Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

Complete Update and Newly Furnished in Winter 2016

MID-CENTURY MODERN BEAUTY w/ POOL & SPA – Fully renovated in February 2016, this beautiful 1955 home blends the ambiance of mid-century living with twenty-first century amenities. Furnished for comfort and fun, this home offers multiple living spaces, inside and out. A central kitchen divides the two main living areas … a casual living room and a separate family room with dining area. The living room features mid-century modern décor, a wood-burning rock fireplace and large picture window overlooking the beautifully landscaped private front yard. The comfortable family room has been furnished with a large flat screen cable TV that also offers smart TV capabilities and a DVD player. Don’t forget to bring your Netflix, Hulu or Amazon accounts to stream your favorite shows. An expanding dining table seats four to eight comfortably and is ideal for entertaining family and friends.

The all new Euro-modern kitchen boasts stainless appliances, gas stove, toaster oven, and is well stocked with cooking and serving ware. The cook-top island has bar seating for two and is great for visiting the chef in your group, or enjoying a casual meal.

The two bedrooms are ideally separated for maximum privacy. Both bedrooms have been furnished with queen beds and quality bedding, flat screen cable TV and plenty of storage space. Adjacent to the first master bedroom is a beautifully updated master bath with jetted tub and walk-in shower. The second bathroom is located just outside the second master bedroom and the den. It also has been completely updated and features a walk-in shower.

A third bedroom has been furnished as a den with queen size sofa bed and a mounted flat-screen TV. For the guest’s comfort, the owners have also supplied a high quality memory foam topper that can be used on the sofa bed.

Outside, you’ll find everything you need for perfect outdoor living. The sparkling pool, new in 2015 with cascading hot-tub, is located in the newly landscaped south facing private back yard … which means full sun all day long! Under the eaves you’ll find a comfortable seating area as well as a dining table that seats up to six. Add in the beautiful new (2016) stainless BBQ, gas fire pit with seating for four and chaise lounge chairs and you have your very own oasis in the desert … ideal for quite relaxation or family fun! There is a second gas fire pit with seating for four on the east corner of the front yard.

This vacation home is ideally located in desirable South Palm Desert and is within walking distance to the El Paseo shopping district as well as grocery stores, casual and fine dining. Just a 15 minute drive to the Tennis Gardens, less than 10 minutes to the Town Center Mall and 20 minutes to Palm Springs and the Palm Springs International Airport, this property is close to just about everything the desert has to offer.

Recently remodeled and newly furnished in 2016, this property is squeaky clean, neat, uncluttered and well maintained. A great, carefree vacation home for a perfect desert vacation!

Convenient inside laundry

Secure Wi-Fi

Free Local, US and Canada Calling

Four Smart TV’s throughout

Covered private carport

Two fire pit areas

Two Bedrooms Plus Den, Sleeps Six

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Rentals of the Desert
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018


Palm Desert House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Guests are expected to comply with the City of Palm Desert Vacation Rental Ordinance. The City`s Good Neighbor Brochure is in the Guest Book.
  • Occupancy limits are strictly enforced.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa Bed with Think Foam Pad for Added Comfort
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews

It's a great house and a very good location. The outside living area is very nice!

  • 4 of 5

The house is newly redone and very clean. It was great having the kitchen so well equipped for cooking and baking. We loved everything about the house and its location.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoy pampering our guests with the hopes that they will return again and again! We're looking forward to your next visit!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Simply Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful home with all the amenities. Full kitchen so we didn't need for anything! We had a wonderful weekend swimming in the pool, BBQing and roaming around town. Great location with lots of restaurants and shopping. Property Management was on top of it and we had no problems at all... We will definitely book this home again!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are happy that you enjoyed our wonderful vacation home and would love to have you return again! Call us anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute home in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this property from Jan 15-March 15 2018 and enjoyed it very much. It is in a quiet neighbourhood close to shopping and restaurants. The pool was very nice and the yard was well maintained and had sunshine all day. Loved the hummingbirds and the sound of other birds singing in the morning and throughout the day. The kitchen was well equipped and the appliances were modern and in good working order. We had a few plumbing problems in the first week but Kathy was good to deal with and had it fixed immediately. My only suggestion would be to have a few more towels and some extra bed linens. Overall our experience was very good and we would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will immediately take care of the lack of linens and towels. Thank you for the insight. We hope you will think of us when you next plan to visit the desert.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I do not recommend this house or property management company.

  • 1 of 5

Where do I begin.

1. Bad customer service.

2. Pool/spa heater didn't work, only offered a utility fee credit.

3. 2 empty propane tanks for the bbq

4. Advertise fire pit but no wood to burn.

5. Supplies - bring or plan to buy basic supplies (toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, trash bags,, etc.)

6. Charge a big cleaning fee and the house was dirty.

Oh and cameras cover the entire property so who knows what is being recording/watching....

I've rented many house in the desert with positive experiences, this one wasn't one of them.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, but must respond. It is unfortunate that the pool/spa heater went out during your stay. When we received the call, we sent our handyman over to see if he could get it running again, which he could not. Many times it is a simple programming error, but this was not the case. Since this happened on a Friday evening, we called multiple pool services Friday and Saturday, but were not able to contact a single pool service. Unfortunately pool companies in the desert do not work on weekends and do not have emergency service. The owners were happy to refund the $150 utility fee and as was mentioned in a subsequent email, we were happy to match that refund, for a full $300 refund for utility fees and your inconvenience. As for the empty propane tanks, we find it very difficult to determine whether a tank is full, partially full or empty and short of a guest informing us that they used up all the propane, we are unable to know. In the rental contract, the pre-arrival email and the arrival paperwork placed on the kitchen counter with the 2nd house key, we noted our 24 hour phone number and encourage guest to call if there are any issues, shortages or problems during their stay. Had we been called about the propane and fire pit wood, we would have had someone over immediately to handle these issues; this goes for any cleaning concerns as well. As for the supplies, we also address what one can expect to find in the home in all three of the documents that were previous mentioned above. We provide two rolls of toilet paper per bathroom, wrapped bar soap for each sink, shower and tub, a roll of paper towels and a trash can liner knowing that our guests will be going to the store to purchase food items that they need during their stay. This is one way that we keep our rental rates lower where many companies will increase their rates to cover these costs. As mentioned previous, we notify guests three times prior to their arrival, of the items that will and will not be at the property. In an earlier email we mentioned that the cameras are for security purposes only. We believe that refunding the equivalent of one day’s stay for a three day rental is very fair. We only wish that we had been called “during” the stay, so we would have had the opportunity to set many of the issues right. Many of the concerns could have been handled when the call to the office was made to report that the pool was not heating.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

good for 6 adults and rooms are large enough more people could sleep on the floor if needed... bathrooms are good sized... backyard is very nice... made for a great weekend. Thanks!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay ... but I really must address the number of people that the property can sleep ... just for future guests. The city ordinance will only allow two people per bedroom, by law. This house can sleep six, but any additional people at the house overnight could result in significant files running from $500 to $1,500. In addition, if overage is reported by neighbors, city officials could ask that you vacate the property. This is unfortunately happening throughout the U.S. in cities where year round residents are protesting vacation rentals and possible party houses. So ... even though more could sleep on the floor, it is not allowed and the max amount of guests for this three bedroom house is six. We are again very happy that you had a good stay and would love for the "six" of you to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

PNB Parabas

  • 4 of 5

This home is very close to everything tennis. Walking distance to Albertson's that will have everything you need.

Pool control had some issues but was fixed upon notification. Spa heats up quick.

Pool was wonderful.

Kitchen was well equipped but needed some martini glasses.

Neighborhood is very quiet except for the birds! which were great listening to.

Dryer didn't work but it was 94 so we just hung our stuff up. No problem.

Bedrooms are separated from the front and master so you really didn't even know someone was in the front bedroom.

BBQ was great and we cooked on in as much as we could.

They had the tennis channel so that was nice!

The only takeaway were the lights being on at night. They are on timers but maybe not working. we thought maybe for safety. Minor irritant.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Palm Springs International
Car: recommended

Within one mile of El Paseo and walking distance of Starbucks, restaurants and grocery store.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit $950
Damage Waiver ($3,000) $75 + Tax
Departure Cleaning Fee $210 + Tax
Utility Fee ($50/day) $50 + Tax


The Damage Waiver Fee of $75 is due at the time of booking; the fee is non-refundable.

Stays of 28 days or more are not subject to Transient Occupancy Tax. When you call to make your payment arrangements, these amounts will be removed from your reservation.

For stays of 28 days or more, the guest will be responsible for the utility usage in excess of the cap of. The security deposit amount will be increased to provide for payment of the utilities. At the end of the stay, any funds remaining will be returned subject to the terms for the security deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.