Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated Lake Haven 2/2 w/ Tiki Bar, Easy Lake Access & Dock

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Completely Renovated 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo is the Perfect lake get-away! Enjoy the open floor plan great for entertaining Friends & Family. Minutes from Pelican Pete's Lakeside Restaurant & Bar!

Inside cozy up in front of the Flat Screen TV in the main living area; The Kitchen is fully stocked with everything so you can cook and/or Grill Out!

The Master Bedroom has a Queen Bed and is spacious and tastefully decorated; attached Master Bath with Walk-in custom tiled Shower. 2nd Bedroom has a Full Bed with a Single Bunk over it. 2nd Bath also has a custom Tile walk-in shower.

Take advantage of the wood burning Fireplace if visiting during the cooler months. Other Indoor Features: Hardwoods throughout; Granite Countertops; washer/dryer in unit; trendy barn doors; cable TV, High speed Internet; Stainless Steel Appliances

Tiki bar! Kick your feet up and watch a movie or a Ball Game on the flat screen tv on the deck.

Bring your boat and tie up on our dock. Community Swim Dock available for fishing and sunning.

A single-seat, sit on top Kayak is available for use. Ask about it when making your reservation request.

More Details

Property Manager
Hidden Key Properties
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018


Gainesville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , Walk-in Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , With Attached Master Bath
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


3.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
30% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
Renovated Lake Haven 2/2 w/ Tiki Bar, Easy Lake Access & Dock
average rating of 3.6153846 based on 13 reviews

Great renovations but not very clean...

  • 3 of 5

Let me start by saying the place is super cute and if they had someone deep clean, it would be fantastic. That being said, there was obvious dirt everywhere, and it smelled of dog and smoke. Several vents had an inch of dust blowing out, under the beds and the living room couch was an inch of dust, there was a dead cockroach and an empty water bottle under the couch, there was a shampoo cap in the master shower, and the master shower light did not work, there was trash in the 2nd bedroom trash can. When I took the sheets off of the master bed, the mattress protector has yellow stains all over it- that made really sick. When you are renting out a home it needs to be really clean. The door frames outside has tons of cobwebs and it looked like it hadn't been wiped down in a year. The back deck was filthy but I understand that as an outdoor area can collect dust quickly.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

The property is very nice and updated.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying in this unit and the property is nicely updated. Just a few issues, the light in the master bathroom shower did not work and the kitchen could use a good spraying for bugs, especially in the drawers and cabinets. Had to wash everything in the kitchen before using. The only other issue is a dog that is roaming around the grounds and walk-ways of the unit. He was actually laying outside our door one day. While my husband was walking our little dog on a leash, this dog literally jumped on her. Luckily he was able to knock the dog off her and shoo him away. Otherwise, the unit was clean and offered everything we needed. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
naperville, IL


  • 3 of 5

The unit was cute, the pictures represent it well. It was so close to the marina where we were able to rent a boat which was great! We didn't find the walk down to the water bad at all and we had a small water view from the unit. My biggest complaint is that we were charged 20.00/day for the use of their kayak (which we didn't touch) and I emailed them and told them that we would be bringing our own several weeks before our visit and never heard back.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy, we are very glad you enjoyed the condo and that you had a good time at the Lake! We are sorry, but we never received any message from you about the Kayak fee. (I just reviewed all of our correspondence through vrbo and didn't see anything mentioning the kayak) We always remove this is someone does not want it. It is a flat fee of $20 (not per day). After seeing this, we have refunded the $20 since you did not use the kayak. Thank you and we would love to have you back your next visit to Lake Lanier!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location, loved the outdoor space.

  • 4 of 5

This is a great unit with all the necessities. Beds were reasonably comfortable, loved the full size bunk beds. The outdoor space was amazing and the walk to the lake was pleasant. The only negative was that the cleanliness of the unit was just okay. Nice bedding and bath linens.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lottie, So glad you enjoyed your stay at our Lake Condo! We appreciate all of your feedback and have met with our cleaning crew regarding the unit not being spotless for your visit as we strive to have it for all of our guests. Thank you again and we hope to have you back as a guest soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Renovations are nice, but apartment was not lakefront like advertised and was dirty and smelly

  • 2 of 5

The outside porch was very dirty- dust and dirt all over furniture- no broom available. Outside TV didn't work. The neighbors who live upstairs were somewhat obnoxious and very loud. The washing machine is broken, and full of moldy water, which made the apartment smelly. floors and under beds have not been cleaned in awhile- dust and trash everywhere. The condo is advertised as lake front, but there is a very steep and long walk through the woods to even see the lake. We were charged a $20 kayak rental fee, which we did not agree to, nor did we even touch the kayak.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ashley, Thank you for the feedback. All of these items were tended to and in working condition including the outside TV now working (it got wet) and the cleaning crew was made aware of the areas they were lacking in. The property is lake front...this property goes all the way to the water and has several docks, including a path down to the water. We do apologize that you encountered some issues and that the property wasn't what you expected, however we feel the way it is advertised is a true representation of what it is.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Nice place!

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The place is very comfortable and well designed. It has all the basics you'll need for a home away from home which makes it pleasurable. We even met some of the owners of other units. Great people with big hearts! Our kids had a ball. (Would give 5 stars if they had more trash bags, tp, paper towels, and bath towels. Oh and one more throw blanket for couches). Overall it's a very comfortable condo by the lake and the tiki hut with tin roof is awesome!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Pelican Pete's
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Kayak Rental $20 + Tax
Pet Fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Pet fee is per pet; Inform booking agent of additional pets.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties