Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Solana Resort - remodelled 6 bed 6 bath villa with 5 mastersuites near Disney

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 3,400 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Remodelled executive 6 bed 6 bath home on Solana Resort - mins from Disney

**** WELCOME TO OUR NEW AND VERY SPECIAL EXECUTIVE ORLANDO RESORT 6 BED 6 BATH VILLA NEAR DISNEY. THE HAS BEEN TOTALLY UPGRADED, REMODELED AND REFURBISHED TO THE HIGHEST STANDARD,

*** WE ARE NOW TAKING RESERVATIONS FOR 2018 & 2019 ***

Welcome to our magnificent recently upgraded, refurbished and redesigned 5 star Orlando Florida home on Solana. Thank you for taking the time to view our new family home.

The villa is located near Disney and sleeps up to 15 guests, it has a total of 6 bedrooms, 5 of which are mastersuites, 4 of them now have US Kingsize beds, full en-suite bathrooms, new DISNEY room with bunk beds and Disney wall art, a private south facing 30ft pool and spa, gardens, gamesroom, 55' LED TV in the living room, 40' and 32' LED TV'S in all the bedrooms, there is a living room, dining room and family room, free FOIS Wifi, premium cable TV package and many more extra's. This is just a few of the amenities you get in the villa.

We have a total of 5 properties so no matter how large your group is we can accommodate you as some of our homes are side by side.

The Villa is the complete ultimate in executive accommodation and is only 15 minutes from Disney. This is a unique house because because there are very few vacation homes within central Florida that have 5 mastersuite bedrooms. The house is very modern and in immaculate condition.

Having been upgraded to the highest standard, the villa has been completely repainted, we have added a new large leather corner sofa's, one in the living room and there is a second in the family room, new modern wall art, decor and window dressings throughout the villa, the bedrooms have had new furniture, beds, luxury pillow top mattresses, comforters and egyption 600 thread count linens on all beds.

All towels have been replaced and we have also now added pool towels for your comfort which are to be used outside around the pool. We have also purchased for the pool decking outside, new Palm Casual's pool furniture which include new sunloungers and pads, new table and chairs.

The villa which has 3400 sq ft of living space and is located on a south - west facing plot so the pool has the sun on it 12 months of the year, which makes it perfect for that winter vacation.

The bedroom layout of the house is as follows.

Bedroom 1 - Mastersuite, US Kingsize bed, pillowtop mattress, new 600 TC linens, 32' LED TV - wifi.

Bedroom 2 - Mastersuite, US Kingsize bed, pillowtop mattress, new 600 TC linens, 32' LED TV - wifi

Bedroom 3 - Mastersuite, US Kingsize bed, pillowtop mattress, new 600 TC linens, 32' LED TV - wifi

Bedroom 4 - Mastersuite, US Kingsize bed, pillowtop mattress, new 600 TC linens, 32' LED TV - wifi

Bedroom 5 - Mastersuite, US Queensize bed, new 600 TC linens, 32' LED TV - wifi

Bedroom 6 - Disney themed childrens bedroom, two new bunk beds, Disney characters and wall art, 32' LED TV - wifi

The house has a mastersuite downstairs which has a kingsize bed, full bathroom with walk-in shower and a corner marble bath. There are two wash basins and a separate toilet.

The further 5 bedrooms are upstairs. There are 4 mastersuites, 3 of them have kingsize beds, one has a queen-size bed and other bedroom is our Disney themed children's room which has in it two bunk beds and the Disney characters are on the wall.

There is a spacious living room which has a new leather corner sofa and a 55' LED TV mounted on the wall.

The high vaulted ceilings make it very comfortable and relaxing.

There is another family room which has in it a new leather corner sofa and is a perfect room to relax and take time out for yourself.

There is a fully furnished kitchen with a centre island and a nook area with a table and chairs.

We have just upgraded and added high speed wireless internet access and the latest telephone system so you get free unlimited calls anywhere in the US and Canada.

There is a laundry room with a washing machine and a dryer.

There is a fantastic spacious Gamesroom which has a pool table and two sofas.

The south-west facing pool area at the back of the house is very spacious. The decking is

40ft x 30ft. There is a lot of space so no matter how many guests are here there is plenty of room. The pool is 30ft x 15ft and there is a spa. We have added new luxury Palm casual furniture which includes a new table, chairs and sunloungers.

The villa is located on Solana Resort which is a new gated community with fantastic facilities. As a guest in the villa you do get free access to use all the facilities at the clubhouse.

There is a reception area, formal sitting area, gym, internet room, gamesroom and arcade, outdoor pool with a new tiki bar that sells alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages, hottub, miniature golf, soccer field and a children's play area.

Solana is very close to all the other major attractions that Davenport, Disney and Florida have to offer. There is a Publix half a mile away and a Walmart three miles away. There are many Golf courses all within five minutes away, some of the more famous ones are Championsgate and Reunion.

This house has everything and our main goal is to provide you, our guests, with the very best villa for your once in a lifetime Disney vacation where dreams do come true.

Treat yourselves to that perfect vacation.

We do have other Disney Orlando Villas in the same area and we actually have the house directly next door to this house on the same street. So if you need two houses side by side, I look forward to hearing from you.

We look forward to hearing from you very soon.

God Bless.

More Details

Owner
Lee Pierce
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

Why Lee Pierce chose Solana

Its on a great resort and close to all the Parks.

What makes this villa unique

This property has 5 master suites so no matter how many guests are in the villa, you all have the comfort and luxury of your own bedroom and bathroom.

Amenities

Solana Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , En-suite for Master bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En-suite for Master bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En-suite for Master bedroom 3
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En-suite for Master bedroom 4
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En-suite for Master bedroom 5
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , Downstairs off the living room
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Leather King bed with a new pillowtop mattress, 32" LED TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Leather King bed with a new pillowtop mattress, 32" LED TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , King bed with a new pillowtop mattress, 32" LED TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Leather King bed with a new pillowtop mattress, 32" LED TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Queen bed with a new pillowtop mattress, 32" LED TV
    Bedroom 6 - 2 bunk bed , Childrens bedroom, Disney bedding and Mickey on the wall
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Solana Resort - remodelled 6 bed 6 bath villa with 5 mastersuites near Disney
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
4

103 Cordova avenue home - Could be a 5 star house

  • 4 of 5

My family had a fantastic week in Florida and the 103 Cordova avenue home added to the vacation. The gated community Solana resort is well maintained with 24x7 security. This property could easily be a 5-star house. However, the house and local property management needs improvement. On arrival (Saturday) the outside garbage bin was overflowing and there were two large garbage bags outside the bin. Pickup was not until Monday and Solana resort does not allow the bin to be overfilled. What to do with the additional garbage? The local property manger was contacted and there was no response. We had good neighbors and they helped us out with the trash problem. This should not have been the renters problem!

Other issues;

- We were traveling with two young ones that require portable cribs and high chairs. The furniture was not listed and we purchased portable equipment.

- Instructions should be provided for using the televisions. Each room requires two remotes and some had one. The TVs must be set on a certain channel to use cable.

- One of our guests required Internet to finish up on some work. The internet was down and we had to visit a local coffee shop for connectivity. Internet was restored the next day.

- The house was for the most part very clean and in good shape. However, the carpets were either dirty or stained. This was reported and hey should be replaced.

- We purchased pool heat for the stay ($175) since there were young travelers. On arrival it was perfect but he hot tube had no jets (repaired several days later). The pool heater was on 3 days, on day 4 the water was cooling down (nights in upper 60s). Property management and the home owner was contacted. The heater was turned back on one additional day. I fully expected to have pool heat for 7 nights.

- One of the central air units began dripping condensation from the ceiling vent down on the 1st floor hallway. According to an email from owner - a tech was sent but would not enter the house since we traveled with two small dogs. There was never an attempt to schedule a time.

- New mattresses are required. The worse in the first floor. The mattress ends would cave in upon entering end and I am rather light (155 lbs). Never experienced this an any mattress. This was not a big deal since the entire group was beat, we could have dozed of standing up.

Overall, non of the issues were major.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family of 13

  • 5 of 5

Great place! Close to everything! Love the all suite rooms. We had 8 adults and 5 children! It was perfect. Only complaint would be not enough wash cloths in the house.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, Thanks for the kind words and positive feedback. So pleased you had a great vacation in the home. You and your family will be very welcome. Thank you. Lee and Alyson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for our large family

  • 4 of 5

This home was exactly what we needed for our stay and close to Universal Studios. The neighbourhood was safe and secure and the owner was very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cathy, Thanks for the kind words, you will always be welcome to stay in any of our villas again in the future. Thanks and Take Care. Lee and Alyson.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silver Lake, Ohio
4

Would stay here again.....

  • 4 of 5

We selected this place in large part due to the positive reviews and we were not disappointed. Lee was very helpful during the booking process. The house was very clean and well represented by the photos. Nice to have a pool in the backyard but also have access to everything available at the clubhouse (pool, tiki bar, minigolf, sand volleyball, ping-pong).

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angela, Thanks for your kind word, so pleased you had a wonderful vacation. You will be very welcome to use the villa again for your net vacation. Take Care and God Bless Lee and Alyson.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fab time had by all

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous villa modern and clean with a lovely pool area.

It made a great base for our holiday visiting the parks and playing golf.

Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mark, Thanks for the kind words. So pleased you had a great vacation in the villa. Look forward to accommodating you again in the very near future. Take Care. Lee and Alyson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing time in amazing accommodation

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family booked this villa off the back of friends that had stayed in these villas before and they weren't wrong. When we arrived the villa was very clean and tidy and had a very warm feeling to it. The villa is modern and very well designed with the interior and it made the holiday even more amazing. I would recommend to anyone who wants to go to Orlando to book with Disney sunshine villas as the villas are excellent and the customer service was just as good. As it was quick and helpful. Would defiantly go back again in the near future

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I4
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Pet Fee $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties