Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Condo By The Beach-short walk to the public beach access

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Beautiful upgraded unit in gated complex with pool and spa, across the street from the beach. End unit with ocean views. Quiet location completely furnished and equipped for your stay. 1 car garage parking space.

Located just steps from the beach, this one bedroom condo, offers an assortment of accommodations. Enjoy exploring the town or the many other scenic areas. Visit attractions in nearby San Diego, take the train to Los Angeles or spend a day in the Magic Kingdom at Disneyland.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 4)

-Bedroom 1, Queen Bed, 1 Bath

-sleeper sofa

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

-TV in the living room and the master bedroom

-WiFi/Cable TV

**Please note: During PEAK season, this unit requires a Saturday to Saturday 7 night stay.

NEIGHBORHOOD HIGHLIGHTS:

-Great location, walkable to the beach and to restaurants

-Beautiful beaches

-Short drive to Legoland, SeaWorld

This unit is NOT equipped with AC. We do provide fans.

More Details

Owner
McLain Properties
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

Amenities

South Oceanside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen),Living Room (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Condo By The Beach-short walk to the public beach access
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
5

Great Location Close to Everthing

  • 5 of 5

The property was excellent, with ocean views and a two minute walk to the beach. It was fully equipped with towel, beach toys and even chairs for the beach. The in suite laundry was great with two kids. The pool and hot tub were lots of fun with good seating areas around the deck. A great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

High Quality Condo

  • 5 of 5

Very Impressed by the quality and comfort of the one-bedroom condo in Oceanside. We stayed for four night with two small boys. They slept very comfortably on the blow-up mattress in the living room and we were very comfortable in the new bed in the room. The kitchen was ample for our needs and we used the laundry alot! All the appliances worked. It was nice to be less than 5 min walk to the beach, a buccaneer cafe and park. The pool was great for the kids! We met some of the people that live in the condos and they are very nice and respectful. The leasing agency was easy to work with and they even helped with our late check-in. Overall a great experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Small quaint condo

  • 3 of 5

Small 1 bedroom 1 bath condo sleeps four. The family room had a pull out couch with an air mattress but it didn't stay filled. I let property manager know and she said she'd bring out a new one right away. It's close to beach but the beach is very small and tide comes in around four and leaves no beach left to be on... the condo has some chairs and boogie boards to use but says don't get sand in house or will be additional charge. That was stressful to me as careful as I am cause it's at a beach vacation home how is that possible?. They had a grill but it didn't work and the dish washer didn't work well. I think it needs to be fixed. It was full of water upon arriving. When I did a load of dishes it left a white residue and film on everything and didn't seem clean. I think the place is decorated cute but could use some repairs or upgrades to make it a little more comfortable such as a new couch and the windows repaired so they can all stay open. Since there is no AC you need to be able to have windows open. We left the door open one night and a possum joined us. Haha.. Overall it worked out for us but could use a few improvements.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on our condo. We really appreciate the honest feedback. We read your response and took immediate action to your concerns. We replaced the furniture in the living room, giving the room an upgraded look and provided more comfortable seating. We replaced the outdoor furniture, the outdoor grill, replaced the bed in the master bedroom, and had a technician look at the dishwasher. Again thank you for the feedback, it is much appreciated. We hope to have you back sometime in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carlsbad, CA
1

Uncomfortable

  • 1 of 5

We will not recommend this place. VERY bad experience with the furniture. Bed was exceptionally uncomfortable, could barely walk in the morning. Very old and squeaky. The linens and pillows were also awful. Couch, you could not sit on it. You just sank. ALL IN ALL, the furniture is way too old and worn out. The condo also lacked some basic needs. Basically, the unit up grades were nice, but furniture made it unliveable. We give it a "F".

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of the property. We appreciate that you brought to our attention some areas of concern. We replaced the furniture in the living room, giving the room an upgraded look and provided more comfortable seating. We replaced the outdoor furniture, the outdoor grill, and replaced the bed in the master bedroom. Again thank you for the feedback, it is much appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    APM Clean $195 M: $195
    Charge basis: STAY

    APM Clean $195 S: $195
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 29 nights

    Reservation Fee: $60
    Charge basis: STAY

You might like these similar properties