Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Family Fun at the Fort Lauderdale Hula House Right on the Canal - Sleeps 9

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

The 4-bedroom, 4-bath Hula House offers a fun getaway in a central Fort Lauderdale location. Whether you’re a disco queen or an animal enthusiast, there’s a bedroom for every personality at this canal-front home near exciting attractions.

When the sun’s shining, make your way to the backyard for resort-style excitement. Make a splash in a large pool, grab a drink at the tiki bar or snooze on the hammock. There’s plenty of seating for the whole group, plus a private spot to drop anchor – the 32-foot dock is right on a canal that flows out to the Atlantic Ocean with no fixed bridges blocking the way.

Centrally located in Fort Lauderdale (just a $20 cab ride from the airport!), you’re a short stroll from shopping, dining, art galleries, nightlife and movie theatres. Make your way over to hotspots like Hard Rock Café or Sawgrass Mall - that is, if you can tear yourself away from your own private tropical paradise!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Newly renovated in January 2016, this playful vacation rental is sure to appeal to young and old.

Fun themed bedrooms include a disco room, complete with queen bed and featuring classic disco LPs, vintage posters and a lava lamp. The safari room is perfect for the kids with a twin and full bed, plush animal mounts and fun animal prints - and don’t worry, there’s no pool access from this bedroom, so you can rest easy at night!

A third refined guest bedroom has a queen-sized bed and modern décor. The master bedroom is located on the other end of the house from the other bedrooms and enjoys its own en-suite bathroom. Large French doors open to a private patio area.

A spacious living room has a large sectional sofa for enjoying a flat-screen TV or paging through an offering of books. Just off the living area is a well-appointed kitchen for preparing family meals with bar seating for 5, perfect for quick breakfasts before the beach. Sit-down dinners are best served in an airy dining room with seating for 6 and pool views.

Head outside to the true wonder of this property: the backyard. Lush with tropical plants, the space features a swimming pool and hot tub for kicking back after a day of exploring Fort Lauderdale’s attractions. Kids will love zipping down the pool slide, and when the splashing gets too rowdy adults can retreat to the comfortable poolside sun loungers.

An outdoor dining setting seats 6 for casual dinners. Add a tiki bar, hammock and private pathway to your own 32-foot dock and you have yourself your own tropical hideaway.

OUR LOCATION

The central location of this rental is hard to beat. Set right on the canal, you’re close to several great eateries and bars including the Riverside Market Café, which offers craft beer and global food.

Hop in the car for a short 15-minute trip to the beach, art institute and science museum. When the sun goes down you’ll find hopping bars and live music along the shore.

Browse the treasures at shopping centers like Sawgrass Mall and Galleria Mall, only minutes away. Or hop in the car and take a half-hour drive to experience the glamor of South Beach and Boca Raton.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
Family Fun at the Fort Lauderdale Hula House Right on the Canal - Sleeps 9
average rating of 4.3103447 based on 29 reviews
Riverview, FL
5

We enjoyed this home everything was great and convenient

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs a maintenance & a cleaning inspection by Turnkey every week

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The washing machine was broke, the sheets were dirty in one of the rooms, when I took the sheets off there was a big stain on the mattress it look like diarrhea had soaked through, we were wondering why the oven was not heating properly and a guy from TurnKey noticed that part of the element on the bottom of oven was missing, the recliner on one end of the couch was broke( you could not close it), there was not enough washcloths and towels until TurnKey brought more. There were a couple of roaches & a bunch of millipedes, there was not enough utensils in kitchen such as bowls, pots, pans, etc. The house should have been cleaned a lot better. Everything should be sterilize with Lysol for lingering germs. There should be a maintenance & a cleaning inspection by Turnkey every week!!! I will not stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Mary, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. We are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about these issues and can assure you we will look into each one and address as needed. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
charlotte, NC
4

Great for a family vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a really good experience staying at the hula house, it's super homey and spacious. Great if you have kids and a big family. We loved the pool in the backyard and the hot tub, I would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Delray Beach, FL
4

Eclectic home on fort lauderdale canal

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy to check in. Very spacious and accommodating home for the whole gang. Bedrooms were interesting in decor to say the least. Very comfortable though. Backyard pool setup is great. Lots of shelter which was good because it rained the entire time we were there. Unfortunately there was no propane for the grill so we needed to go purchase that but really the only complaint.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lynel, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure the propane tank is always full for guests moving forward. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nivajude@gmail.com

  • 4 of 5

The house was cozy, in a great neighborhood, close to airport and highways.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Relaxing Vacation!

  • 3 of 5

We had a very relaxing stay at the Hula House in Fort Lauderdale. The house was only 20 minutes from the airport. Close to the beach, shopping and great restaurants that we wanted to see. Yet secluded from the noisy crowded areas.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties