Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf front condo w/ great balcony & community pool & hot tub

Bedrooms 1
Space 480 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 5

The Gulf of Mexico offers seemingly endless miles of shoreline, and you can experience the best of it from this cute oceanfront condo with a community hot tub and pool! The central location and stellar amenities make it the ultimate sunny hideout for friends or small families.

The tropical vacation home is directly across from the Galveston seawall and beach. Resort amenities include fitness facilities, sports courts, barbecue areas, and a hot tub and pools (one of which is indoor and heated).

While you’ll spend most of your time outside, the interior is cozy and inviting offering a private balcony overlooking the sea, a cable-equipped TV in the living room, and fully stocked kitchen. Gather around the bistro table or breakfast bar for fresh seafood meals, and leave the clean up to the dishwasher! Central AC and tile floors will always keep the space cool.

The vacation rental sleeps five guests (four adults). Core amenities include WiFi, one full bath, and one bedroom. Community laundry facilities are located on site. The master bedroom offers a queen bed, and a unique hallway nook provides a child-size twin bed. Two more guests are welcome on the sofa bed in the living room.

Beyond your intimate condo, guests will love fishing off Pleasure Pier, riding boogie boards at the beach, or visiting the family fun center Moody Gardens. You’re conveniently near shopping at The Strand Historic District and various eateries including Waffle House and McAlister’s Deli.

Beyond the sand and the surf, soak up some culture at The Grand 1984 Opera House, Lone Star Flight Museum, or Galveston Railroad Museum. At the end of a busy day, you’ll cherish time spent relaxing in the community pool or hot tub.

Make the Gulf of Mexico your own private escape and this cheery condo your holiday home base for sun and relaxation!

* The Victorian Condo Association will collect a Facility Access Fee from all bookings to cover parking and pool access. The fee is $20 for reservations up to 15 days and $40 per month over 15 days.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa of the Texas Gulf Coast
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About Vacasa of the Texas Gulf Coast

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management���things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 480 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis


Good! 3.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

32% Complete
44% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
5% Complete
Gulf front condo w/ great balcony & community pool & hot tub
average rating of 3.8823528 based on 34 reviews

Please don’t rent!!

  • 1 of 5

The view of the pool and ocean were nice. Too bad one of the cheap plastic chairs was broken. The bed spreads were so old and led you to believe they were not clean. The couch they describe as cozy in the description is falling apart and not cozy. There is no oven even though the description they used to have up said there was an oven. The dishwasher was broken and they didn’t fix it. The fridge is small, like for college students, and the freezer it not really usable since it has no door on it. The shower curtain falls off every time you pull it because of the cheap hooks they bought. The bathroom hair drier smells like burning when you turn it on from the outlet that is falling off the wall in the bathroom. No rugs make the floor so slippery. <br />

There is black mold growing in the AC vents. The condo had a smell of mold. I told them and they said it was because the condo was older. Then I sent pictures of the mold. No answer. <br />

Every time we came across something else broken or wrong we almost had to laugh. Like when the remote we thought had dead batteries and bought new ones was actually no even the right remote for the TV. Different brands. <br />

It was a joke of how unkept this condo was in general. It seems the owners don’t really care enough to make it nice or even clean, they just want to keep putting people in it to get money. <br />

I don’t recommend this condo at all unless you are fully aware of the poor condition and they drop the price to reflect the poor condition.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We appreciate the guests feedback. Unfortunately, the dishwasher was not repairable and the owner has been contacted about fixing it as well as replacing the patio furniture and purchasing new bedding. We provide fresh terry bath mats for every unit and the shower curtain hooks have since been replaced with more durables ones, the bathroom plus is also being fixed by maintenance. The A/C vents have a scheduled cleaning after Labor Day where they will be removed and deep cleaned.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and the condo was good with a wonderful view. Could have used more pillows. The TV remote did not work so we had to change channels, turn on/off on the TV.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: Thanks for this review! We have replaced the batteries.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo itself was ok.The sleeper sofa is awful though. You would be better off on the floor. The property owner versus the Victorian home owners association thing is a little confusing. We were given a sheet of rules to follow that had different codes on it. No explanation. Never did get the key box open. Walked across to the beach which was a huge bonus only to be locked out because none of the codes that had been emailed to us worked for the gate. Turns out on the back of the rule sheet the code that was listed for the pool area works the gates to get in and out of property but not in a vehicle. Everything is locked down and one set of codes for condo is emailed to you but to use anything on property that set of codes is on back of rule sheet. Just FYI take pictures of codes or ask desk clerk so you know before you get locked out like we did. Very inconvenient because I didnt take the sheet of rules to the beach with me. For what it is an affordable unit right across from the seawall it was good. Could be cleaner could be more comfortable but we had a good vacation after we finally got comfortable navigating the property. Doing laundry is very inconvenient though. 4 washers and dryers for whole property to share. Had to sit and wait for a washer to open up and then had to go up and down to 2nd floor multiple times to move laundry around. Also had a hard time getting debit card reader on machines to work and $2.05 to wash and 2.05 to dry is crazy. I just wanted to wash the sandy beach towels. 4 stars because the unit met my expectations which weren't high for a last minute cheap rental

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo right across from the beach

  • 4 of 5

The location is as stated right across the highway from seawall blvd and the ocean. The room does have a bit of a view. Affordable rate but for what is offered really should have been less

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great and comfortable stay..

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time at the condo. Nice view, pools were fun, staff friendly and access to all local places were great. Wish the elevator had a fan and condo bed room a bit more room but overall it was great....

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for our family. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't an oven. I didn't notice that in the picture. Everything else is great

  • Submitted: May 12, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties