Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Charming Historic Home

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely home on quiet street, across from a park within walking distance to downtown and ferry to San Francisco. Two bedroom, one bath, gourmet kitchen, dining room and living room with fireplace. Outdoor terrace and gardens. Everything you will need for a restful vacation. Near downtown Sausalito with great restaurants all right on the bay. Come see this bay town with view of San Francisco, Angel Island and Alcatraz


Owner
Beth T. Rowe
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Beth T. Rowe

I am an artist and a garden designer. I work in an adjacent building and have renovated and designed the interior of the home.

Beth T. Rowe purchased this house in 2014

What makes this house unique

Best location. Within walking distance to town, shops and restaurants. Also easy walk to ferry to San Francisco.

Amenities

Sausalito House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Both bedrooms and bathroom are upstairs, one flight. So if stairs are a problem this is not an appropriate rental for you.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Charming Historic Home
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

Great location and cozy beds!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here for a week - we used to live in Sausalito so wanted to be a little out of the day to day bustle of being right down town. Every morning we walked downtown to see the sunrise - a quick, beautiful walk! The house had all the amenities you’d need (including laundry that we somehow missed!) and while the owner lives next door, we saw her only a few times and she was simply great! We didn’t use the back porch cause it was unseasonably cold but we would have otherwise. It looked comfy. Speaking of, the beds were SO comfortable. It’s something you don’t think about much but it’s critical for a relaxing vacation! Overall, awesome!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful and charming home, nestled on the hill side overlooking Sausalito.

  • 5 of 5

This trip was a gift from my daughter and we loved it. The house is so close to walking everywhere in town. The home is in a quiet neighborhood And fantastic location. The beds were cozy and warm. We would definitely like to make this stay an annual visit.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Frederick, Pennsylvania
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5

Lovely home, clean, great location. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this home. It was clean, comfortable beds, lot of windows with lots of light. The home is private and even offers an outdoor patio. The location is great, took us on average less than 20 minutes to get to Fisherman's Wharf from the property. Sausalito is a charming town with scenic views of the bay. Easy walk from the home to the marina, restaurants and small beach. Only problem is a lack of bathroom on the first floor but its a great value. Looking forward to our return.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Quaint retreat

  • 4 of 5

This comfortable home is in an ideal location. Near enough to walk into the centre but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. This is the perfect solution very well equipped . Sunny aspect. Easy ferry ride into San Francisco and visiting Alcatraz but no maddening crowds. Lovely Mexican restaurant Saylors, just around the corner. Very friendly. Breakfast at Fred's is a must, try and see why. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Some Things To Be Aware Of

  • 1 of 5

-After accepting my reservation for 4 nights the owner sent me an email that the property was double booked for the last night. I stayed for 3 nights and the owner never gave me a refund for the last night. Price per night may not be the same as advertised on the site. Just be aware.

-House is nice and area is nice but house has a heavy cat smell. Anyone with a cat or pet allergy or just doesn't enjoy this odor may want to take into consideration.

-Owner lives in the other half of the house. Just be aware.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all the cat has never been in the house and not one of my guests has ever had an allergic reaction. The writer is a classic malcontent. He refused to believe that he was not due a refund. I spent time on the phone with VRBO checking to see if he was due a refund. Their records state that he had only paid for 3 nights. He also could not grasp that it is not my place to give him a refund. Vrbo handles all the money. Another thing he doesn't get is that the nightly rate is the base rate and cleaning and charges from Vrbo are extra. The same is true of hotels. There are no taxes in Sausalito. In general he has a difficult time with life. He really didn't want to be with his children nor they with him. Their car was broken into in SF because they left a phone in the car and now the imaginary refund. I am sorry he feels this way but I have tried to help him with his claim. That is all I can do. The cat claim was a vain attempt to affect my rentals. Very nasty
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties