Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Spacious, Family Friendly, Comfortable Home Away From Home.

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 Bd 3 Bath. Beatiful Desert Views. Great Patio With Grill. Boat Or Rv Parking.

This great 4 bedroom 3 bathroom home is perfect for your family's next vacation. Centrally located for all of your Northern Arizona/Southern Utah Adventures. Minutes from Lake Powell (Wahweep Marina, Antelope Point Marina, Lone Rock), Horseshoe Bend, and Antelope Canyon. Walking distance to parks, hiking and biking trails, restaurants, and grocery stores.

Includes King sized master bed with ensuite (soaker tub and shower), 2 queen beds, bunk beds, and sleeper sofa. Nice family room with a huge, comfortable sectional that everyone can fit on while you relax and watch a movie after a day on the lake. We've got an awesome little play area for the kids, and plenty of toys, books, games, and dvd's to keep them happy. Spacious kitchen with indoor and outdoor dining. The covered back patio is our favorite part of the home with a gas barbecue and plenty of seating.

Because this is a brand new listing, we know you are taking a risk booking it without any reviews. But you will not regret your choice to stay here. Please do not hesitate to ask any questions you may have.

More Details

Courtney Watabe
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, Japanese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Courtney Watabe

My husband and I are new to Northern Arizona, but have loved the last year and a half we have lived here. We moved from Utah but have lived all over the world. My husband is a PA working in Surgery, and I stay home with our two energetic kids. We both are avid adventurist and love the outdoors. We find ourselves on the Lake almost every single weekend in the summer and want to share our love for this area with everyone that we can.

Courtney Watabe purchased this house in 2016

Why Courtney Watabe chose Page

We bought this property to serve as our own vacation home. We live close, on the Navajo Indian Reservation where my husband works, but we wanted a nice home to visit on his long weekends when he isn't on call. We chose the place for the gorgeous view out the front windows, for it's proximity to town and adventures, and for the back patio!!! (also to save my back from camping every time we wanted to go to Lake Powell!)


Page House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Guests with undisclosed pets found on the premises will be charged a 150$ fee.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , 5 twin beds
  • Also a pull out sofa with queen bed.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Spacious, Family Friendly, Comfortable Home Away From Home.
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews

Lake Powell!! Page Arizona

  • 4 of 5

We love to visit Page Arizona each year with our children and grandchildren. We love the lake and enjoy our time together. We enjoy time off the lake as well and its so nice to have a home base to come to each night to get out of the heat and enjoy our time together!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad we could provide a place for you and your family to relax after a long day on the lake!! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This home is located close to where we like to launch the boat so we loved that. The kitchen, bathrooms, and laundry room were well stocked. There were lots of movies, books and games to use. We had plenty of space for our large family. There was plenty of parking for our two boats. Courtney was very kind, helpful and quick to respond to us.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Dirty and unkept. Not as pictured.

  • 1 of 5

We were disappointed with this property. The outside trash cans were overflowing when we arrived, and the "welcome mat" was full of weeds and bugs. The floors were so dirty that we kept our shoes on inside the house after realizing that the bottoms of our feet turned black if we walked around barefoot. We had to keep all food in the fridge or ants would infest it (we had to throw away two bags of granola). There were stains on the couch and on the bed pillows. The toilet paper roll dispenser was ripped out of the wall, the master bedroom sink didn't drain, and the main floor toilet wouldn't flush. This is the first negative review that I have ever had to leave. We will not be staying here again, and I would not recommend it to others. :(

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. I'd like to give a few explanations as to why your stay might not have been perfect. We try to price our home below other people's listing because we want groups to be able to enjoy Page at an affordable price and we do our best to keep it homey and comfortable, but we don't have endless resources. I'm not trying to make excuse, just let you know where we are coming from... The people checking out before you left way too late making my housekeeper have to rush to get things cleaned. (it's hard to turn over such a large home when you only have a few hours between guests, especially when people leave late or come early). I'm so sorry about the trash. You came over the 4th of July and so the city didn't collect the waste that week. The last issue I wanted to address was the ants. We have had a guy out to spray every week this month and have done everything we can to control them. Unfortunately this is one of those annoying problems that comes from sharing our family home, and not being a large corporation or hotel chain with endless resources. We are just trying our best! Thank you for letting us know about the problem because we've been able to get in under control now. The other small problem are just wear and tear that happens when people come into your home and don't treat things like their own. I appreciate you telling me about the sink because no one has before you and now we can get it fixed! It's hard to catch those things when no one says anything. I hope you were still able to enjoy all the wonderful things about Page and that your entire trip wasn't soured. We are trying our best to give people a safe, comfortable, and affordable place to gather as a family after a long day on the Lake or hiking and I'm sorry that it didn't live up to your expectations. I appreciate your feedback and we will do our best to take these things into consideration and make our next guests stay that much more comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this home a few times. The owners are so good to work with and the home fits our needs perfectly. Great location and lots of parking for the boat and other cars. Close to town and all the attractions. Very nice and comfortable home. Just love it.


  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Can't wait to have you back!?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Warm, Organized, Clean - an wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this place for 3 nights while visiting Antelope Canyon, Horseshoe Band, Lake Powell and surrounding areas. We were 3 families with 3 kids, and this place made our stay as home as possible. Kids love their bunker beds, while we relaxed in the family room. The owner was very responsive from the beginning, and made sure all the essentials were at arms length. We are highly satisfied. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely/Comfortable Home!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 (me, hubby, 14 year old twins and 11 year old) had the pleasure of staying in this lovely home in the beginning of July. We were so pleased with the amount of space the home has and the all of the amenities that Courtney and her husband have provided. There were games galore, the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and there were plenty of toiletries at the home. We enjoyed relaxing there after spending our days on the lake boating and kayaking. The home is in an ideal location, located right in the middle of town and only a 8-10 minute drive to Lake Powell and Horseshoe Bend.

The owners were wonderful to work with and so helpful in providing local information. We absolutely loved our stay here!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $75
Refundable Damage Deposit $300

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.