About the property
- House1932 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay4 - 6 nights
Beautiful 4 Bed Gated Pool Home At Veranda Palms Resort From $120/nt!
Veranda Palms Resort-Kissimmee, Florida is an upscale gated community located just 5 miles from Walt Disney World. This luxury resort sits nestled just outside of Orlando, Florida and has quickly become one of the most desired resorts in the Orlando area. During your stay, you will enjoy this well-appointed home that has been designed and decorated to provide you and your family an abundance of luxury amenities and leaves you well equipped to vacation with all the usual items you would expect to find at home. Veranda Palms Resort is only a 25-minute drive from the Orlando International Airport and is situated central to all if Orlando’s famous attractions. The resorts amenities include gated community, walking trails, and is next to the Shingle Lake Preserve. This spacious 4 bedroom holiday villa can comfortably accommodate a larger family or group of up to 8 people.
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Private Screened Pool
Pool heat is an additional $30 per night
Gameroom with Ping Pong, Foosball, and Darts
Patio with Outdoor Furniture and Spacious Deck
Towels and Bed Linens
Telephone with FREE Local Calls
Flat Screen Cable T.V. in Living Room and All Bedrooms
Pool Direction North
1932 Square Feet
Florida’s renowned coastal regions are a short drive from Central Florida. Within an hour and 15-minute drive, you can be sunbathing in the sunshine state’s fabulous Atlantic Coast or enjoying the amazing waters of the Gulf Coast.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 24, 2018
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Fue una experiencia fantástica
Is a beautiful place very homing
Pictures nicer than reality
Unfortunately, not an overall positive experience on this one. While the house would be acceptable (at best) as a place for a group to sleep after some fulls days at disney or seaworld or whatever, the house didn't offer much more beyond that.
Our first night, the furnace wasn't working (problem that was also mentioned in the guest book by other visitors) and the temperature dropped to 63 degrees F. We paid extra to get the pool heated, and it was ice cold on our arrival. While the property manager was quick to resolve those issues, we weren't able to use the pool for the first few days as our young kids didn't like the cold water. (An email to the property owner on getting refunded for the first 2 days of pool heat went completely unanswered.) The pool was also dirty and had a film on the top the entire stay, so not sure how (in)frequently it is serviced. We ended up only using the pool at the house once due to how dirty it seemed to be. The community pool area was nice, and while not heated was warm enough - which saved a few pool days.
The inside of the house is spacious and is nice enough, but there are numerous areas where the tile floor has some significant cracks. While mainly cosmetic, there were some areas we had to cover with our luggage so our 15 month old wouldn't drag his knees over the sharp edges. The kitchen was fairly equipped, but most of the pots and pans had bad scratches in them. Normally not an issue with things like stainless steal, these were all non-stick and would flake the material off into our food. We ended up cooking on foil or eating out instead.
The queen mattress in one bedroom was basically OK. Every other mattress was terrible. This is not a matter of personal preference either, as I had a very firm mattress at home. The mattresses seemed cheap, you could feel every spring when you would move, and made for a less than comfortable nights sleep.
While this house was better than choosing a cheap motel chain, I have had much better luck with other rental homes in the past.
Thank you for your feedback, Mark. We do appreciate and will look into the items you cover here, replacing cookware as needed. Pls note we did not have an email request regarding the pool heat and do regret that challenge if you are able to resend this or PM us, that would be appreciated. We'll also be working closely with our maintenance and housekeeping team in addressing the items to ensure that moving forward our guests have a most enjoyable stay.
Thank you for your kind review, Marcelino. We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Nice, but is not what I have on mind
The mattres were hard, (same as the floor 😩�)A.C. didn't work really, and the pool needs maintenance, but no one came to put any Clorox or treatment in it 😕�
Thank you for your feedback, although we are regretful that you did not enjoy your stay. Please know we will immediately look into the a/c (although we have not rec'd any additional complaints about this), and if you had any challenges you can always contact us. As for the beds, they are personal preference. Also, our pools are professionally maintained on a weekly basis. The pool reps could have serviced the home right before your stay or when you were away from the home, but they are indeed serviced on a weekly basis. Thank you again. We do appreciate your business. -The Team at FL Star Vacations
What a beautiful vacation home! Beautifully decorated, very comfortable, spotless and everything we needed for cooking our meals was provided. The house is in a gated community so we felt very safe, close to shopping and close to Disney. We took advantage of the ping pong table and the foosball game in the garage and, of course, the pool. Will be back for sure!
Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback with us and potential guests. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon as our valued guest! Thank you again.
Heather, FL Star Vacations
Easy drive to Disney. Very well maintained.
Beautifully decorated home. Had all the amenities a family would need. Plenty of space. Would definitely rent this property again.
Dear Tracy, Thank you kindly for your review. We're so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Thank you again! - The Team at FL Star Vacations
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Pool heat is an extra $30.00 per day.