Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterside Property - Great Location with 43' berth - Jolly Harbour

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms large kitchen/lounge spacious decking, partly covered

The house is well maintained. Three double bedrooms, two bathrooms (one en suite). The kitchen is well equipped and we also have a barbecue on the large outside deck with our undercover gazebo with stunning views of the waterway. The lounge area has comfortable sofas and a large flat screen TV including DVD player, and a desk area for any computer work and WiFi is installed in the house. A bookcase full of books for use during your stay and fans & air conditioning in all main rooms.

We regularly get return guests, our home is a gem in Jolly Harbour.

Outside is the perfect place for pre dinner drinks and watching the boats go by. The deck is partially covered in case of the odd seasonal shower with overhead fans. Decking & underwater lights add to the evening atmosphere while eating under the pergola. There are sun loungers on the deck for the sun worshippers, and a lower deck with a 43' mooring available for boats.

Jolly Harbour: We are in probably the best position in Jolly Harbour, right where the water activity happens and in a quiet end of road situation. It is important to be inside the complex as this is where you get all the facilities, and the security of the gated community.

More Details

Owner
Clive King
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your home is beautiful! Great start to our holiday.
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Jolly Harbour Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No parties allowed on the property. No smoking inside the property. No young children.
  • The property is on the water, so extra care must be taken on the decking. No responsibility is taken by the owners for accidents.
  • Full payment must be made ten weeks before arrival. No refunds. We recommend that you take out holiday/travel insurance.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , En suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • En suite bathroom - walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Bedrooms all have overhead fans and AirCon.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We do have a golf buggy available for hire. The property is not suitable for young children as it is on the water.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Waterside Property - Great Location with 43' berth - Jolly Harbour
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 27 reviews
5

Gorgeous villa. Once we walked into our deck we knew we arrived!

  • 5 of 5

The property is beautiful. The home is well equipped. The only thing missing was a clothes dryer. However, on sunny days that did not matter much. The pool is Olympic size, nearly 8 ft deep in one section, and very well maintained. The beach on the premises is perfect. It is not very crowded, has pristine waters and has a restaurant to make sure you do not get too thirsty or hungry. I found the restaurants on premises very expensive. Castaways on the beach seemed to be the best deal followed by Al Porto on Tuesday and Thursday evenings, with two for one pizzas and an all you can eat pasta buffet respectively. The woman who maintains the villa, Joanne, was extremely responsive and willing to help.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful relaxing week

  • 5 of 5

The villa is large and equipped to a very high standard, this is not the average rental property. We spent many an evening on the deck with a barbie and a glass or two watching the boats go by. The villa is a 5 minute walk from a lovely beach, supermarket and local restaurants. We actually hired a car but in hind sight probably didn't need it .Our second time to Antigua and explored it a bit more this time would highly recommend Elmos Antiguan Safari which was a private trip and Shirley Heights on a Thursday night ..much quieter with two very good bands. Any queries the owners Clive and Susan are very responsive. Thank you Clive and Susan for allowing us to experience your wonderful villa. Nick and Karen Rhoades

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Island New York
5

A little slice of paradise

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 adults enjoyed 10 wonderful days at this stylish and comfortable waterfront home. Some rental properties can feel sterile or seem bland, but this is clearly a much-loved family home. Furnishings and finishes are of a high standard and the property is very well-maintained. In many ways, the pictures don't do the property justice.

Jolly Harbour itself is a great base to explore Antigua - we rented a car, but also recommend renting the property's golf cart for getting around the complex - though the beach is less than a 5 minute walk. There are very good restaurants within the complex, a good-sized supermarket and a lovely beach.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property - Clive was a pleasure to deal with throughout, and the whole process - from initial booking to the return of our security deposit within 24 hours - was quick and easy.

We have some wonderful memories from this vacation, and picking this beautiful house on the water was a huge part of making this a wonderful trip.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are always pleased when our guests have a great holiday. Our villa's location is certainly one of the best and we love the whole idea of being able to walk to the beach, or use the golf cart for a trip to the supermarket, or to explore the area within the complex. Antigua has so much to offer and we are just a small part of it. We always look forward to our next visit. Clive & Susan King
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of five adults and stayed at the Villa for two weeks in July. We were delighted to find that it was even better than the photographs had shown - bigger and with a more spectacular view than we had anticipated. Love the surrounding hills as well, provides a beautiful backdrop to the vista - not just water, but greenery as well which makes for a more interesting view. It is also more spacious than we'd thought and is extremely well appointed. Lovely kitchen, with everything we could possibly want, and more! The ceilings are high and create a feeling of airiness and space.

The location is superb, the breeze blows through and keeps the Villa cool and even in the heat of July we hardly needed to use the air conditioning, only in the bedrooms at night - but it was so effective that we only needed it on for an hour or two. Sitting out on the patio was an absolute delight - always something to see on the water with the various boats, yachts and catamarans heading up and down to the Marina and boat yard. We spent many a happy hour there just enjoying a glass of wine and looking at the views, without the sweltering heat on the beach. The outdoor furniture is very comfortable and stylish and there were days we just wanted to enjoy staying there and not go anywhere else. The evenings were a joy, and the lights under the decking means that we could watch the fish, which provided much entertainment at night as some of them leapt out of the water and gave us a great show. Loved sitting outside having dinner, looking at the lights of the Marina and the houses on the hills and just enjoying the ambience and gentle breezes.

The nearby beach (a five minute walk at most) was lovely; friendly beach bar (Castaways), and beautiful clear turquoise water, which was calm and inviting. We were there at fairly low season so the beach was quiet, which was wonderful, felt like a private beach for much of the time. The Jolly Harbour complex had everything we needed, good supermarket, local restaurants and a few bars so we didn't need to go anywhere, and in fact didn't always want to because the Villa was such a pleasure to spend time in.

We've typically gone to hotels for our holidays, not always wanting to risk booking a Villa and being disappointed, but this experience has changed our minds and we will no doubt be visiting again. Clive was very responsive - which was helpful, we felt well informed and prepared. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa, we are always happy that our guests have great holidays, Antigua is a wonderful Island and has so much to offer, and of course the sunshine, sea and beaches are hard to beat. Thank you for choosing us. Clive
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beyond Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I began communicating with Clive one year before our vacation in Jolly Harbour! After communicating for that long of a period, I thought I knew exactly what to expect but I'm happy to say I was wrong. Our experience was better than we ever imagined! From the very beginning and even to this point after we have returned home, Clive has been so responsive and open to communication. It really made the whole experience that much better.

We stayed in this stunning home for 10 days and it was spectacular! The home is beautiful and as others have mentioned, the rooms are much larger than they appear in the pictures. Actually, everything was even better in person than what the pictures show. The house is located closer to the marina than the entrance to the harbour which provides a continuous change of scenery with all the boats going by. Jolly Harbour is a beautiful gated community with everything you can possibly need within walking distance (groceries, restaurants, entertainment, beach, pool, tennis, water sports, etc.). I'm so glad we rented the buggy for the few nights it rained; otherwise we walked to everything within the community. If you choose to see areas outside Jolly Harbour, taxis are readily available near the grocery store, although, I highly recommend contacting Ronnie for all your excursions.

Visiting Shirley Heights on Sunday evenings for the bbq is an experience we will never forget....we literally sat on a rock on the edge of a cliff to watch the sunset with steel drums playing in the background and the scents of an authentic bbq wafting in the air....amazing! The views at Dennis' Place are breathtaking....get there in the daylight and watch the sunset there too for another entirely breathtaking experience. Al Porto and Miracles were our favorite restaurants within Jolly Harbour. Sitting beneath a starlit sky drinking a bottle of wine with friends and eating pasta (at Al Porto) overlooking the marina was another night we won't soon forget.

The island is very safe, although we weren't comfortable driving and I'm told that 80+% of the tourists on the island are repeat visitors so Antigua is definitely a place worth visiting time and again. Thank you Clive & Susan for sharing your beautiful home and ensuring our vacation was beyond wonderful!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to feel like a King.

  • 5 of 5

Spent the week with my husband and three boys. This place was immaculate and spacious. The finishes throughout are high end and homey. It's hard to imagine, but the outside areas are even more enjoyable than indoors. Don't rent this place if you want to visit the island, because you will never want to leave the villa.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

The property is on the south side of Jolly Harbour, at the end of a cul de sac, facing East. There is a constant NE breeze generally, from Nov-March. The white sandy one mile long beach is only a two minute walk away with a restaurant - bar, water sports and of course a beautiful turquoise sea & views of Monseratt, Nevis & St Kitts on a clear day. Every facility is within walking distance of the villa, so a car is not essential but a golf buggy can be hired if required. Restaurants, bars, good supermarket, banks, ATM, and chemist are a short walk away together with tennis courts & large swimming pool. There is an 18 hole golf course on the North side of the Harbour a buggy would be required for this. The entire complex is gated with 24 hour security. Other requirements such as taxis, car hire, etc., are available. The famous Nelsons Dockyard & English Harbour are easily accessible by car or taxi. We are situated within the gated community of Jolly Harbour, not all properties are.

Other Activities: snorkelling

Golf: A buggy would be required for the golf course.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jolly Harbour Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,080
 
 
Xmas
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,339
 
 
Winter
Jan 6 2018 - May 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,080
 
 
Spring/Summer
Jun 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,080
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,080
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $259.94
Card-fee $45.49

Cleaning - extra available pay locally.
A deposit of 50% must be paid to secure the villa the balance 10 weeks before arrival.
A damage deposit will be £200. This will be refunded ten days after departure if nothing is damaged.
On day of departure please leave by 11am, late check out maybe available if no new guests are arriving.
NO CANCELLATION REFUNDS.
PAYMENT BY CREDIT/DEBIT CARD ADDS 2%.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties