Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Only min from Gatlinburg, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, hot tub, swimming pool, wifi

Only a 10 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg, White Oak Log Cabin rests among a quiet mountain top resort.

White Oak Cabin has an open floor plan ideal for entertaining family and friends. Guests will enjoy upscale furnishings and handcrafted interior, and expansive vaulted ceilings.

TVs and DVD players are throughout the cabin as well as wireless internet.

White Oak Log Cabin accommodates up to six guests with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths.

The master bedroom has a king size bed with luxury linens in the master bedroom, and the two guest bedrooms have queen size beds.

White Oak has a fully stocked kitchen with granite counter tops and upscale appliances. White Oak also has a washer & dryer.

Outside, guests will enjoy the beautiful covered front porch with rocking chairs, or the screened-in back porch with hot tub. Guests can walk the grounds of this resort - bears are often visitors here!

Guests can take advantage of the many amenities of the resort, including swimming pool with grotto, barbecue grills, nature trails, tennis court and basketball goals.

More Details

Property Manager
Smoky Mountain Falls Inc.
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Why Smoky Mountain Falls Inc. chose White Oak Lodge

White Oak Log cabin and resort is a premier property , offering luxury and amenities for vacationers who expect the finest and is the perfect retreat for the whole family!

What makes this cabin unique

Only minutes from Gatlinburg Tennessee and The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Beautiful resort setting with swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court and basketball courts. Perfect location all year rentals.


White Oak Lodge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Main Level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , located on the 2nd level.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom on main level with king bed, TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest bedroom located on 2nd level with TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Large guest bedroom located on 2nd level with TV
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
41% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
average rating of 4.206897 based on 29 reviews

Beautiful cabin in the glorious breathtaking mountains.

  • 5 of 5

This was a unforgettable 16th Birthday for my daughter and friends. The view of the mountains and streams leave you speechless. And the people in Gatlinburg are so friendly that you feel safe and relaxed. The indoor Waterpark and hiking was my daughter favorite part...But I enjoyed the peace and tranquil environment. And I loved the hot tub that was ready along with so many things when we arrived at the cabin.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay - please visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Coming up to the front porch, you could see the deck need repairs. Hand rails had rotted loose on 3

  • 1 of 5

First day there the air wasn't working. Cabin was hot, and we had a newborn with us who was miserable. It took them over 6 hours to get someone out there to fix it, and that was after numerous texts. Manager wasn't accepting calls and voice mail was full. Fridge wasn't getting cold and their reason was we had too much food in it. Funny that doesn't happen to mine at home. The drain in bathtub wasn't draining, because when you took a shower water stood well over our ankles. Sink in upstairs bathroom was also not draining. Sheets in master bedroom hadn't been changed because hair was found on them. We washed all the linens before we dated sleep on them. When I texted manager she replied back that the resort was full and she would refund our money if we wanted to seek lodging elsewhere. I tried different places and couldn't get anything else, and frankly I didn't trust we could get our money back. We got no apologies from management only blame. I will never stay at one of your properties again. Frankly I believe we need compensation for what we endured there. Our vacation we spend months saving for was miserable.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we try to ensure that every guest is satisfied, it wasn't in the cards in this case. We offered a full refund to the guest and they refused. We have followed up with you, including me personally (I own the management company), several times since you departed and have not received a return call. As to the complaints, yes, we do have service calls from time-to-time for air conditioning during the summer months. A repair within six hours of your call in a rural area is actually quite good. As to the refrigerator, any refrigerator is going to struggle for 8-10 hours to cool down a laod of food and drinks stuffed in it that were room temperature. Because you found a hair on the sheets in a bedroom certainly does not mean that the sheets were not changed. Fresh laundry is delivered to every cabin, even if it appears that a linen item was unused. I would recommend that, in the future, you stay at a hotel, so that when you have an issue, your problem can be more quickly remedied.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good experience and well maintained but no instructions for check in.

  • 4 of 5

Excellent for big families and very good amenities.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quaint, quiet, clean, great customer service and friendly staff.

  • 5 of 5

Quaint, quiet, clean, great customer service and friendly staff. Facility very clean and the property is very well maintained.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cabin is nice, lack of upkeep

  • 3 of 5

Overall the cabin is nice, very easy booking process. Very poor insulation indoors between floors/rooms. If you talk on the first floor bedroom, you can hold an entire conversation with the person in the bedroom above you without raising your voice. Anyone simply walking across the upper floors sounds like a herd of elephants. There were multiple maintenance issues upon entering the cabin, which I messaged about the first day (as I didn't want to get dinged for them). Dishwasher broken/leaking out the bottom, floor tiles in first floor bathroom loose, grout completely cracked and failing, lower porch railing broken, and oven not working (there was a note left on the counter about this). Response from property manager was "It has been difficult to get a time when no one is in the cabin to get this work done, but we appreciate your concern and letting us know about the problems you found". Many of these problems didn't happen overnight, and the lack of concern for upkeep of the cabin is telling. We've had numerous rentals at various locations over the years, and maintenance has been very attentive to all concerns, whether someone is in the cabin or not. (The porch railing doesn't even require access!) I understand regrouting the tile would take a bit of time (block out a couple days for no rentals mid-week and get it done!). We ended up cooking mainly on a griddle that we brought, and the grill outside. Also hand washed/dried every dish/pan that we used. All the linens were very clean and nice. The cabin itself was fairly clean on the surface. Beds were comfortable. Some of the kids did lose a couple toys underneath the couches, so when we moved them, it was full of crumbs/dirt/snacks underneath that hadn't been touched in a very long time. Only one parking spot in front of the cabin, which was fine. My only other issue was the groundskeeper, or whomever he was, was mowing behind the cabin when we pulled up mid-afternoon. We double parked so I could easily take my sleeping toddler indoors and put him to bed. My husband was in the running car, getting ready to move it, when the grounds keeper roared up on the lawnmower, whistling and yelling about how we can only park one car out front! Woke my son up (which in turn pissed me off), as it was obvious my husband was getting ready to move the car. (It was our third day there- we knew the routine). His priorities are obviously misguided, if this is his primary enforcement concern.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not impressed

  • 2 of 5

We were not informed the oven was broken before our stay. Therefore, we were unable to make planned meals during our stay. Disappointing. Also dishwasher leaked and first floor shower did not work.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Linens/Hot tub $85 + Tax
Reservation Fee $9.95 + Tax

Special for New Reservations in October STAY 2 NIGHTS GET 15% OFF

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.