Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Ocean Front Top Corner Condo Wonderful View

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

Less than 50 steps to the beach or large pool with separate children's pool, this top corner third-floor villa has an excellent view of the ocean and pool from the balcony. There is also an elevator in the building.

The Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort offers on-site tennis, convenience store, pro-shop, Restaurant, along with a Poolside bar and grill. Within five miles are over ten golf courses, charter fishing, and sightseeing cruises.

This Non-Smoking villa features a Master bedroom with queen size bed, TV, and ceiling fans and extra window. Two youth bunk beds built into the hallway. Living room with queen sleeper, TV/VCR, and radio. Kitchen with microwave, range, and refrigerator, blender, toaster, coffee maker. Dining seats Four persons.

Hilton Head Island is located about 40 miles from Historic Savannah, Ga. and about 90 miles from Charleston, S.C.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Earline Woods
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our stay this week, the weather was great so we could enjoy the beach & golf tournament at Sea Pines. This location is ideal, convienent to shopping, dining and other activities. The condo is quiet and well equiped. The view is great with the morning rising sun.
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Folly Field Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • There is a $50.00 rebooking fee.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Child Beds (2) Two youth beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
playground at resort

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Direct Ocean Front Top Corner Condo Wonderful View
average rating of 4.769231 based on 53 reviews
Where do you live? Newnan, Ga
5

Home Run

  • 5 of 5

Great experience at Earline's condo. We had to attend a family funeral on short notice, and needed to find someplace attractive, affordable, and with an ocean view to renew our spirits. Earline's condo had all three requirements. A home run! The condo is compact, but had everything we needed, including a beautiful ocean view from the third floor private balcony. The blue and white decor is lovely and beachy. It has more thoughtful storage opportunities packed into it than most other places I've stayed. Entire wall of shelves in the bathroom provides room to spread out all the toiletries and stuff women bring with them; built in bunk beds in the hallway; the master bedroom has a space saving built-in dresser and brand new comfy queen bed; in the kitchen area we had everything we needed, and plenty of counter space, including a small, portable kitchen island. There is an elevator in the building, and even a hotel-type luggage cart to pile our stuff on and wheel to our door. The property and the condo are super clean and well kept. Boardwalks are right there, only steps to the beach, and just one building away there's a huge pool with a snack and ice cream bar, an easy stroll. We are so glad to have found this place. We will be back, hopefully under better circumstances next time. Thanks, Earline!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay at HH Beach and Tennis Resort

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed every second of our stay. We will definitely be back. The condo was clean and comfortable and the view was even better! Everyone in our family enjoyed the condo's amenities and it's proximity to all HHI has to offer was perfect. Thank you for sharing your little slice of heaven with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Condo!

  • 4 of 5

Well kept condo with attention to details. Our only complaint would be the quality of the mattress in the bedroom - very soft, and sagged in the middle. With the high quality of the other amenities, the quality of the mattress surprised us. With an updated mattress this condo would be perfect. Beautiful view from the balcony, short walk to the beach, plenty of kitchen supplies! Perfect for a family of four.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for being our guests. Your next visit should be perfect. We had a new mattress and box spring delivered last week. Let us know when we can be of help again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super Sweet Owners...

  • 4 of 5

I wrestle with giving a review. The owners are super-sweet, helpful and easy to deal with. The pics accurately describe the appearance of condo. It's cute and has an ocean view. There's plenty of dishware, pots and pans. However, my issue was with cleanliness. I realize the owners have little to do with this in that the turnover is so quick and I'm guessing the cleaning persons are in and out. Blankets had not been washed. There were dead bugs, dust and sand on the sides of the sofa. I realize bugs are sometimes a problem but a little vacuuming would help to conceal. The bathroom smelled cleaned but when I got in the tub for a bath I notice the whole left side of nozzles had mold on them because they had not been wiped. We scrubbed and cleaned and were able to remove it. You will need to make sure you bring your own beach towels etc. The condo does not supply those. And there is a limited supply of bath towels etc. so also you will need to purchase a "laundry-card". The card is $3 with an added minimum of $10 to do actual laundry. We washed blankets (I like to snuggle in), and also towels and washcloths as needed. Like I said the owners are super-kind. And maybe my expectations were not realistic. There were cleaning supplies and a broom, so if you want the ocean view and sweet owners...and cleaning isn't a big deal...you'll enjoy this condo!! A tip: Everyone shops at Kroger on saturday. Trust me when I say the words "black friday"...it's more than crazy!! Wait until Sunday!! Or try Kroger "click-list".

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was amazing it had everything you needed in it. It was clean had a great view! Would definitely recommend and will be coming back!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The room was great and as expected. One of the better rooms with great views!

  • 4 of 5

My family has been going to this resort for years, and we plan on continuing that. This particular room had been one of the better rooms we have stayed at on this resort. Plus, the owners were great. They were available any time and called to check in on us. Definitely would recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Condo A328

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

CANCELLATION POLICY
There will be a $50.00 cancellation fee. A $50.00 fee for guest staying less than 4 nights.
Adult guest must be a least 25 years of age.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties