Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Oceanfront 1BR/1BA PRINCE RESORT located at 3500 N Ocean Blvd

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

The Prince Resort is directly oceanfront and is one of North Myrtle Beach's most attractive facades. Done in an Art Deco motif. Prince Resort is uniquely positioned in the center of the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach. Cherry Grove has welcomed families for almost a century! The Prince Family operated out of this location for many years at the Prince Motel and Fishing Pier. The family still runs the pier and you still might catch a glimpse of Mrs. Prince in her hat.

Put on your flip flops, shorts and favorite tee shirt (the quintessential beach attire) and plunge in to all that the Prince Resort has to offer. Experience The Prince's magnificent views of the Atlantic Ocean. It is a beachfront resort, with contemporary one, two and three bedroom units. You really do not have to leave the property as everything you need is there for the perfect vacation including the 3500 Ocean Grill. a poolside tiki bar, rooftop lazy river, and Kidde pool all wrapped up in one of Myrtle Beach's most exciting locations. You are located only 2 miles north of the world famous Ocean Drive Beach and all of its Shag Clubs (South Carolinas state dance), the Ocean Drive Pavilliion (the only oceanfront amusement park on the beach) and is close to countless golf course, restaurants, shopping and entertainment... Come today and make Prince your home away from home, and dont forget to look for Mrs. Prince!

Unit rating Well Maintained, Comfortable & Appealing

(This property does not allow boats, trailers but does allow motorcycles. You may ONLY have parking permits for up to 2 vehicles. Also pets are not allowed nor is the discharge of fireworks from the property, nor is the use of laser pointers.) THIS BUILDING & UNIT DOES NOT ALLOW SMOKING AND IS DESIGNATED A NON-SMOKING UNIT . This unit has a minimum age requirement of 25 years of age and the booking is to a group of individuals then all persons in a group have to be over the age of 25 years. This does not apply to mother and fathers with children albeit in those cases the parents must be over the age of 25. Rental Agreement is required! This will be emailed to you and must be returned by fax, USPS or by email

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Hellmer
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, By email any language using google translate
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


2.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
Oceanfront 1BR/1BA PRINCE RESORT located at 3500 N Ocean Blvd
average rating of 2.75 based on 4 reviews
Prince Edward Isld Ont, ON

Very disappointed! Mar 2018 Horrible Condition of this condo 1206

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

1) The couch in living room is dirty and worn and very uncomfortable to sit on. We had to put pillows under the cushions to sit there. 2) the kitchen and living room chairs are worn and dirty along with the footstools. 3) the carpets are filthy. 4)the two TVs and vcrs are outdated and poor pictures with remotes not working properly. Very annoying. 5) the globe on the living room fan is broken and the pieces of glass are ready to fall. 6) patio door is rough and hard to open. 7) some door handles missing from cupboards. 8) drapes are filthy! Overall condition was imploring! Couldn’t even use the pool or Hot Tubs at the Resort for the last 2 weeks as they were under repair. Shouldn’t these places be inspected before owners allowed to rent them? A hotel room in this condition money would be refunded. We requested some refund but haven’t heard any response yet! We have been visiting from 🇨🇦 for 11 years and always had Carolina Realty looking after us.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful place!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was beautiful, and very clean. We had a wonderful time, and my daughter loved it so much she didn't want to leave. Thank you for everything. Hoping to see you next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us... We would love to have you back again...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location - Room needs improvements

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival and opening the door, clearly the last visitors smoked in the room. We had to get the comforter replaced and the unit cleaned of the terrible smell. The sofa needs to be replaced, dirty and burn hole in it. We asked to have maintenance fix lights that were burned out and never showed up. The shower curtain was dirty and needed replacement as well. The kitchen cabinets are missing handles. We gave everything to the rental company, so hopefully the future visitors will be welcomed with a fresh new experience. The view is awesome and the fireworks from the pier on July 4th were the best we ever saw.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for this guests experience... In general our guest respect the no smoking policy... Prince Resort is a no smoking resort in that it is not allowed on the property... we stipulate that all of our units are non smoking... I guess the guest also burned a hole in the sofa while smoking... We did all that we could do to re clean the condo and to get rid of the smoke odor. We have shared this review with the homeowner of this condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

View was great, room not so much

  • 2 of 5

We visited from 6/17 to 6/24. We checked in late Saturday, the process using the lock box at Carolina Resort Realty was pretty easy. Initial thought when we got into the room had a nice layout but was NOT very clean(not sure if the property is managed or cleaned by resort or realty) but whoever didn't do a good job. Carpet was heavily stained and blankets in room had an odor like they were not washed, so we removed the existing comforter and threw some of our blankets on the bed and went to sleep. The next day we noticed a heavy film on all kitchen appliances and utensils still seemed dirty. So we went and bought necessary cleaning supplies. We called the realty company Sunday morning about 8am and got no response and since we were out we drove by and parking lot was empty. Seemed odd for place that probably does a majority of work on the weekend but maybe we were too early. Anyways we got back and cleaned the kitchen and washed everything we would be using as well as wiping all appliances with cleaning wipes. We found towels in the dryer that were still stained from dirt or something, so we rewashed them plus washed all blankets. We finally felt like we could enjoy the room after all was clean. The couch was pretty beat up and worn out and both tv's were older style tv's and had about 10 different remotes most w/o batteries that was a fun guessing game when we finally sat down to watch tv after a couple days there. The view and the balcony was great, from sun up to sundown. Getting to and from beach was pretty close and easy with convenient outdoor showers to rinse sand. Elevators 3 of them were usually pretty fast and enough of them we didn't really have to wait. Most amenities (pool,hot tub,lazy river) were pretty crowded most of the time but we did find a few times to get into the hot tub without sitting shoulder to shoulder.

If the price is right then it may work for some, hopefully they improve cleaning process between guests. As for us we will look elsewhere next visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much regret any time that a guest does not have a great vacation experience with our company and we welcome those reviews both the good and the bad however I will add that for the most part most of our reviews are good. We provide all of our guests the phone number for their housekeeper and explain in the check in package that the housekeeper is available 24/7 if for any reason a guest is not happy with housekeeping. So although this guest arrived after hours they could still have called their housekeeper. We regret they did not avail themselves to this option. I see they did attempt to see us Sunday morning, but our office was not open at 8AM... We open at 9AM. We are very sorry for this guests experience. In general mattress pads and blankets are laundered weekly. Most likely as they state that the carpet was stained the odor they speak of was most likely from the carpet... It has since been cleaned. We have no comments in regards of this unit from this guest during their stay. We would extend again our regrets for this guest experience but would suggest in the future that they contact us! We are always very willing to take care of our customers and to correct any issue that they might have with one of our rental units.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties