Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Luxury Beachfront Hotel Large 1 Bedroom Great Views + 2 Balconies 20

Bedrooms 1
Space 953 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 0 - 2 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

The stunning newly renovated Fort Lauderdale Residences Hotel is the perfect escape in the ultimate location at 3101 Bayshore Drive Fort Lauderdale FL 33304.

Sitting on A1A and overlooking golden sand beaches and miles of sparkling blue ocean, this oasis captures the calm, yet cool aesthetic that sets it apart from other hotels. Just across the street from the beach and nestled amongst all the action of Fort Lauderdale Beach, the hotel is right in the heart of beachfront shops, dining, and nightlife. Las Olas is only a short 2 miles away from where guests can stroll and enjoy this European style shopping and dining experience.

This private owners suite has all the luxuries of a standard hotel room with the added features of a pullout sleep sofa, a stackable washer and dryer, and a full kitchen. Nine-foot floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors lead to a private balcony with a table, chairs, and lounge furniture. Please note that the entire building, including the exterior balconies, are non-smoking.

The modern kitchen has a stainless steel refrigerator and freezer, dishwasher, coffee maker, blender, flat range stove, built in microwave, large stainless steel sink, and a dining table that seats four. There is sufficient dishes, glasses, utensils and cookware in the kitchen for maximum occupancy.

The master bathroom includes designer vanity tops, fixtures, faucets, and accessories. Enjoy an oversized spa bathtub and separate peek-a-boo glass door shower that overlooks the master bedroom with views through the balcony and out of the unit for an ultimate relaxing experience.

Unit Details:


Living Space 825 SQ. FT. (77m2)

Terrace 128 SQ. FT. (12m2)

TOTAL 953 SQ. FT. (89m2)


-To accommodate the maximum number of guests a full sleep sofa and rollaway bed can be provided. *Please notify property manager of sleeping requests in advance.

-Rental items such as strollers, pack & plays, and highchairs are available through Walker Vacation Rentals.

-Extra pillows, blankets, and towels are provided within the room based on the number of guests. There are no daily maid services within the room. However, guests can make arrangements in advance through us for supplemental cleaning for a fee.

-An initial setup of toiletries and necessary basics are provided in the bathroom and kitchen for use during your stay. This includes dish soap, sponge, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, and garbage bags. Additional supplies are the responsibility of the guest.

-Any guest checking in between the hours of 9:00 pm and 9:00 am when the residential tower desk is not open, will be subject to a $25 charge per room key issued. This is not included in the rental of the unit and the cost is the responsibility of the guest. If checking in during these times we recommend requesting 1 key and going to the residential desk during general operating hours of 9am-9pm to request additional keys free of charge (up to 3 keys).

-Guests will be responsible for all charges incurred at the hotel during their stay and a valid credit card is required at check-in.

-Chairs at the hotel pools are offered at no extra charge, however there is a charge for cabanas and daybeds at the hotel pool. Beach services are provided solely by Boucher Brothers FTL with operating hours: Monday-Sunday / 9AM-6PM (prices are subject to change)

1 Beach Chair $20.00

1 Beach Umbrella $10.00

Fitness Class (each) yoga $30.00

Rented through City Bike

-Guests looking to dine beachside (within 600 feet) can do so by calling directly at to place your order.

*Minimum age requirement to rent- 21 years old

More Details

Property Manager
Jeffrey Walker
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018


Downtown Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 20
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 953 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Master bathroom includes designer vanity tops, fixtures, faucets and accessories. Enjoy a premium spa bathtub and separate oversized shower open to the master bedroom with views through the balcony.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
In addition to the amazing amenities listed please visit the W Fort Lauderdale hotel website or contact manager for additional details or recommendations. Special Conditions ONGOING RENOVATIONS: DECEMBER 28, 2016 – MARCH 31, 2017 Until March 31, 2017, construction on a new restaurant will be occurring outside the hotel. During this time, the hotel will remain fully operational, offering all services. All efforts will be made to keep noise and disruption to a minimum. Please contact the hotel for more information.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Modern Luxury Beachfront Hotel Large 1 Bedroom Great Views + 2 Balconies 20
average rating of 4.25 based on 16 reviews
New York, NY

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:


  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sean, It was wonderful hosting you, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. We’re elated to know that the unit served as the ideal setting for the perfect tropical retreat, and we hope that you will join us again soon for more relaxing in the sunshine. Warm regards, Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location. Not so nice a room.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room is in a great location, across the beach with an ocean view. The room is nicely designed and good space for a family of 4. But there are some things that need updating and maintenance attention. 1) The shower is missing a piece of silicon stripping on the shower door. That meant that the water FLOODS out onto the floor 2)The water for bathroom and shower takes forever to get hot. Then it gets TOO hot. 3)The faucet handle area is coming apart and the shower head itself is pretty ******. 4)The bathroom sink has scratches on the surface and it kept getting clogged. 5) The sofa bed is old and pathetically small and thin. It's NOT a queen and more of a twin. 6) The arrangement/quantities of glassware, utensils and pots and pans is strange and "uneven". Lots of glasses but few coffee cups. Lots of bowls but few plates. Lots of forks but fewer spoons. One, old, frying pan. 7) We checked in late so we had to pay the $25 fee to get a room key: completely outrageous and a massive scam. Why? Because the "effort" that it took the W front desk people was a joke because they had NO IDEA what to do in order to check us in. They had to call a manager who ALSO had no idea what to do. We waited 15 min. for them to figure stuff out to then check us in. And what did they do? Nothing more than any other front desk does in 30 seconds. 8) The last 2 days we were there, the valet area was undergoing construction or something so we had to go to the other side of the hotel to get our car and that took forever. 9) Get ready for LOTS of construction noise outside, no matter how high up you are! I've stayed at managed condo/hotel owner properties in the past and I always get a call or email or text asking how things are going, etc. I got none with Walker. I must say they were very nice and attentive in the booking and pre-check in phase. It would have been nice to hear from them during and after the hotel stay so I could give them

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear George, Greetings from South Florida. We appreciate your detailed review and we regret the impression we’ve created is not reflective of what we aim to craft for each of our guest experiences. Your feedback provides us tremendous value, and while not every snafu is easily resolved, we will be making adjustments based on your response. We hope that you will return and give us an opportunity to win back your heart. Warm regards, Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton, OH

Fort Lauderdale Vacation

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented a place at the W through Walker Rentals. This company was awesome to work with. We got to the room it was awesome also. Bit as we stayed that night the musty moldy smell started to effect my wife pretty severally. I also started to feel sick from the smell. When we contacted them about it I feel it was not taken as serious as it was. The owner would not give us our money back because we could not stay with that smell. Very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michael, It was a pleasure to host you, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We’re delighted to read that you found our team responsive and resort luxurious, though we are sorry to learn that your wife did not feel well during your stay, and we regret if your impressions changed. Though our service contracts do not require us to do so, following your concerns we quickly put the unit back on the market with the hope that you could be partially refunded if another renter was found, but unfortunately it was too late. We hope that you will accept our invitation to return, and give us another opportunity to win back your heart. Warm regards, Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The W is a great property!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was overall great because the W is an awesome property. However, there are a few items that could be improved especially items that were not stocked well for a 9 day stay such as 2 paper thin washcloths for 2 people for 9 days!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo, views were amazing.

  • 3 of 5

Condo is well placed, and was perfect until the final morning. Went to take a shower and there was no hot water. Due to this, I am traveling home feeling like I need a shower...

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We truly apologize for the hot water issue. The hot water is provided through the hotel and we most certainly would have addressed it if we were made aware. Everything is perfect and functional with the current guest and we take pride in addressing any issues for our guests quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great time at the W and this is the room to rent

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in the W many times and this is by far the nicest room we have ever stayed in. Center of the building with the best views of Fort Lauderdale. We enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner on the balcony. Bed is comfortable and room spacious. We loved everything about it. Great value with lots of perks

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate you staying with us and please return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


This beautiful 1 bedroom suite is centrally located between Miami and Palm Beach in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach. The suite is located Oceanfront and Beachfront with easy access to the best of South Florida. You are minutes from famed Las Olas Boulevard where a range of dining, shopping, and entertainment options are available. Boat and fishing charters are a short drive along with golf options at both private and public golf clubs. Whether you are looking for the finest restaurants and shopping in South Florida or a causal waterfront retreat near the beach, this location has something to offer.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • RENT PAYMENT & SECURITY DEPOSITS: The initial security deposit and first payment for the Reservation is due at the time of electronic booking. Any balance of Rent due shall be paid at least 30 days prior to Guest arrival unless the subject property will be occupied by Guest within 30 days or less following the making of the Reservation in which case the entire rental amount shall be due.
    All correspondence between owner and rental agent and Guest shall be via electronic means. Guest will automatically receive an invoice when payments are due. All payments shall be processed through vacation rent payment with both credit card any check options available. Please note there is a $50 charge for all returned checks and chargebacks plus the cost of collection. Guest agrees the use of the rental agreement acceptance and payment processing system through vacation rent payment processing service or other service acceptable to owner without an original signature. Guest agrees payment authorization cannot be revoked.

You might like these similar properties