Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bedroom, 3 Bath Sound View Home With Oceanfront Parking Pass!

Bedrooms 5
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

5 Bedroom, 3 Bath Sound View Home With Oceanfront Parking Pass!

25% Discount for August 12-19 and August 26-September 2, 2017!!

"Sounds Great" is a family friendly, 4 Bedroom cottage with a Bonus room located in Emerald Isle North Carolina. This home is located on the Sound-side, with views of Bogue Sound from the front deck and comes with a Oceanfront Parking Pass so the beach access is a breeze. The exterior of the home has a screened in porch with a swing, Nice 2nd story deck for relaxing and an outdoor shower after a long day at the beach.

The ground area of the Sound Great has two bedrooms, a bathroom and a garage that has been converted to a game room. The first bedroom has two twin beds. In between the bedrooms is a full Bath. Bedroom 2 has a bunk bed with an extra mattress underneath to pull out. This room has a big television. Through this room you will find the game room with a full size ping pong table.

Up the stairs to the second floor you will find the main living area with Living room, two bedrooms, dinning area, and kitchen. Bedroom 3 is located at the back of the home and has a queen sized bed, baby crib, rocking chair, and a 32 inch television. The next room is bedroom number 4. This room has a queen sized bed, a twin bed, and a 38 Inch television. The living area is off of these rooms and is a large area with big windows looking out toward Bogue Sound.

Floor 3 is were the master suite is. This room has a King sized bed and 42" television.

No Pets Allowed

Sound Access approx 100 Yards from the property and has a pier.

4 kayaks available for rental - $100.00 a week.

More Details

Property Manager
Tangie Boyd
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018


Emerald Isle Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Twin Bunk bed with extra single mattress
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


2.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
5 Bedroom, 3 Bath Sound View Home With Oceanfront Parking Pass!
average rating of 2.75 based on 4 reviews

Great home for kids - needs some tlc

  • 4 of 5

Stayed the week of July 22 - July 29 2017 with three seniors, two adults and two kids. Overall, good rental - clean, convenient and centrally located.

Bad news first: home could use some cosmetic work; mostly interior paint in basement for wall scuffs and marks but I'm assuming most people let younger kids stay/play there so understandable. Kitchenware was somewhat limited - no large frying pans, blender, knife sharpener (which is desperately needed for kitchen knives). TVs were working but the remote setup for them took a while to decipher but figured it out eventually. No larger, better cooking gas grill - looks like it was replaced with a inexpensive charcoal one that is harder to cook evenly on but large BBQ utensils were provided.

Good news: Clean. Comfortable furniture and beds. Modern appliances. Good layout for multiple families with a full bath on every floor. Appreciated that a crib, pack-and-play and high chair were provided as that really came in handy with a crawler. Central A/C had no problems keeping up with high heat and humidity and felt great coming back from the beach. Can't say enough about property manager - had a few small maintenance issues that were corrected immediately/the same day after speaking with Tangie. Also the maintenance guy John went the extra mile to fix anything quickly.

Overall, had a great stay and would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not ready for guests.

  • 1 of 5

Screen porch had most of screen missing. Only 2 tvs out of 5 worked. No hand or wash usable sharper knives. Kitchen was so disorganized it took half day to find out was was there.multible small electric appliances..waffle iron omelet maker etc.. but no pans or frying pans. Ice maker did not work. Not enough lamps and half did not work. No light bulbs and some needed replacing. Gutters had trees growing in them and made a big mess with the heavy rain..especially over the entrance fungus on driveway and house. White rocking chairs grimy. Carpet was very dirty. This house is the 2nd time I have used this type of service. Neither one was acceptable. I will go to hotel or view property before I pay the fee I did for this h ouse. The leasing agent was out to the property every day with needed supplies. It was new agent who did not have time between tenants to check what was there and what was not the proper had been dumped on her 5 das before i was due to arrive.. Thank heavens the owner has decided to sell the property. I would not want anyone to go thru what I went thru last week. It was the vacation from HELL. I have to say every time I called the agent she made the necessary repair that could be done. Screen porch was fixed chairs cleaned. I spent time with cable company..but could not do anything..privacy issues. Agent spent over a day getting things fixed with cable co. I also spent time with samsung app division. About an hour. But did not have all the info needed in order to repair. It was a new very nice ref. They were able to tell me it was a sensor problem. There were broken ice trays..that should have been the went and bought bags of ice for our use.

;Barbara Smith greensboro nc

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara, We are sorry you had issues during your stay. We had just had a guest in the home for a month and we had no complaints. We did replace the pots and pans during your stay along with steak Knives, wash cloths, hand towels and Towels. You also called and said the ice maker did not work, then you called back and told us it was working.... We also replaced light bulbs as you requested. I hardly think this was a vacation from HELL, you even asked to stay an extra night which we could not do. We have replaced screened porch and power washed the home as well. . We even gave you some money back and you still leave a negative review after the agent went there every day to help you. I am sorry you were not satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Not ready for rental

  • 2 of 5

This is a decent property that could be very nice if some basic maintenance was performed. Screen was torn downstairs porch. Found about ten dead roaches throughout the week. Splintery sun deck with very low railing--dangerous for toddlers. Lots of rubbish under cushions on couch--stains on carpet. All in all it seems that the property was not ready to enter the rental market. Location. Was good. Parking pass gave nice access. Ultimately we were disappoint with both the agency and the home.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

"Sounds Great" is great!

  • 4 of 5

This is an excellent vacation house with everything supplied that we needed for our beach vacation. It was very clean, and it is larger than it appears from the outside. We used the beach parking pass which was so great. The deck looking out onto Bogue Sound was just perfect for evening gatherings. We will definitely rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
43.8 Miles
New Bern NC
Nearest Barpub
3.8 Miles
Nearest Ferry
56.2 Miles
Cedar Island to Ocracoke
Nearest Golf
10.1 Miles
Crystal Coast Country Club
Nearest Train
115.3 Miles
Amtrak in Wilson NC
Nearest Motorway
11.1 Miles
Carteret Motor Speedway
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Flipperz Family Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
Emerald Isle NC


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties