Steak House, Mitchell's Fish Market, Travinia Italian Kitchen, Tommy Bahamas Tropical Cafe

-Carmike Boulevard 10 Theatre - Wall to Wall and Floor to Ceiling Screens, IMAX Experience®, Ovation Dining Room

Silver Sands Factory Stores:

-Silver Sands Premium Outlets® is your destination for 110 designer outlet stores

-Wide array of dining options, including sit down venues and casual grab-and-go options


*Coastal Dreamin' is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any Sandestin® branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Coastal Dreamin
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About Coastal Dreamin

Welcome to Florida's Emerald Coast, where the water sparkles clearer, the sand shines whiter, and the fun never stops. One of the most beautiful coastlines in the world, this 100 mile stretch will offer you a vacation that you will never forget! Southern Living magazine named the Emerald Coast “Best Beach in the South” for 14 consecutive years. From Destin to Panama City, expect to find an eclectic mix of old and new Florida. From a posh beach house in one of the new urbanist communities along Scenic Highway 30A, to high-rise condo in Panama City Beach, you are sure to discover your perfect beach! Our website and mobile app offer you the tools you will need to ensure a First Class guest experience. From beach service to fishing trips to bonfires, Coastal Dreamin' is here to make yours a vacation that will make memories that last a lifetime!


Sandestin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2125 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Bath 2 - toilet , shower
    Bath 3 - toilet , shower
    Bath 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Additional Queen Sleeper Sofa in Gathering Area
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 Bedroom Villa Lago with 2 Living Areas!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
Big Canoe, GA

Lovely home. Worked well for our large family

  • 5 of 5

Great house! Spent Thanksgiving and stayed for a family wedding. We had 9 adults and 3 small children. Each bedroom with a bath was great! Would definitely stay again

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice home.We loved it

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home.We loved it

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ramiro- We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to write a nice review! Please come back and stay with us in the future! Sincerely, The Coastal Dreamin Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place. Had everything we needed. Comfortable felt like home.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Sandestin property! Thank you for your nice review. Please come and stay with us again! Sincerely, The Coastal Dreamin Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mostly good, missing some key details!

  • 3 of 5

A very inviting, well decorated and clean home away from home. It appeared the home was brand new... photos do not do it justice. 4 bathrooms is a nice touch... beds are very comfortable, rooms are large and well kept. The kitchen is beautiful with everything you need to prepare home-made meals. This home is upscale and large enough to comfortably fit a family of 8. Negatives... grill was filthy, I had to scrub the grill before we could use it. Once cleaned, the grill was a huge plus! The bathroom pool code did not work which was very inconvenient with young children... we had to walk back to the rental. The biggest negative after conversations with neighboring guests was finding out to be the only rental property without use of a golf cart. To make matters worse, a brand new golf cart was charging in the garage with a note stating consequences to using the cart. My in-laws made a comment saying how disappointed they were that this was not available to use during our stay. Not exactly the response I was looking for after spending as much as I did on this vacation home. Taking everything into consideration, we would never again rent a home without use of a golf cart in this type of resort. Shopping, restaurants, beach, golf and pool are all catered to a golf cart in this type of resort so it seems we were set up for failure in this area. Not having a golf cart made us feel disconnected and inconvenienced far too often. After speaking with other guests we were disappointed to learn that other neighboring homes include a golf cart with the rental because they understand how inconvenient spending time without one is. Shuttle service was not a fun experience and took valuable time away from the beach, shopping and pool. Waiting in line was not something we had planned to do on this vacation. Plan on waiting in line if you use the shuttle service then you get a tour of the resort with multiple stops on every ride. More valuable time spent wasted on the shuttle. Overall we give this vacation rental a 3 out of 5.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jamie We are very happy you enjoyed the home, and your experience at Sandestin. With that said, while many homes in the area do come with a golf cart, those homes also come with a higher price, and usually reflect a golf cart in the photos. We are very sorry that you were disappointed that the golf cart that is kept in the garage was not available. We try and represent all of our properties as they come, and therefore that is why there is not any mention of a cart in the description, nor is it pictured. It sounds to us as if your rating may be closer to a 4/5 based on the home, and what you were promised when you rented the property. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

My New Year Trip with Family

  • 5 of 5

Great house, great location. I liked the structure of the house and how it is built. I liked that all bedrooms has its own bathroom. I enjoyed watching TV in the upstairs family area. I will suggest steam cleaning all rugs, very dirty looking. I liked walking barefooted inside the house so with my daughter and granddaughter. By mid day the sole of our feet are so dirty. Wish we were able to use the golf cart. That is a disadvantage especially driving to Baytown where parking is horrible. Over all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amelia- We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to write a review! We take your feedback very seriously. Please come back and stay with us in the future! Sincerely, The Coastal Dreamin Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

OMG This house is AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

This was a trip for Thanksgiving and when I say this place has everything that you need, that is an under statement. The only thing you need is food for the duration of you stay. You don't really need to leave the resort unless you really want too. We really enjoyed our stay and we started planning our next stay before we left.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vanessa- We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Sandestin property! Thank you for your nice review. Please come and stay with us again! Sincerely, The Coastal Dreamin Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
-1 Miles
Village at Baytowne Warf
Nearest Golf
-1 Miles
4 Within The Resort
Nearest Motorway
-1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Acme Oyster House, Hartell's, Subway, Funky Blues Shack
Nearest Beach
-1 Miles
Just a Golf Cart Ride Away
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional