expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Garden District Charm! 1 blk to St. Charles Ave, Streetcar to French Quarter

Lower Garden District, New Orleans, LA, USA
  • Apartment550 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

Small 1 bedroom in the heart of the Garden District!

Historic New Orleans charm at its finest! We are located within 3 miles of most Points of Interest in NOLA.

The perfect location for your Mardi Gras base!

Located in the heart of the Garden District, 1/2 block to St. Charles Ave. and all the Uptown Mardi Gras parades! Also 1/2 block from the 24 hour streetcar! 4 blocks from Magazine St.

The French Quarter is just a short street car ride, only 2.5 miles away! 1.5 miles from Mercedes Superdome and the New Orleans Arena/Smoothie King Center and 1 mile from the Morial Convention Center.

This apartment is located on the 1st floor of this historic Greek Revival Mansion.

It has a spacious bedroom with a King bed and new pillow top mattress. There is also a flatscreen LCD tv in the bedroom.

The living room has a very comfy queen sleeper sofa for extra guest!

NOLA is known for some of the finest restaurants in the world! We are 5 blocks away from Commander's Palace, and 6 blocks away from Emeril's Delmonico! Not to mention the countless other great restaurants within walking distance!

If you feel like staying in though, the kitchen is fully stocked with all you need.

This location can't be beat!

For all you 'American Horror Story Coven' fans, the mansion, where it was filmed, is just around the corner, 1 block away!

License # 17STR-18527

Owner

Owner

Member Since 2015
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 16, 2018
About Owner

We have been married for 18 years! I'm very blessed to have married my best friend! When we're not working we enjoy spending time with our rescue dogs, going to the beach and doing anything that keeps us active. We love walking around the French Quarter, going out to some of the best NOLA restaurants or having an occasional lazy day spent curled up on the sofa, binging on movies.

Owner purchased this Apartment in 2010

Why Owner chose Lower Garden District

It's a gorgeous 1863 Greek Revival! One of my favorite types of architecture in New Orleans. It's located in the heart of the Garden District, the most desirable neighborhood in all of New Orleans!

What makes this Apartment unique

Location, location, location!! You can walk to almost every point of interest in NOLA! 1/2 Block from St. Charles Ave and the streetcar line. We are less than 2.5 from French Quarter, WWII Musuem, Audubon Aquarium, Entergy IMAX, Harrah's Casino, Shops at Canal Place, Outlet mall,etc We are less than 1 mile from Morial Convention Center 1 mile from Mercedes Superdome and Smoothie King Arena Less than 3 Miles from Audubon Zoo

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • King size bed with pillow top mattress 36' flatscreen LCD TV

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • tub/shower combo Hair dryer

      Theme

        • Adventure
        • Away From It All
        • Budget
        • Family
        • Historic
        • Romantic
        • Spa
        • Sports & Activities
        • Tourist Attractions

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              General

                • Iron & Board
                • Air Conditioning
                  window unit
                • Fireplace
                  Non operational
                • Hair Dryer
                • Heating
                  window unit
                • Internet
                  free wifi
                • Clothes Dryer
                  coin operated
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Room
                • Parking
                  On Street
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine
                  coin operated
                • Free Wifi

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Kitchen
                      Stove, oven, micro, refrigerator, 12 cup coffee maker, blender, all dishes, flatware and cookware
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Dining

                        • Dining Area

                          Entertainment

                            • Television
                              36" flat screen LCD w/Basic cable

                              Suitability

                                • wheelchair inaccessible

                                  Attractions

                                    • marina
                                    • botanical garden
                                    • cinemas
                                    • festivals
                                    • health/beauty spa
                                    • library
                                    • live theater
                                    • churches
                                    • museums
                                    • playground
                                    • recreation center
                                    • restaurants
                                    • synagogues
                                    • zoo

                                      Leisure Activities

                                        • paddle boating
                                        • antiquing
                                        • boating
                                        • eco tourism
                                        • gambling casinos
                                        • outlet shopping
                                        • bird watching
                                        • photography
                                        • scenic drives
                                        • shopping
                                        • sight seeing
                                        • walking
                                        • wildlife viewing

                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                            • ATM/bank
                                            • groceries
                                            • hospital
                                            • massage therapist
                                            • medical services

                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                • deepsea fishing
                                                • fishing
                                                • freshwater fishing
                                                • golf
                                                • kayaking
                                                • pier fishing
                                                • roller blading
                                                • sailing
                                                • sound/bay fishing

                                                  House Rules

                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                  20 Reviews

                                                  Very Good4.2/5

                                                  Latest reviews

                                                  Everything you need for your stay. Great location. Huge bed. Loved it

                                                  Henry S.

                                                  ^ + New Orleans is amazing

                                                  Great location

                                                  Rafael M.

                                                  We enjoyed our stay. Our place was tiny but comfortable. Owners were very responsive to our questions. No problems parking. Close to a lot of restaurants and interesting places to see.

                                                  great location- owners very responsive

                                                  Nelson G.

                                                  This property is in a fantastic location one block from a street car stop. The owners were super quick to respond to a problem we had. However this unit doesn’t have heat. A couple of space heaters are provided, but are not sufficient if the weather is going to be cold. This property would be just fine the majority of the year this far south just make sure to check the forecast in the winter. We were freezing at night.

                                                  Perfect weekend getaway in a great spot!

                                                  Michelle W.

                                                  We enjoyed our weekend getaway in this sweet little apartment. Everything conveniently located within a short walk. St. Charles Avenue is my favorite spot in New Orleans, and staying here immerses you in all of its splendor.

                                                  Not again...

                                                  Kc C.Port Arthur Texas

                                                  Dark alley to get to the place very creepy at night and rat droppings in sink upon arrival. The landlord Dana was rude and I could have stayed in a nice hotel with better accommodations. Never again.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  We expected nothing less than lies from this guest. She tried to cancel 5 days prior to her stay. When we explained our cancellation policy, which she had to agree to, upon booking, she was very upset. So I'm completely not surprised she would make up lies about our place. We have lights all around the exterior of the entire building, as well as on the front porch. We are also under pest contract for monthly service, the fact she would make up a lie about mouse droppings in sink is laughable. Each property is inspected before every guest checks in to make sure everything is perfect.

                                                  We have been in this business for over 25 years and many of our guest return year after year.

                                                  Great Location

                                                  Alexis G.

                                                  The house was located in a beautiful part of the garden district. It was walking distance to several restaurants and bars but also a short distance by uber to the French quarter. It was the perfect size for my boyfriend and I.

                                                  Location

                                                  Lower Garden District, New Orleans, LA, USA

                                                  Availability

                                                  $109avg/night
                                                  20 Reviews
                                                  Very Good 4.2/5
                                                  Premier Partner
                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                  Property # 810758

                                                  x