About the property
- House1000 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum StayNone
Formerly VRBO #30732- Now under new ownership!
Enjoy a relaxing get-away at Heron Cove, a quiet lake front home. Nestled in a cove on Lake Sinclair with a dock. Pontoon Boat and Jet-ski rental available by several area rentals. Boat launch 1 mile away. Fishing all year round. Beautiful sunrises, sunsets (out front) and lots of stars at night. Yard is surrounded by lots of trees. Our home can accommodate larger parties, yet is cozy enough for just one or two.
Enjoy our lakeside fire pit for smores, hot dogs or nightly fire. Big picnic table on large screened in porch with ceiling fans. Grill is available. Enjoy the lake from our screened in porch or the chairs by the fire pit or on the dock. Board games available. Bring your favorite DVD for indoor entertainment or watch one of ours. Cable TV and wireless internet. Local and long distance available. Some cell phones may not work while at the lake. We give out the home number before your stay.
Go to dinner, movie or shopping, 20 minutes away in the town of Milledgeville. ATL airport 90 minutes away. Tanger Outlet Mall shopping approx. 60 minutes away. Macon 40 minutes away. Boat parking/ramp 1 mile away.
Note to boaters: Lake Sinclair is a Georgia Power lake and the water fluctuates during the day and throughout the year. Water is typically around 2-4 ft. in front of our dock and channel. During the late summer and early fall, the water level could be lower due to the use of the lake by Georgia Power and due to natural causes. We cannot guarantee water levels and the type of boat may determine level of difficulty accessing the dock.
We do have low areas visible when water is low, but when the water comes in the fish are coming in with it! There is an island visible that bring in ducks, turtles and lots of other birds. Children love to play in the low water.
New owner is a former monthly renter who loved the house so much that she had to snatch it up as soon as it came on the market. House has all new furnishings including beds, sofas, dining table and TVs. Pictures of the newly painted and decorated interior now up!
Rental is available for a day or two, a weekend, weekly or monthly. Rent the home 6 nights and get the 7th free!
10% off for returning customers! Make our house your yearly vacation destination!
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 06, 2018
About Jennifer Kindick
Sharon came to Georgia to escape the cold winters of Massachusetts. Originally a Maryland native, she enjoys reading, writing and traveling around the world. As soon as she rented this house, it felt like home so she had to snatch it up as soon as it came on the market. This house is managed by her daughter-in-law, Jen. Jen, originally from Philadelphia, is an elementary, middle and high school Latin teacher, occasional archaeologist and museum enthusiast. She met Sharon's son in college at Sharon's alma mater, Franklin and Marshall College, and officially joined the family in 2013. She loves to travel to anywhere on the water and likes to spend as much time as possible in Europe.
Jennifer Kindick purchased this House in 2016
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Not for me
This is the type of review that is subjective.... The pro's to the place was that everything worked, it was clean and had great new tv's.
The cons were it was too far away from nearest grocery
and it smelled like dog urine. Should consider removing carpet. I bought a candle and that worked. The town looks like it's dying.....
My dog started with continual hacking. I ended up calling the vet and they said over the phone it sounded like "reverse sneezing" and google it. There was nothing they could do
and probably related to an allergy. When we returned home, it stopped. Jennifer was good
about returning my deposit. The price was ok for what you got... Other reviewers liked the
place so consider that in your decision.
We are sorry that you were disappointed in your stay but pleased that you recognized that the house is clean and has great new amenities like large TVs. We never had any other complaints about pet smells and we routinely do deep cleanings of the carpet with a steam cleaner. We have always considered the cottage to be in a fortunate position between Eatonton and Milledgeville, two very different towns.
Thank you for your comments.
Sharon and Jen Kindick
Owner and management team were excellent with us. The location is beautiful for a relaxing time with amazing views. I would definitely recommend a stay here year round. Inside the house there is everything you need in the kitchen and the screened porch is awesome. We had a great time with our pets. Very clean. We would definitely come back.
Great time despite Irma
We enjoyed our visit even though Irma had other plans... real nice cozy little place... planning our next trip
Very nice house!
House was very comfortable and fully functioning. The only downside is the dock area - water was low and the dock itself is a little outdated, some shaky boards, heads of nails need to be hammered back in and ladder has fallen apart.
Otherwise a great stay!! Would definitely come back!
Wonderful spot on the lake!
We stayed here for a wedding of a friend closeby and it was the perfect home base. Beautiful view, lovely dock, clean and spacious. Highly recommend!
We rented this cottage for July 4th. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Not good depth for boats or hanging out swimming but we were able to barely get our boat in (why 4 stars) Overall great place!!
Crooked Creek Marina open for launching and parking. No gas or restaurant. Terry's one stop a couple minutes away with your fishing needs, gas and forgotten items. Grocery store/Super walmart 20 minutes away
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
New fees for 2018 rentals: 8% hotel tax to Putnam County, 8% Georgia sales and use tax and $5 a night fee will now be added to all rental rates as per Putnam County, GA ordinance for short-term rentals. 10% off for returning customers! Make our house your yearly vacation destination! Cleaning fee is variable based on length of stay. stay 1-14 nights: $75 15-30 nights: $100 over 30 nights: $125 VRBO will not allow us to add this to the rates so any quote given by VRBO for stays over two weeks will not accurately add in the correct cleaning fee. Please read rates and see cleaning fee above for your amount of days or contact us for a quote. Must cancel 30 days prior to receive 100% payment back. Cancel 14 days prior for 50% payment back. Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years are a 3 night min. at rate for that month.