Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Restored Historic Victorian - 1 Block From Downtown & Jacuzzi Spa

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10) With Jacuzzi

This spacious historic home has recently been restored to all its original charm and character, but with all the modern amenities and comforts including two modern and luxurious bathrooms, a remodeled kitchen, new queen beds and linens with 400 thred count sheets in all the 4 bedrooms and a new six person Jacuzzi. The home is fully outfitted with everything you'll need for your stay.

Centrally located in a historic neighborhood of Kalispell, this home is just two blocks from downtown, including a great coffee shop, ice cream parlor with local flavors, brewery with local beers, 2 fresh bakeries, neighborhood grocery, Thai food, Sushi and a great breakfast place - all within 3 blocks. As well, the house is central located between, and a short drive to, Bigfork, Whitefish, Flathead Lake or Glacier National Park.

This home has been recently restored, has new furniture, mattresses, bedding, and appliances, and is immaculately clean. This home features a large back patio and yard, which is perfect for BBQ's. The gorgeous kitchen has all modern appliances for cooking. Laundry facilities are on site and available so guests may save a trip to the laundry mat. The main living room features a dining table as well as a lounge area with a flat screen TV as well as a DVD player for rainy days. There is also a bonus area with a second TV/DVD and a play area stocked with toys for the kids.

This home sleeps as many as 8 people in beds. Total occupancy limited to 10 with the use of a blowup mattress.

Saturday to Saturday stays only during July and August. Please inquire about available dates in calendar for periods less than one week during high season. They are available for rent in some circumstances. Call for more info: 406-885-0281

Keywords: House, Victorian, Vacation Rental, Sleeps 10, Kalispell, Centrally Located, Family Parties, Vacation Getaway, Wedding Lodging, Home Away From Home

More Details


Kalispell House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Main Floor Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Upstairs bathroom with claw foot tub and walk-in shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bedroom on the main floor, main floor bathroom is attached
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom, with large walk-in closet
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
24% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Restored Historic Victorian - 1 Block From Downtown & Jacuzzi Spa
average rating of 4.6896553 based on 29 reviews
West Linn, OR

House with charms, and within walking distance to restaurants!

  • 4 of 5

My teenage son and I enjoyed a 5 night stay at this charming house in January, for a week of skiing and pond hockey. There was plenty of room to stretch out and have our own space, and the very functional kitchen was perfect for making breakfast or a late night snack. There are several restaurants (as well as many downtown shops) that are a short walk away, too. And we especially appreciated the hot tub to soak away our aches and pains after our days which were full of physical activity.

We had no trouble getting checked into and out of the house .... the owners were very responsive to all of our inquiries and which made for a hassle-free experience.

The only thing that detracted from the stay was that previous renters had left condiments and other unused food in the fridge, and used mini-shampoo/conditioner bottles in the bathrooms, which were left there by housekeeping. I didn't mind the spices, sealed tea bags and Keurig coffee cups that were in the kitchen, but the food items in the fridge and half-used shampoo bottles were not something I had any intention of using.

Other than this minor issue, we had a great visit, and would definitely return again.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable & Charming!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely perfect experience! We went for a family wedding and wanted to stay together instead of a block of hotel rooms. The house was warm, comfortable and so homey. It was like home, just better. The house was very clean and comfortable. Must experience the shower upstairs and the hot tub in back! Thank you to the Lesters for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We will do it again.

Veronica Holub

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-Denver CO

Wonderful stay at wonderful house

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this house. The owners were wonderful to deal with, the house was beautifully decorated, and we loved having a hot tub in the back yard. We are planning on coming back for a skiing trip this winter, and can't wait to stay here again! Would highly recommend to anybody. We will miss our home away from home! Thanks Megan and Scott for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice house

  • 3 of 5

The house was lovely. Communication with owner was poor. Had to ask twice to get a committed reservation. We had DVD's to watch as a family (old home movies from 8mm). This was a family reunion. The DVD player was broken. Sent a text to owners phone asking how to get it to work. Finally replied several hours later when reunion over. Only 2 coffee pods for breakfast first morning. Not enough for amount of people. Had to go out and purchase more so we could have coffee. Supplies in home napkins for wine glasses.....I've stayed in many VRBPO's and for the price this one was lacking in supplies that should be offered.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry you were not completely satisfied with the property. We simply wished you had called us sooner with your concerns. We do have a compliment of wine glasses in the cupboard above the microwave. Our house cleaner routinely refills the coffee pods and she must have forgot or sometimes guests use them up during their stay and we do not refill them mid-stay. We responded to the DVD request as soon as we got the got the message and unfortunately it was too late. However, we found the DVD to be working just fine. Perhaps the DVD you were trying to play was corrupted? Finally, we do supply a fresh roll of paper towels to each guest at the beginning of each stay. Thank you for your feedback! We've stayed at vacation rentals around the world and we really want our house to be as good or better than the best we've experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Met Our Expectations

  • 4 of 5

We were only there for two nights so we did no cooking -basically it was a place to sleep and relax after a lot of driving. Everything was as expected. Loved the character of the home. Thank you,

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Home

  • 4 of 5

We loved this place because it was clean, quiet, and close to grocery stores. I would totally come back and stay here.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Megan Lester
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2018

About Megan Lester

We've traveled extensively and always choose to stay at vacation rentals. We've actually stayed in vacation rentals dozens of times in 6 countries. We look for the best ideas and have incorporated every good idea we've found into this house. As a result we've created a world class VRBO experience that we believe to be the best value in the Flathead Valley! We wanted to make this house the place we would choose if we were visiting the Flathead Valley.

Megan Lester purchased this house in 2014

Why Megan Lester chose Kalispell

It is one-of-a-kind and feels like home. It's just a great place to get together with friends and family and relax. Everyone who stays here tells us it felt like it was their home when they stayed.

What makes this house unique

Great classic Kalispell neighborhood a short walk from anything you could need. All the homes around it are very nice. Within walking distance to about anything you need. Centrally located between Glacier Park, Flathead Lake, and both ski resorts. It's just a perfect home away from home.


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

If you have any additional questions please contact us.

Pets allowed for additional $10/day per pet.

During High Season, June 24 through September 4th, we require a 7 night minimum stay with one exception: If we have less than a week available we are open to renting for a shorter stay in which case the nightly rate is $295/night. You will not be able to book using the online booking form. Please contact us if we have availability.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties