Sleeps 6! 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is located in the heart of New Braunfels! Jump in river from back yard! Swimming pool and huge deck with tables in common area. Grills on site (first come first served.) Restaurants and shops two blocks away with plenty of food delivery and pick up options. Less than a mile from downtown and a short 3-mile drive to historic Gruene, home of famous Gruene Hall and The Gristmill! Condo includes all modern amenities, full kitchen, stackable w/d and dining table that seats 6. Queen size bed in each bedroom with queen sleeper sofa. Cable and Wifi with two TVs--one in living area and one in master bedroom. One covered assigned parking spot and another parking pass for uncovered unassigned parking (first come, first served.)
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay2 nights
2 Bedoom, 2 Bath-walk to restaurants, shopping, live music and attraction
- Calendar last updated:
- Aug 25, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Cute place, complex right on the river!
We loved our girls trip at the condo! The place was just right for us! Comfortable, cute, and super convenient location. Thanks!
Fun long weekend on the river!
Staying at the condo was a very relaxing experience. It was fun being right next to Schlitterbahn rather than driving 2 hours in the morning and the evening. We loved being able to get right into the river from the back of the property. The condo was very clean and comfortable. Trisha is a wonderful communicator and makes herself very available.
We're so glad that you and you're party enjoyed your stay, Paula. We hope to see you again next summer! Thank you!
Could have been better
Despite the pictures and lack of description. This Condo room is not river front, this room is at the back of the building. Also its like this building has no insulation. You can hear the upstairs tip toe, move a chair, run the water. The neighbor will surley wake you up at sunrise running their trash compactor all morning.
Sorry you had a bad experience, Douglas. After I sent you detailed instructions on entry and parking via your personal email two weeks before your arrival, I also emailed you through VRBO and asked you to confirm that you had received the instructions. I got no response from either email. Then you messaged me the day you were scheduled to arrive asking me how to get in. I let you know (for the third time) that I emailed you all the instructions two weeks ago and asked you to confirm that you received them. Again, no reply. Then you message me through VRBO asking how to get your deposit back. I let you know that VRBO returns your deposit without 7 days of your checkout date and asked you how your stay was. As usual, no reply. I can only assume that you're the kind of person who'd just rather leave a bad review instead of contact me for assistance, which the instructions that you apparently never read clearly instruct you to do and also contains my cell number. I know all condo owners around me and I could have called them and/or on-site security to have them go to condo to ask them to not run disposal early and quit being loud, in general. And I live about a mile from condos so I would have happily drove over and asked the condo above you to keep it down. People get kicked out of condos for being too loud, but the condo property manager (me) need to hear from their tenant (you) in order to do fix the problem. As far as the condo being riverfront, it absolutely is. You walk downstairs and jump in the river. There's nothing between the condo and the river. Nowhere in the VRBO description does it say "river view from condo," and I've never had a single tenant in over two years say that said they expected the condo to have river view. They all understood that a river front property is not the same thing as a river view property. It's very disappointing that you rated condo as only two stars because you didn't know the difference between river front and river view, and you neglected to contact me about the noise, which I could have fixed had you bothered contacting me.
Great location and the condo was really cute! Only two things I would recommend...mop the floors between guests...our feet were black after a few mins of walking around the condo and bring extra toilet paper. Otherwise everything you need is provided. Security onsite as well...very family friendly location.
I apologize if our condo wasn't 5-star worthy. We've used our same maid service for years, and she does a very thourough job of cleaning. We've never had any complaints of the floors or anything else not being sparkling clean. Regarding toilet paper, the maid service is instructed to leave three full jumbo rolls in each bathroom for a two-night stay, for a total of six full jumbo sized rolls as we calculate one full roll per person over a two-night stay. I provide my cell number as part of our welcome package that instructs you to please contact me if you need anything. Unfortunately you did not contact me to have floors re-cleaned or request more TP. I live one mile from condo and would have been more than happy to accomdate you. I'm glad you and your party enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back again next summer!
My family had a blast. River, pool, picnic area; everyone around us we're friendly and having fun!!! Loved it!
We are so glad you and your guests loved your experience at the Condo on the Comal! We look forward to having you as our guests again next summer. Thanks!!
Right where you want to be
Tubing and schlitterbahn within minutes of walking. Room was comfortable with all the amenities we wanted. Even forgot to pick up seasoning for grilling and they had that available as well as charcoal and lighter fluid. Great family time
Roy, we are so happy that you and your guests had a 5-Star experience at the Condo on the Comal! We hope you'll come back again next summer. Thank you!
LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Located directly between downtown New Braunfels and the historical Gruene district. Jump in river from back yard of condos and enjoy a relaxing 45-minute float on the Comal River...and then it's just a quick 4 to 5 minute walk back to condo. Walking distance to several restaurants, shops and bars and is situated directly across the street from new part of Schlitterbahn water park! The main gate to Schlitterbahn is a short walk. Sleeps 6. Perfect for weekend getaway or family vacation!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
CANCELLATION POLICY: You may cancel your reservation 45 days prior to arrival date for a full refund. Cancellations made less than 45 days prior to arrival date will result in a 50% cancellation fee. Contact property manager for more details.