Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Firework Views | Beach Front | Pool | Hot Tub | Private Beach | Water Taxi

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Pelican Point Gulf Front Condo | Destin Harbor | Pool | Hot Tub | Private Beach

Welcome to Pelican Point!

This spacious and well equipped Gulf Front condo has the most incredible panoramic views of the Gulf you'll find anywhere including wraparound views of the Destin Harbor and everything in between. Situated perfectly at the very end corner of Holiday Isle you get breathtaking views of everything on the Harbor, the East Pass Bridge and incredible sunsets throughout the year.

Freshly renovated and furnished in February of 2016 you'll find comfort and tranquility knowing you first class privacy and seemingly endless panoramic views from all your bedrooms the living room and even the kitchen!

Having immediate and easy access to the Harbor or the Gulf makes Pelican Point a one-of-a-kind retreat! Charter a Fishing boat at Destin Harbor or rent some paddleboards or kayaks for the family to ride around the harbor and back and forth to so many dining and entertainment option at Harborwalk Village. From rockclimbing and ziplines to snorkeling and dolphin tours to world class festivals and firework displays everything is at your fingertips and you won't need a car to get to them!


King Bedroom with en-suite bathroom

Queen Bedroom with detached bathroom

Living Room with Queen Sofabed


Dining area with deluxe serving cart that also folds down into a table

Wraparound Balcony with 4 person dining table and 5 person cushioned seating area

Resort Amenities:

Heated Private Pool (heated seasonally)

Private Hot Tub

Private Beach

Outdoor eating and sitting areas

Outdoor dining area and indoor clubhouse\bar area

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Luxury Beach Rentals
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018


Holiday Isle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - Bathroom description: 1
    Bathroom 2 - Bathroom description: 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - bedroom description: 1
    Bedroom 2 - bedroom description: 2
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef


3.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
11% Complete
33% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
Firework Views | Beach Front | Pool | Hot Tub | Private Beach | Water Taxi
average rating of 3.5555556 based on 9 reviews

Overall very happy with the condo!

  • 4 of 5

The only aspect we were unhappy with was cleanliness of balcony porch area upon arrival - we spent first hour of our stay cleaning - called our office contact and did not hear back from them during the week’s stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We were not told construction was in progress. But unit very nice

  • 3 of 5

Not given 2 parking spot as advertised Someone else in our units parking spot. From description didn’t think unit faced the inlet. Expected ocean front.

That aside. It was a nice clean unit. Too bad the weather was so cool. Ellen was helpful & that was appreciated

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The good, the bad and the ugly...

  • 3 of 5

Our stay did not get off to a good start, when we arrived at the condo and opened the door, the living room was full of "dirty" patio furniture. We immediately started taking it out to the balcony only to discover that it was so dirty we would not be able to use. We immediately called Justin, our contact person. He was not too willing to offer any help, but did finally say he would have someone come the next day at 10:00 to clean it. We also told him we only had one parking pass and he said that was all we were allowed. Our reservations and the info in the condo said each unit had 2 parking passes. We never did get the other pass.

The friend of Justin's showed up the next day. He could not believe the shape of the balcony. He did clean the floors and wipe down the furniture. We were able to use the balcony at this point, but the glass doors and glass rail on the balcony was never cleaned.

There was painting and sandblasting going on all week while we were there. I understand that has to be done, but none of the patio doors locked and we had workers on our balcony several times that week. Not too happy with that.

We did enjoy the view of the harbor and the jetty. The condo is very quiet, we never heard anyone from other units. You do hear the music from the Boardwalk. It was not too bad for us because it was only on the weekends. I would be very concerned about the music in the summer.

Once the balcony was cleaned and we learned all the codes required to access the different areas, we really enjoyed our stay here. We loved the pool deck area where we could sit and watch all the boat in the pass. The heated pool was not working and after talking with several other couples who come every year, it seems it has not worked in quite some time.

We would definitely stay at the East Pass Towers again but maybe not in this unit. The furniture was very uncomfortable in the living room. The beds were nice and the kitchen had recently been updated and was very nice.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gastonia, NC

Beautiful relaxing place.

  • 5 of 5

The location of condo was amazing. The views from the condo and balcony were excellent. The condo itself was amazing fully stocked with everything you could need or want. Contact person Andrea sent very detailed and timely info that we needed. Had absolutely no issues at all other than weather which cannot be avoided. Very convenient to all the action and just an elevator ride down to catch the water taxi or Uber. Highly recommend this condo for great views and close to all the action from fishing to night life.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful But Not Safely Maintained

  • 2 of 5

The place was nice and peaceful. The location was good; however beach access was not very easy. My only concern is around safety. Kids want to stand on the ledge below the balcony railing, because it is there. The ledge needs to go away before a kid falls off. The power failed and there were zero emergency lights in the stair wells. I had to carefully walk down 4 flights of stairs with zero visibility. If there was a fire and the building lost power people would die trying to exit the building down the stairs.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That's very excessive and incorrect information. The building is up to date on all current code requirements and there is adequate lighting, signage and emergency/safety precautions according to the Fire Marshall, The City of Destin and County of Okaloosa certificates and permits. There are absolutely no gaps or ledges and the balcony railing is secure and very safe as it is pictured. If you have young children it's always good practice to keep an eye on them when in an unfamiliar place.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acworth, Georgia

Beautiful location--but disappointed.

  • 2 of 5

We were not notified in advance that the roof was being replaced on the building during our stay--huge bummer when you are paying top dollar for a family week vacation at the beach in June. The "music" noise from AJ's across the harbor at HarborWalk is a real problem for people on vacation who want to be able to get to sleep before 4:00 am in the morning. For that reason and others, my wife does not want to return to this location. When we departed, I forgot my swimsuit and beach T-Shirt in the top drawer of the dresser. I contacted the individual in the rental office about this problem and said I would reimburse mailing/shipping expenses. I received no reply. Overall--the experience was disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very sorry about your experience last week. Unfortunately the tropical storm from did some damage to the roof the previous week and it had to be repaired immediately to avoid heavy leaks and extensive damages. These things rarely happen and we're very sorry it did during your stay. We did not find any articles of clothing in the condo upon inspection.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional