Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Children not allowed
Minimum age of primary renter:21
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
The home was nice.
The community was quiet and the community pool was relaxing as well. The house was fully stocked with essentials and is decorated very nicely. I was pleased with the overall appearance of the home! The only drawback with the property is that the master bedroom mattress is hard (I feel the same as others who left the same reviews). My family enjoyed the home.
Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback on the mattress. We'll certainly revisit this again. Thank you again; it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We had everything that we need thxz for let us stay it was so nice we definitely coming back
Thank you so much for your review, Kevin. We're so glad to know you all enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and sure hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you again!
Fue una experiencia fantástica
Is a beautiful place very homing
Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Pictures nicer than reality
Unfortunately, not an overall positive experience on this one. While the house would be acceptable (at best) as a place for a group to sleep after some fulls days at disney or seaworld or whatever, the house didn't offer much more beyond that.
Our first night, the furnace wasn't working (problem that was also mentioned in the guest book by other visitors) and the temperature dropped to 63 degrees F. We paid extra to get the pool heated, and it was ice cold on our arrival. While the property manager was quick to resolve those issues, we weren't able to use the pool for the first few days as our young kids didn't like the cold water. (An email to the property owner on getting refunded for the first 2 days of pool heat went completely unanswered.) The pool was also dirty and had a film on the top the entire stay, so not sure how (in)frequently it is serviced. We ended up only using the pool at the house once due to how dirty it seemed to be. The community pool area was nice, and while not heated was warm enough - which saved a few pool days.
The inside of the house is spacious and is nice enough, but there are numerous areas where the tile floor has some significant cracks. While mainly cosmetic, there were some areas we had to cover with our luggage so our 15 month old wouldn't drag his knees over the sharp edges. The kitchen was fairly equipped, but most of the pots and pans had bad scratches in them. Normally not an issue with things like stainless steal, these were all non-stick and would flake the material off into our food. We ended up cooking on foil or eating out instead.
The queen mattress in one bedroom was basically OK. Every other mattress was terrible. This is not a matter of personal preference either, as I had a very firm mattress at home. The mattresses seemed cheap, you could feel every spring when you would move, and made for a less than comfortable nights sleep.
While this house was better than choosing a cheap motel chain, I have had much better luck with other rental homes in the past.
Thank you for your feedback, Mark. We do appreciate and will look into the items you cover here, replacing cookware as needed. Pls note we did not have an email request regarding the pool heat and do regret that challenge if you are able to resend this or PM us, that would be appreciated. We'll also be working closely with our maintenance and housekeeping team in addressing the items to ensure that moving forward our guests have a most enjoyable stay.
Thank you for your kind review, Marcelino. We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Nice, but is not what I have on mind
The mattres were hard, (same as the floor 😩�)A.C. didn't work really, and the pool needs maintenance, but no one came to put any Clorox or treatment in it 😕�
Thank you for your feedback, although we are regretful that you did not enjoy your stay. Please know we will immediately look into the a/c (although we have not rec'd any additional complaints about this), and if you had any challenges you can always contact us. As for the beds, they are personal preference. Also, our pools are professionally maintained on a weekly basis. The pool reps could have serviced the home right before your stay or when you were away from the home, but they are indeed serviced on a weekly basis. Thank you again. We do appreciate your business. -The Team at FL Star Vacations