Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Treetop Villa! 2/2 Right on the Comal and across from Schlitterbahn!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 971 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

For a virtual tour click here

This fabulous condo is located right on the Comal River and just across the street from Schlitterbahn. Rockin' R is a local tube outfitter which can pick up 2 lots down from Inverness Condos between Memorial Day and Labor Day. For any reservation outside of that time period, the Rockin' R shop is located only .5 miles away. This 2 bedroom 2 bath condo is the perfect spot for an amazing vacation. The master bedroom has a King size bed and cable TV with a private bath.The guest bedroom has a Queen size bed and is conveniently located next to the guest bathroom. There is a patio with views of the Comal River. There is also a futon in the living room that sleeps 2. The open living/ kitchen area is the perfect place to gather in the evening. All bedrooms and bathrooms come stocked with high quality linens. Look no more, this is the condo for you!

You are provided 2 parking passes, one for a numbered covered spot and a second for general parking. This condo is on the second floor and there is an elevator. Guests must be 25 years of age or older to make a reservation and must be staying at the property. No pets allowed. Guests will be provided with 6 wristbands (max amount allowed).

**WRISTBANDS & PARKING PASSES REQUIRED*** These condos are individually owned and the owners graciously allow their "second homes" to be rented out and enjoyed! The HOA of the complex had laid out some policies to ensure everyone staying at the complex can have a wonderful time. Because of the fabulous location, we can have trouble with trespassers. The security guards on premise are there to ensure only renters are using the grounds and that guests are parking in the correct parking spaces. Please do not be offended by the wristband and parking pass policies, they are really there to ensure that you have a fabulous time!

More Details

Property Manager
New Braunfels Escapes
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

Amenities

New Braunfels Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 971 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • rafting
  • swimming

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
36% Complete
Treetop Villa! 2/2 Right on the Comal and across from Schlitterbahn!
average rating of 3.090909 based on 11 reviews
Silsbee, TX
5

Treetop Villa ic215

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was completely happy about our experience. I believe the lady's name was Amanda, but she was so helpful. She went beyond her job. I called her the night before our arrival and she even stopped her car to send me information I needed. Will be calling next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: New Braunfels Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaumont, TX
1

Not Real Happy

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not a very good place for small children - people smoking dope on the river. The pool was nasty. Parking was not good and no response when I called to report any problems.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, Thank you for your feedback on this condo. We are sorry that you did not find your stay to be absolutely perfect. Unfortunately, we cannot control how people act on the river, and we wish that we could have done something to make you and your small children feel more comfortable. We have spoken with the HOA about pool maintenance as we know how important a clean pool is to almost nay vacation so that should no longer be an issue. We hope that you will give us a second chance to show you a true New Braunfels escape. Thanks, NBE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin TX
4

Great Family Vacation Spot

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were pleased to stay in this conveniently located condo. It wasn't too fancy and great for our needs. We were disappointed that the pool wasn't available.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lubbock, TX
3

Treetop Villa

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Parking was horrible. AC worked hard but did not keep Condo cool.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: New Braunfels Escapes
Owner's Response: Hi Amanda, We are so sorry that you did not find this condo to be absolutely perfect. We work very hard to make sure that every one of our guests has the best vacation possible. We know how uncomfortable it can be for rooms to not cool down. If you had given us a call at the office to let us know that the A/C was not working, we would've had our maintenance come out as soon as possible to remedy the situation. We know that the Texas heat can be almost unbearable, so we would never leave our guests in a condo without working A/C. We hope that you will keep us in mind for the next time that you come to visit New Braunfels so that we can make sure that you have the vacation of your dreams! Thanks, NBE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kilgore, TX
1

Lackluster

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The experience was lackluster at best. The room was tiny, even for 6 people we were always in each other's way. The security staff for the property was rude at times and we are a respectable group. They enforced rules with us that they did not with others in the complex about tubes...Aggravating but we complied. The carpet in the room was nasty appearing and stained. The shower in one room needed a good scrub and the shower door in the other was broken when we arrived and almost unusable, don't worry we fixed it and made it work for the time we were there. Then we were sitting down at the table and the leg on one of the chairs FELL OFF!!! I mean REALLY??? What if someone would have gotten hurt? For paying this much for a rental I was hoping for something a little nicer. The one thing I cannot complain about was the beds, they were comfortable. However the staff in the office could use a little more training, they had a miscommunication in their office about the length of our stay and one employee was very rude. However, the one second one that followed up was nicer and kind of repaired their reputation.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shelby, We are so sorry that you did not have the amazing experience that we had hoped for you at Treetop Villa. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken your feedback very seriously. Secondly, looked into the issue with the leg on the chair to ensure that there are no issues as our guests satisfaction and safety are number one to us. We also are very sorry about the miscommunication in the office. We work very hard to make sure that our office runs like a well oiled machine, but we are all human, and mistakes and miscommunications do occur. We hope that you would keep us in mind for the next time that you come to visit our beautiful city so that we can make sure that you have the vacation of your dreams! Thank you again for your feedback. Thanks, NBE
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
,
3

Would not stay again

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great location and the rental experience was the property management was smooth. However, the pictures of the rental were not of the unit we stayed in. Our unit was dated and looked like it was decorated and furnished at a Thrift shop. It seemed like most of the other occupants/renters were drunk and loud. Not a place were I would want to take kids under 16.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: New Braunfels Escapes
Owner's Response: Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your feedback, and we are so sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay here in New Braunfels. The Inverness Complex is in a prime location being right on the Comal and within walking distance from downtown. All of the photos on our website for the condo are updated with the furnishing that the unit come with, so I am sorry that the condo was not as you expected. We hope that you keep our company in mind for the next time that you come to visit New Braunfels because we would love the chance to ensure that you have an absolutely perfect vacation! Thanks, NBE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties