Comfortable 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Chalet in Gated Arrowhead Lake Community Sleeps 10
- english, german
About Michael West
We love to enjoy all that the area has to offer, and at the end of the day, we enjoy relaxing by the fire with a glass of wine. we love hiking at the Austin T Blakeslee Natural Area and then heading down to Jim Thorpe PA for dinner and a show.
Michael West purchased this Chalet in 2016
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Very poorly maintained property
The house would be fine - for a short weekend stay for a group of college friends. But it hardly worked for a family. The house is very poorly maintained: one of the shower doors does not close so there is a constant puddle on the floor, some of the cupboards are falling apart, there is a huge puddle right at the start of the driveway that never really dries out, there were no blankets, I had to buy knifes/cups/etc. There is no dishwasher. And there is no laundry. Since we rented a house for 4 weeks - this last one was a big problem.
Overall - it was my 9th year renting in Arrowhead Lake, and this was the worst house that I've ever been in. With a bit of repair, it could have been fine. The house was big enough. And the manager responded quickly when the fridge turned out not to be working - a new one was installed in 3 days.
Cute cozy cabin, responsive renter
We stayed for 3 nights with 5 kids. The purpose of our trip was visiting family so we didn't spend time in the community utilizing the local activities - if you aren't going to use the amenities don't get the wristbands.. they don't offer refunds. For sleeping and breakfast it was a great cabin to stay in with 5 kids. Lots of beds, all singles but one in the loft. House is dated but that is what makes it affordable for so many of us to stay at once. There were a few issues when we arrived but the renter was very responsive and those issues were taken care of right away. While we were at the house we saw a mama and baby deer, a raccoon, and a black bear, so keep your eyes open and spend some time just sitting on the deck and watching!
Nice house everything was good. Community was nice we spent a lot of time at the lakes. Only reason I gave it a 4star is there was no outside furniture so I would say if you want to sit on the deck bring some folding chairs. And a small grill will be a must next time. There is a charcoal grill that didn't work to well so when we stay hear again they are the only things we will bring next time. Other than that it was a great experience and Mike (the owner) was great to deal with. You can't beat it for the price!
The property is cozy and clean, perfect for family reunion. Owner Mr.West is quick to response and easy to work with. Facility needs some update but rent is very reasonable.
One con is amenity fee charged by HOA is a rib-off. But that is beyond control of the owner and Mr.West had tried his best to negotiate on our behalf.
Clean and Accommodating
The property in Arrowhead Lake community is very well cared for. Mike West was available for our questions and was the perfect host. The house was immaculate and the beds comfortable. The kitchen was well appointed with cooking pans and utensils. The space was perfect for our family of 4 and could have easily accommodated another family with the 3 bedrooms and bedroom loft area. We had a nice evening at the game room with our sons, 8 and 11. There are game tables including ping pong, foosball, air hockey, and pool tables. During our trip, we visited Big Boulder Ski Area and Camelback Ski Area. The location was good for these activities. I would stay here again and recommend to others.