Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Restored Historic Victorian - 1 Block From Downtown & Jacuzzi Spa

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10) With Jacuzzi

This spacious historic home has recently been restored to all its original charm and character, but with all the modern amenities and comforts including two modern and luxurious bathrooms, a remodeled kitchen, new beds and linens with 400 thred count sheets throughout and a new six person Jacuzzi. The home is fully outfitted with everything you'll need for your stay.

Centrally located in a historic neighborhood of Kalispell, this home is just a few minutes walk to shopping, coffee shops, ice cream shops, a dozen or so restaurants, playground across the street, and 1 block off downtown. What's more it's just a short drive from Bigfork, Whitefish, Flathead Lake or Glacier National Park.

This home has been recently restored, has new furniture, mattresses, bedding, and appliances, and is immaculately clean. This home features a large back patio and yard, which is perfect for BBQ's. The gorgeous kitchen has all modern appliances for cooking. Laundry facilities are on site and available so guests may save a trip to the laundry mat. The main living room features a dining table as well as a lounge area with a flat screen TV as well as a DVD player for rainy days. There is also a bonus area with a second TV/DVD and a play area stocked with toys for the kids.

This home sleeps as many as 8 people in beds. Total occupancy limited to 10 with the use of a blowup mattress.

Saturday to Saturday stays only during July and August. Please inquire about available dates in calendar for periods less than one week during high season. They are available for rent in some circumstances.

Keywords: House, Victorian, Vacation Rental, Sleeps 10, Kalispell, Centrally Located, Family Parties, Vacation Getaway, Wedding Lodging, Home Away From Home

More Details

Owner
Megan Lester
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Megan Lester

We've traveled extensively and always choose to stay at vacation rentals. We've actually stayed in vacation rentals dozens of times in 6 countries. We look for the best ideas and have incorporated every good idea we've found into this house. As a result we've created a world class VRBO experience that we believe to be the best value in the Flathead Valley! We wanted to make this house the place we would choose if we were visiting the Flathead Valley.

Megan Lester purchased this house in 2014

Why Megan Lester chose Kalispell

It is one-of-a-kind and feels like home. It's just a great place to get together with friends and family and relax. Everyone who stays here tells us it felt like it was their home when they stayed.

What makes this house unique

Great classic Kalispell neighborhood a short walk from anything you could need. All the homes around it are very nice. Within walking distance to about anything you need. Centrally located between Glacier Park, Flathead Lake, and both ski resorts. It's just a perfect home away from home.

Amenities

Kalispell House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Main Floor Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Upstairs bathroom with claw foot tub and walk-in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bedroom on the main floor, main floor bathroom is attached
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom, with large walk-in closet
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
22% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Restored Historic Victorian - 1 Block From Downtown & Jacuzzi Spa
average rating of 4.703704 based on 27 reviews
-Denver CO
5

Wonderful stay at wonderful house

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this house. The owners were wonderful to deal with, the house was beautifully decorated, and we loved having a hot tub in the back yard. We are planning on coming back for a skiing trip this winter, and can't wait to stay here again! Would highly recommend to anybody. We will miss our home away from home! Thanks Megan and Scott for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house

  • 3 of 5

The house was lovely. Communication with owner was poor. Had to ask twice to get a committed reservation. We had DVD's to watch as a family (old home movies from 8mm). This was a family reunion. The DVD player was broken. Sent a text to owners phone asking how to get it to work. Finally replied several hours later when reunion over. Only 2 coffee pods for breakfast first morning. Not enough for amount of people. Had to go out and purchase more so we could have coffee. Supplies in home lacking....no napkins for meal....no wine glasses.....I've stayed in many VRBPO's and for the price this one was lacking in supplies that should be offered.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry you were not completely satisfied with the property. We simply wished you had called us sooner with your concerns. We do have a compliment of wine glasses in the cupboard above the microwave. Our house cleaner routinely refills the coffee pods and she must have forgot or sometimes guests use them up during their stay and we do not refill them mid-stay. We responded to the DVD request as soon as we got the got the message and unfortunately it was too late. However, we found the DVD to be working just fine. Perhaps the DVD you were trying to play was corrupted? Finally, we do supply a fresh roll of paper towels to each guest at the beginning of each stay. Thank you for your feedback! We've stayed at vacation rentals around the world and we really want our house to be as good or better than the best we've experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Met Our Expectations

  • 4 of 5

We were only there for two nights so we did no cooking -basically it was a place to sleep and relax after a lot of driving. Everything was as expected. Loved the character of the home. Thank you,

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Home

  • 4 of 5

We loved this place because it was clean, quiet, and close to grocery stores. I would totally come back and stay here.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A special secret gem close to town. Book today !!

  • 5 of 5

I was very glad we stayed at this property. It offered more than I could have ever expected. The first floor bedroom was nice for my husband and I. The kitchen was loaded with supplies. The bathrooms were exceptional . The location was great in proximity to downtown for walks to stores and restaurants. The garage was converted to a music room / kids rooms . The piano was a extra special to have our sons play while away. The owner responded to our questions quickly. I know you'll enjoy your stay like we did.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Kalispell comfort 💗

  • 4 of 5

My family had a wonderful time in Kalispell. This historical home had more than enough room and very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

If you have any additional questions please contact us.

Pets allowed for additional $10/day per pet.

During High Season, June 24 through September 4th, we require a 7 night minimum stay with one exception: If we have less than a week available we are open to renting for a shorter stay in which case the nightly rate is $295/night. You will not be able to book using the online booking form. Please contact us if we have availability.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.