Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3rd-Floor Gulf-View Duplex Steps from the Beach in Port A

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy the Gulf view from a wraparound deck! Our bright 2BD, 2BA duplex on the coast of Port Aransas is walking distance from the Horace Caldwell pier for fishing, or to IB Magee Beach Park for a day spent lounging in the sand.

Start your day at the Palmilla Beach Golf Club, or by exploring the Port Aransas Nature Preserve, both 10 minutes from home. Hit the beach and do some fishing in the afternoon, then end the day visiting the eateries and shopping of downtown, just a half-mile away!

If you have a larger crew, ask us about renting our downstairs vacation rental property. A great balance of privacy and togetherness for a big group!

INSIDE THE DUPLEX

Our master bedroom has everything you need: this spacious room includes a balcony, a large walk-in closet, a flat screen TV, a king-size bed and en-suite bathroom with tub/shower combo.

The guest bedroom has a queen-size bed and a twin-over-full bunk bed, as well as a balcony, closet, flat screen TV, and adjacent bathroom with ample counter space and a walk-in shower.

Head to the living room, which has tiled floors and bright windows, to enjoy a movie on the large flat screen TV while lounging on the sizable sectional couch. A full size futon offers additional seating or sleeping for your group.

The kitchen offers plentiful counter space, updated appliances, access to laundry, and a center island with seating for 2, making conversation with the cook easy! Want to all sit together for dinner? There’s a bright dining area with seating for 8 next to the kitchen.

If you want to cook dinner on the grill, there’s a lovely outdoor area featuring a fenced-in yard and shaded grilling area.

THE LOCATION

With the beach, pool, pier and downtown all walking distance away, our ideal location allows you to spend more time having fun, and less time travelling from place to place. Golfing, hiking and the Mustang Beach Airport are 10 minutes from your vacation rental!

We have a brand new pool that is shared with just one other unit for you to enjoy.

Want to go out for dinner? Take your group to Stingray’s Taphouse & Grill for pub food and beers, or try Castaways Seafood for fried fare and cocktails, both just a 2-minute drive away!

The short term permit number is 539585-A

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
3rd-Floor Gulf-View Duplex Steps from the Beach in Port A
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed over July 4th and had a blast! The location of the rental was within walking distance to the beach which is where we spent the majority of our time. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the rental and didn’t have any problems with the WiFi as I had read others did. Our unit had a washer and dryer and was stocked with almost everything we needed minus food of course! Another plus was that no other rentals are nearby so it was quiet and comfortable at night. The views are pretty awesome too. Our first night was very hazy so waking up to the sunrise behind waves a nice surprise. We were sad to leave but hope to have our next family vacation here again. Port Aransas is still rebuilding but most places have opened up. The locals are friendly and the restaurants we visited were great too. Overall the experience was beyond what we had imagined.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don’t rely on the Turnkey Port A to help if you have a problem ‼️

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the property and location ‼️Spotless ‼️ Huge storm‼️Electricity went out. Called electric company and reported. They said as I could clearly see since it was 5:30 AM that everyone around us had power so we needed to turn off and on breaker. But where was the breaker ❓Pouring rain my daughter me and 2 little boys. I texted the 24 hour help number. I got a response at 10:37 that night‼️😳No help‼️ I called a number and spoke to a Kenjo and he contacted the local Turnkey in Port Aransas who called a few minutes later. CHELSEA said she had called the electric company and there were many outages in our area ‼️Lie‼️We were lthe only one. Persisted with lie by saying maybe we were on a different line ‼️ I asked her to send someone with a ladder as we couldn’t reach breaker box. She said 45 minuets. To shorten this story -12 hours with out power CHELSEA never sent anyone with a ladder never reported our power outage never called to check on us didn’t do anything ‼️ When I went to Turnkey the next day to thank her for her help she continued to lie and never apologized ‼️She stomped out of the room and slammed the door. This girl needs to be fired. This is not how you handle customer service ‼️Turnkey has done nothing to try to make amends except offer weak apologies too late. I just thank God we didn’t have a problem like a window broke in the storm or we couldn’t get in our house ‼️ Plenty of beautiful properties out there. I won’t use Turnkey again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alvarado, TX
5

We Love this house, this is our second year

  • 5 of 5

The views are beautiful, the beach is close, all restaurants are also close. Perfect location. The only draw back is the stairs to the top level is starting to wear us “down” when you are older and have COPD!!!. But I guess we will do it again next year on the lower level or... keep the ‘top’ level.. It’s worth the views!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rosanna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be reviewing the listing to ensure there is clarity regarding the floor that the condo is situated on, and apologize for any inconvenience. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

New Favorite vacation spot!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay here!!! The home is perfectly located, quick and easy beach access, and just a few short minutes to local eateries and bars. The home was super clean, stocked with the essentials you need to prepare meals, stocked with towels, bedding and it even has 2 roll away beds. We loved sitting out on the porch taking in the beautiful views and enjoying the nice breeze. There is also plenty to do town!!! Great fishing, several unique little shops, awesome restaurants and a pretty good night scene. I would recommend this rental and vacation spot to anyone!!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

WONDERFUL WEEK IN PORT A!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

• Did you have a good overall stay? Overall this is a great location close to everything, pretty well kept, beautiful views, just a great week in Port A! • Was the vacation rental in a great location? PERFECT!! • Was the home clean and in good shape? Clean and good shape of a few minor issues: 1) Upon arrival there were half a dozen cars filling both sides of the driveway, then after we informed the other occupants of our arrival at about 10pm they parked behind our vehicle for the reminder of the night till they departed at 10am the next day. 2) Clothes washer detergent drawer faceplate broken. 3) TV remote chewed up by animal unusable for Netflix. 4) Some table lamps broken/bulbs burnt out. 5) A/C filter very dirty found and replaced same. 6) Maybe clean windows for better view?! • Was the vacation rental management staff helpful?

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Andrew, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to have each of these issues addressed and resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Port A Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home is beautiful, very clean, great view, so close to the beach. They even have extra pull out beds to accommodate more than 8 people. Very happy with the entire experience. Highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties