About the property
- House3522 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay4 - 5 nights
The Dales at Westhaven - Davenport, Florida is an upscale gated community located just 10 miles from Walt Disney World. This luxury resort sits nestled just outside of Orlando, Florida and has quickly become one of the most desired resorts in the Orlando area. During your stay, you will enjoy this well-appointed home that has been designed and decorated to provide you and your family an abundance of luxury amenities and leaves you well equipped to vacation with all the usual items you would expect to find at home. The Dales at Westhaven is only a 30-minute drive from the Orlando International Airport and is situated central to all if Orlando’s famous attractions. This spacious 7 bedroom holiday villa can comfortably accommodate a larger family or group of up to 14 people.
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Private Screened Pool and Lanai
Pool Heat $30 a day
Patio with Outdoor Furniture and Spacious Deck
Spa-this is not a hot tub, spa is only heated to the same temperature as the pool if pool heat is added
Game Room in Loft with Pool Table
Towels and Bed Linens
Telephone with FREE Local Calls
60" Flat Screen TV in Living Room and Loft, Flat Screen TVs in All Bedrooms
Pool Direction South
3522 Square Feet
1-Full and 1-Twin (Bunkbeds)
Come stay in this wonderfully designed resort where you’ll enjoy luxury living at its finest. Whether you want to escape for peace and quiet, or would rather explore for a bit of adventure, The Dales at Westhaven can fulfill all of your desires. The Dales at Westhaven was developed with the discerning vacationer in mind offering security with gated entrance, privacy, and peace all just minutes away from Orlando’s famed attractions. The Dales at Westhaven was developed to ensure that it was close enough to see all that Orlando has to offer as well as to make certain that there was plenty to do on site. This neighborhood caters to groups, both family, and business oriented, and continues to be one of the best and most sought-after accommodations in the Orlando, Florida area.
Resort Style Pool-not heated
Ping Pong in Clubhouse
Florida's renowned coastal regions are a short drive from Central Florida. Within an hour and 15-min drive, you can be sunbathing in the sunshine state's fabulous Atlantic Coast or enjoying the amazing waters of the Gulf Coast.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Mar 28, 2018
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 5:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Aesthetically Beautiful, Practically Not so Much!!
In looks and size this Villa fits the bill ... it is well furnished, offers 7 spacious en suite rooms and is in an excellent location ... however on our arrival the cleanliness of the villa was not the best, there was an ant problem in the kitchen cupboards, a number of light bulbs in need of replacement in the showers and most disappointingly the pool was akin to a swamp and in desperate need of treatment. All these issues were addressed eventually by the property management company but it took until day 7 to be able to use the pool and even then due to the amount of chemicals required it has left one of our daughters' hair in need of remedial treatment. We paid a lot of money for this villa compared to other families that holidayed on the same housing estate as us at the same time and so asked the owner to consider some form of recompense which was disappointingly refused the owner saying he had fulfilled his obligation by having the Pool cleaned ... it should have been clean and useable when we arrived surely that's what we paid for right ??? This put a real downer on our holiday as using the Pool was ALL that the 6 kids staying at the villa wanted to do and we couldn't for the 1st half of our holiday. Also watch out for the Pool cues (in need of replacement all were damaged) the external sprinkler system (which blew and soaked all our items which were in the Pool area drying) and whoever comes and puts your bins out 24hrs prior to collection on Wednesday mornings and pulls them right up to the bumper of your rental vehicle causing damage to them. All in all a beautiful villa with plenty of potential but in need of improvements inside and a more considerate owner.
Thank you for your review. We have spoken extensively with our property manager with regards to the items you mentioned. They only received calls from you wth concerns over the pool. Our team visited the home twice and found the pool to be in good condition and available to be enjoyed by guests. We professionally maintain the pool. This is done on a weekly basis, and we have not encountered any grievances or concerns over its condition, and furthermore, not by any of the guests prior to your stay or right after your stay (which if it were in the condition of a "swamp" as you claim would no doubt be the case). The chemicals used in our pools are again professionally measured and administered and are perfectly safe. Please note chlorine in general can cause dryness, something you could potentially experience with any pool or waterpark visit. As for the pricing, we feel our home are priced very fair and feel we offer a great value based on the # of bedrooms and baths and in-home amenities which include a professional decor, game room, spa, TVs in every room, WiFi throughout (this community offers many different types of homes, varying in quaility from standard to luxury). I'm sorry you feel otherwise. We also never heard any feedback wth regards to the plastic garbage bins causing damage to your vehicle. Please don't hesitate to PM us with more information. I'm unsure how this could happen and cause damage and will be would like to look into this. Thank you again.-The Team at FL Star Vacations
Great house for a big family
Very nice large house. Good for a large family or two families of 5 or 6 people each. If you plan to be there in January of February I would recommend having the pool heated.
Two good spaces to hang out in the house plus the nice screened in patio.
There are several places to buy food (restaurants and grocery stores) within 10-15 minutes.
Owners are very easy to get a hold of in case you have questions.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and future guests. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll consider staying with us again when planning your next Orlando getaway. Thank you again.
- Heather, FL Star Vacations
I would recommend this vacation home for any family especially with kids! Beautiful decor and exactly what the pictures show! We will come again!
Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! -The Team at FL Star Vacations
The home was just as it was pictured
Only problem we had was that whomever had rented the property prior to us had broken all of the kitchen chairs. We contacted the rental office on the day we arrived, was told they would be there that day, and next day contacted again and was promised they would be there that day. Came to the last day of our stay and we finally received kitchen chairs to where we could sit at the table and play games and eat with our children and grandchildren. Also had an issue with fire ants.
Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are truly regretful for lack of chairs due to the damage issue. This was a case where we had to order additional chairs, with a turnaround time involve. This should have been communicated and we are deeply sorry. We also did spray for ants upon your report. Despite monthly preventative spraying, they can travel inside from time to time. Upon your departure, we did not find any activity. Despite these challenges, we do hope you enjoyed your stay and your time in Orlando. Thank you for your business. We do value it.
Heather, FL Star Vacations
Overall I give this property a B-
Overall I have to give our experience a B-. This property has the potential to be A+ but we experienced several issues while on vacation. Two major concerns were ant-like bugs in several of the bedrooms and a 'not so nice' local staff person. If it were not for Heather (not local) and her willingness to help, I probably would have given an even lower rating. Once the issues are addressed this will be a great vacation home.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We truly regret your stay was less than perfect. We do strive for excellence with both the service and product we provide. Please note we do have monthly pest control and preventative maintenance in place to avoid issues with ants and insects. We do try to be vigilant. However, ants can travel inside and we do encounter them in the summer, during the FL rain season. I am hopeful the issue ceased with additional spraying upon your report and you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay. Thank you again.
Heather, FL Star Vacations
Property had everything and more than we expected. Very clean, comfortable, and spacious. Very relaxing and quiet environment after running around at the many activities offered in Orlando. Pool area is very relaxing and inviting. Our boys never wanted to leave the pool area. The kitchen Island is huge and our party of 12 mostly are lunch and dinner at the Island.
Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback. We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope you'll return again soon as our valued guests! Thank you again.
Heather, FL Star Vacations
Additional information about rental rates
Pool heat is an extra $30.00 per day.