Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Waterfront Suite with Kitchen, free use of Kayaks, Wifi, John Boat And Bicycle

Bedrooms Studio
Space 350 sq ft
Property type house


About the property

Runaway Bay Is Perfect For Your Special Family Occasion OR Romantic Getaway

Runaway Bay is a small private waterfront retreat, with only 5 private vacation homes, that offer the best location and accommodations for the active, romantic, "glampers" (glamorous campers) and family travelers. Our select furniture and bedding and laid back atmosphere make The Frolic Room comfortable for 2 adults and can accommodate up to 4 adults. There are 2 double beds a couch and a recliner. If you have more than 4 people, we also offer 2 & 3 bedroom vacation home packages. Don't forget, we also rent boats. Check out Runaway Bay Lodge other listings for our most Popular Romantic Waterfront 2 Bedroom. Here's the LINK:

Kennedy, Chirstina, Steve, Linda
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, Jamaican Patois - Yeah Mon!
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Kennedy, Chirstina, Steve, Linda

My name is Kennedy and my wife Christina and I love to go on vacation and have been staying at privately owned places that we find online for years. We love boating, fishing and just being on the water, mountains and exotic places. One of our favorite places to visit is right here in Florida and most Floridians have never been! I am talking about Bokeelia, Matlacha and Pine Island. In 2015, our very dear friends, Steve and Linda were talking and we decided to look for a property, on the water, to be able to use for a vacation home for ourselves and then also make it available for others.In late 2015, we found and purchased a 3 unit waterfront property with one of the units built 230 feet of the shore, right over the water! To solidify that this was our gift that we had asked for, the Marina right next door to the property and the canal front community is called "Pine Island Resort"! So after several months of demolition, renovation, decorating and basically building our vacation home, we opened our services up to the online community in February 2016. We have only have a handful of guests so far, but we have gotten stellar reviews on AIRBNB and our own Website. Our biggest compliment was a regular for years at another place, but they were booked. He and his 5 friends booked 2, 2 bedroom units for July, before they left. We want you to be happy that you stayed with us. Please let us know if you have any special requests.

Kennedy, Chirstina, Steve, Linda purchased this house in 2015

Why Kennedy, Chirstina, Steve, Linda chose Seville

Our property is private with spectacular sunset views and an abundance of wildlife with very little light pollution, so the moon and stars appear very brightly and a shooting star is not an uncommon sighting!

Special people, Special Places, Special Memories

What makes this house unique

Very unique private property. Very Private. Very Romantic. Very relaxing. Very Good Sunsets Daily! The Frolic Room is a great private studio with lake views from the back patio. We do what we can to make your vacation awesome.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I found this place through a friend and on our first visit, the property was under renovations but the view and the privacy was exactly what we wanted. We are planning to vacation there with our family next year after the renovations, and we hope that the original charm of the property remains the same. We usually stay in a hotel or resort along the beach, but we wanted some privacy without having to give up the water front. This was all we could have wanted for a great vacation.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 2


Seville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • No open fires during governmental "Burn Ban". Please ask for permission and instructions for camp fires, prior to lighting up.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Outdoor Shower - shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio Living Space - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Coudh is not a sleeper sofa. Roll Away Bed may be requested
  • Large Studio Living Space with Full Bathroom, Kitchen and Private Back Patio with additional private outdoor shower for 2.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 3 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
Waterfront Suite with Kitchen, free use of Kayaks, Wifi, John Boat And Bicycle
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 9 reviews

A wonderful family weekend

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a long weekend with our 2 kids. The area was quiet and a quick drive away from Crescent City and De Land. We rented a boat and spent time enjoying Lake George and fishing. Kennedy was so helpful and our weekend was awesome.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

BEWARE! DONT TRUST! This is the first time we have a bad experience. Place was unkept, uncomfortable mattress, old and stained furniture, rusted appliances and oven pans, dirty utensils in drawers, no garbage disposal, dock was broken and life jackets and trash are floating all around it, very cheap everything.... BEWARE! Pet fee does not cover if they have to do a little bit more cleaning if hair is left behind. We brought two five lbs chihuahuas. They were not on the furniture as we had them in the kennels when they were inside. One dog sheds and unfortunately left hair behind. We followed the rules, no dogs were allowed on the furniture and still they found a way and an excuse to keep our money. Owners kept our security deposit, that's on top of the outrageous cleanning fee we paid for such a small room and the pet fee. I tried to reason with owner as I thought it was unfair and I did not want to leave a bad review. They said I was bribing them with the review, which I was only being nice and trying to work something out so I did not have to leave one and let everyone know what they are really about. By the way, if they were reasonable, I would of let a review stating what happened but would mentioned that they worked with us, but unfortunately they didn't. They wanted to charge us a lot of money for a comforter that was probably worth ten dollars. Do not trust! They are very disrespectful and took advantage of us. We are constantly traveling and have never come across people like this. PLEASE BEWARE.... they will act nice and then keep your money. We were even called out for having left behind a can in the fridge after I had swept, cleaned the fridge, stove, bathroom, and closet. I always leave the place as clean as I can.... this was outrageous. Very disappointed...... LIKE ANOTHER GUEST STATED ON THEIR REVIEW... RUNAWAY FROM RUNAWAY LODGE!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our place is not dirty and I hope that you will try it for yourself. We are always available to make things right, if you just let us know something is wrong. I saw this guest at least 2 separate times, during their stay, and never once did they complain or let me know that they were dissatisfied. It wasn't until I requested to hold their deposit to cover part of the cost of the comforters that their pets ruined, that they told me that they were going to post a bad review and that I should reconsider refunding the deposit. When this guest asked why I was requesting to hold her deposit, I simply asked her to tell me that she did not have the pets in the beds, because our guests that do not travel with pets do not want to have pet hair in their beds and furniture. I offered to refund the money if they told me that they had not let the dogs on the beds. The response was. "You can keep the $50." There was so much pet hair in all of the linen, the comforters, sheets, pillows, etc. that even after 2 full wash and dry cycles and a lint roller, there was hair still being removed. The washer and dryer was also full of pet hair after each wash. we have been allowing guests to bring pets for over 3 years and have never had to keep a $50 deposit. I had to replace 2 queen size comforters, which cost over $40 each. Plus several extra hours of laundry. I could not use those comforters for other guests. We expect to have to do additional cleaning, dusting, sweeping, etc. prior to steam cleaning the floors, after a guest leaves with pets; however we clearly ask not to allow pets on the furniture because pet hair, odor and stains may not be able to be removed between guests. I do not know if they had kennels or not, I did not see any. Also, the 4 floating "life jackets" are actually markers around the dock and they are connected to underground augers for mooring houseboats and larger boats. That is why the are floating around the dock and never float away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not a place you want to rent. Runaway from runaway bay

  • 1 of 5

We were not happy with the condition of the property, runaway bay.

A very musty smell when entering the rental.

Numerous bugs all over the window sill.

Only one small frying pan.

A fridge that was rusting and did not get cold.

The grill was dirty.

The fire pit was full of debris, leaves, not safe to light.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please look at the review from the guest that stayed just before/after this guest. This review is not a good representation of our place. This guest asked me to give him a refund in exchange for a good review. I didn't take the bribe. We are a small owner operated vacation home provider and our agreed cancellation policy does not allow for refunds within 14 days of their reservation, especially on a holiday or event weekend. This guest made multiple inquiries and then made an instant booking, during one of our peak seasons (Spring Break and Daytona Beach Bike Week). He later asked if he had reserved the 2 bedroom vacation home, but he had reserved the small economy studio. He wanted the 2 bedroom, but it was already booked. He tried to cancel a bout 1 week before the trip but since he was not able to get a full refund, based on the cancellation policy, he decided to come and try to get a full refund by stating that he was not satisfied. I personally inspected the place before and after he left and there was no musty odor. There were 2 dead mosquitoes on the window sill (this is FL...) we have regular pest control, so if they do get in while a guest is moving in and out, they will die shortly thereafter. This guest arrived around dusk, when the mosquitoes are most active. There was only 1 frying pan; however, there were several other pots and pans, and all common cookware, dinnerware and utensils. We bought another large frying pan and 1 additional sauce pan, since this complaint. There was a tiny bit of rust near the fridge door handle; however, there was ice in the freezer and cold water in the fridge when I checked. The grill is a shared item that is used by guest of the 2 separate vacation homes on the property. We clean the grill regularly, but not after each guest uses it, because we are not there cleaning up until there is a check in or check out, in order to provide privacy for our guests. There is a small fire pit on the sundeck that is completely empty and the large fire pit in the yard is full of wood and branches to be burned. We were on a "burn ban" because of high winds, during and just before this guests reservation. The debris is not leaves and household trash, it is branches, logs and other wood. We provide clean comfortable waterfront vacation homes for people who want to get away from the city and enjoy the Old Florida Waterfront Lake Lifestyle. We have almost 100% 5 star ratings across the board. Thanks for reading.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing waterfront property!

  • 5 of 5

I loved our stay here on Lake George. Our dog loved it too! Beautiful sunsets every night, and a very peaceful environment. The owners here were very accommodating to all of our needs and were very friendly! I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Morgan, for taking the time to write this kind review. Most people only write a review when they are not satisfied. Thank you also for leaving the place so clean. We truly enjoyed having you stay at our vacation home and hope that your travel plans will bring you back again someday. All the best to you, Ryan and your dog! Kennedy & Christina Runaway Bay Lodge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything as pictured with very hospitable owner/hosts

  • 4 of 5

We had a great weekend away. Everything was exactly as stated and Kennedy could not have been more accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Quaint Cottage on Lake George

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Tons of Privacy!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Courtney! I am sorry that I didn't get to meet you on this trip, but hope to someday! One Love.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Car: necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Home Prep & Sanitizing $79
Pet Fee $50
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.5%

Quoted rates are subject to change until reservation is paid. Booking is not guaranteed until paid, and this property is available on multiple sites, so another potential guest may still be able to book prior to your payment. If your dates become unavailable prior to you making a payment, you will be notified. You may try other dates, or one of our other vacation homes. We have a Studio and 2, 3 Vacation Homes and a houseboat, jet skis and boats for rent.
There is a Pet Fee of $50/week/pet, not prorated. There may also be a $100 Damage Deposit for pets, in addition to the prepaid security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties