Our condo is situated in a great central location. Close to the Best beaches on Maui and close to some of the best dining. It is walking distance to the Marina where you can go on tours to Molokai and Lanai as well as Whale watching ! Great location for families with an adventure park near by. Our place is airy and bright and has a partial ocean view. Nice and comfortable quiet condo complex. The condo has everything that you would need for your stay.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay3 nights
Tax ID# W40009388-01
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Aug 12, 2018
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Roomy centrally located
Nicely kept. Great location to see all of Maui. Plus high tide brought dozens of sea turtles to the rocks in front of the building. Kitchen and beach supplies a definite plus. Would recommend to friends.
Thank you David. We appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
super location and place
The place was very much to our enjoyment, everything needed, great location, very quiet.
Our goal was to see every corner of Maui. This location avoided the everyday traffic through Lahaina and Kihei. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai in the evenings and watching the tour boats go in and out of the harbour. We could even see whales frolicking from our vantage point. Not many affordable vacation rentals offer a separate bedroom, A/C (rarely used it), a comfortable king bed, a TV in the bedroom and living room and a dishwasher (that we did not use). The WIFI was fast and reliable. The keyless entry meant not worrying about losing keys or locking ourselves out. Assigned parking ensured we always had a place to park our vehicle. We met a few of the nieghbours and they were engaging and helpful.
If there are any negatives, it is the unit is in an older building and the bathroom and kitchen could use renovations.
We enjoyed our 3 week stay.
Mix up with the reservations that set it off on a negative. Nice area and personable cleaning lady. The dishes were all miss matched with not even a complete set of 4. Blender but no glass part and not good pots and pans. Lousy lighting and no instructions to the TV/ DVD player. For the price I would expect a little better.
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry you could not stay the extra night beyond your original requested dates. We were not able to offer you the extra night you had requested at no additional cost since It is a busy time of the year. We do not offer free accommodation. In addition, we do not accept checks as we have no way of verifying funds for payment. We did offer you to pay via PayPal given it is a common method of payment for many but you did not know how to use PayPal. I cannot help but deduce your negative review for this reason. I would imagine that you would not have wanted to stay an extra night in light of the review you had provided so I am admittedly surprised at the review given you did want that extra night beyond the agreed dates.
In the time we have hosted the unit, we have not had any guest express challenges on how to use the TV/DVD - so your feedback is the first and we appreciate it regardless. We have to be mindful that not all our guests have the basic tech savviness to operate devices. We had made the assumption that most do given bookings are made through online short term rental servies like VRBO.
If you had any challenges, we would have been happy to have spoken with you in regards to them such as TV/DVD operation or anything else you were unsatisfied with.
The unit is priced reasonably for what it is equipped with, amenities and location etc. I must add that your feedback is the first we have heard so in any case, we always appreciate feedback from our guests.
College Flop House
The local thrift store seamed to be the main source of furnishings. Looked freshly painted but painter never removed masking tape. It made the place look real trashy. Especially when we first entered the condo and the bottom front door strip fell off exposing rusty nails at door bottom. It kinda went down hill from there. Sliding glass door was extremely loud (squealing) and hard to open or close. Outside wicker chairs were very uneven and rocked back so bad I kept thinking it was falling backwards even though I wasn't drinking. Dinning chair covers had wear holes in several places. Toilet leaked potable water. Shower/tub had mold in several places and curtain rod had rust. Bathroom fan would quit after about one shower leaving next guy to suffer. Paint was peeling from ceiling. Owners personal stowage boxes had been broken into then taped shut. When I shoved my suitcase into closet with stowage box, it's door fell off. Owner accused me of breaking into box and stealing thier toilet paper and other crap which has prompted me to take the time to write this review. We new we were in trouble (so we took pictures) when the main point of the owners rules were about what they were going to do if we damaged anything. They were going to charge our Visa to replace any damage to thier freshly painted beat to shit home.
This is such an inaccurate review of our place that I can only attribute it to the fact that we were not happy that they had taken our TV remote home as our next guest as checking in the next day after they had left. In addition to that, these guests had no respect for our property. Thankfully our cleaner took pictures right after they left and I had sent to them and of course, no response to it at all. They left empty water bottles under the bed, our floors were a mess with floor matts left in such a disrespectful state. There was no accusation of broken storage to steal toilet tissue - I had a right to ask if they knew anything about it, given, the way they left our condo. They responded with a no. Therefore, no accusation at all from our end.
I usually am fair with comments that have a negative tone but I do not take very well to inaccuracies like these.
I would not recommend these guests because of their dishonesty.
We have never had a review like this before from any guest and our cleaners take pride in their work.
Very disappointing - the risks we take as owners to put our condo for short term rentals like these are heightened by unfavorable guests like these.
In addition, VRBO did not do anything when I brought this to their attention, having informed the guests I would let VRBO know. That probably got them writing this inaccurate review.
If only VRBO offered an option to owners if we wanted to have that guests stay at our property again.