Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Adorable Village Home; Steps From The Lake!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bdrm/ 2 Bth Single Family Home In The Heart Of The Village Of Hammondsport

Bunny’s Lake House is located in the picturesque village of Hammondsport, New York. Recently voted, “Coolest Small Town in America” by Budget Travel Magazine, Hammondsport is nestled in a valley surrounded by sprawling vineyards, wonderful wineries and a rapidly growing number of breweries. At the base of the surrounding hills lies Keuka Lake, one of the most beautiful of New York’s Finger Lakes. It is a boater’s and swimmer’s delight. All types of fishing are rewarded with Trout, Bass, Perch and many other varieties. A pass will be provided for launching a boat at the water’s edge.

The house is a lovely two story, three bedroom home situated one block from the lake. It has a large front porch perfect for that first cup of coffee, or relaxing in the evening as you recap the events of your day while you glide leisurely on the porch swing. Behind the house is an enclosed porch overlooking a back yard where a picnic table, grill and fire pit are provided.

Each bedroom is nicely decorated with your rest and convenience in mind. The master bedroom has a king sized bed, dresser and large closet. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed, dresser and large closet. The third bedroom has a twin sized bed, dresser and a twin sized sofa bed. There are ramps available for the porch steps if necessary.

There is a fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms (one with tub and shower and one with shower). All bed and bath linens are provided. There is a Washer and Dryer on the first floor. Window air conditioners are in place. There is free WiFi and Cable T.V. Also provided are a DVD and CD player. The owners live next door so any issues can be handled promptly.

There is a two night minimum stay. Check in at 3:00 p.m. and Check out at Noon (12:00 p.m.) To confirm reservation a deposit of half of the total rental is required. For rental payment Cashier’s Checks or Money Orders are accepted. Payment on-line is available and easy to use.

More Details

Owner
Bill and Maryalice Kocher
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Why Bill and Maryalice Kocher chose Keuka Lake

Location, location, location! The house is located on a beautiful tree-lined street and is a short walk from the village square (literally around the corner) and all the restaurants, shops and festivals that it provides. The public beach and part is a short walk in the other directions. A perfect place to spread out a blanket for a picnic, go for a swim, jump on a water taxi or just sit and watch the sun set. All within steps of the house. The perfect walkable get away!

What makes this house unique

Being near and not on the beach is a perfect lake get away solution for people with small children. They will have a yard to play in and Mom and Dad can relax without the worry of water safety. With the life guard beach with children's swimming area - it is a perfect family rental.

Amenities

Hammondsport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower , Walk in shower.
  • Two full baths.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom Two - 1 queen , Queen sized bed, dresser and closet.
    Bedroom Three - Twin sized bed, twin sized pull-out, and dresser
  • Each bedroom is nicely decorated with your comfort in mind.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
***A pass can be provided to launch a boat one block from the house. The owners live next door so any issues that arise can be handled promptly. ***

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Adorable Village Home; Steps From The Lake!
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
5

Great house, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, well-stocked with basic items, close to town. Owners helpful! Would definitely go back again!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute home in Hammondsport

  • 5 of 5

Cute, clean, everything we needed for a ladies weekend getaway. Walking distance to town square to enjoy the Hammondsport Winter Stroll.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

we had a great stay, it was very clean, and the owners were very kind and helpful with recommendations.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super clean and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

This is such a cute house on a lovely street in Hammondsport. The location can't be beat -- it's near all the good restaurants and shops in town, and it's a short walk to the lake. We had a great time and plan to return some day! Thank you to Maryalice and Bill!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place in a perfect location

  • 4 of 5

This is a very nice house in a perfect location. We were just two people, but it is easy to see how this would be a wonderful place for a family. The house is clean and has everything you need. The upstairs, where the bedrooms are, is cooled by several air conditioners. When we were there it was nearly 90 degrees, and the air conditioners worked GREAT. The king bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. The downstairs is adequately cooled by a loud but effective fan. There is a lovely front porch on which to have your coffee and/or wine. The house is on a beautiful street, one block from the lake, and only a few blocks from many good restaurants and shops. The only down side for us was that the internet service was very spotty. We almost never got a signal in the living room, and the signal we did get in the kitchen or dining room was dropped every few minutes. So renters should consider this as a property that does not have internet. But if that is not important to you, no worries! We also thought it was weird that, upon departure, we were required to strip the bed, separate the dirty sheets and towels, and bring the laundry down to the back porch. We were also required to empty all trash and put it outside. We have stayed in 4 other Home Away properties (2 in US; 2 in Europe), and we have never been asked to do these things. It seemed a bit much, especially since checkout time is 10 am. But if renters know about these small inconveniences going in, they will have a wonderful time in this nice house.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Laurie, thank you for your kind review of Bunny's Lake House. We are glad you enjoyed our area. We are sorry you did not alert us to the problems you had with Wifi. Apparently something happened to the signal before you came and we were not aware of it. The Wifi there has always been strong and readily available to our guests. Since you didn't say anything to us about it, we had no way of knowing it was a problem. If we had, we would have rectified the situation immediately. Also, you will be happy to know that the "noisy" fan downstairs is being replaced with a new Air Conditioner. Once again, thank you for spending your husband's birthday in Hammondsport, N.Y. Maryalice and Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

I reread the owner's description of the house again before writing this review, and it is completely accurate. Everything they said about the location and the in - and outside of the house is just like it is. We were 3 adults and two little girls. The girls slept very well in the room with the twin bed and little pull out couch. The shower in the downstairs bathroom is a little small but we never needed to use it - just used the upstairs bathroom for that. We didn't really cook during our stay but I could see that it was equipped if you wanted to cook. Having a washer/dryer is fantastic. They have a nice little coffee area set up in the dining room with a toaster. We had cool evenings so didn't need the a/c but were glad to see it would have been available. The town is literally right around the corner - couldn't be better. We walked to breakfast every morning and dinner every evening. Condos are currently being built on the lake at the end of the street, but the great little park and swimming area is still there. For those traveling with little kids, there are two playgrounds in town, one close by and the other at the elementary school about 1/2 mile away. We visited wineries and breweries every day and also stopped for a couple hours at the state park up near Penn Yan - love the area and hope to come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Sara for your very special review of your stay at Bunny's. Your description of the house and the availability of the town and it's surroundings is wonderful. We will welcome you and your family back anytime!! Maryalice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Elmira Regional Airport (ELM)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Village Tavern
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Bath Country Club
Nearest Train
95 Miles
Rochester NY
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Union Block Restaurant
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Bristol Mountian
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Head of the Lake Park
Car: necessary

KEUKA LAKE: Heart of the Wine Country, Cradle of Aviation, Grand Dame of the Finger Lakes....

However she is described, visitors soon realize why the Lady of the Lakes has become the top destination in the Finger Lakes Region.

Winemaking has shaped the region and endless vistas unfold from vine clad hills. More than a dozen award winning wineries offer samplings of their handcrafted wines and champagnes. Venture out on your own, follow the Keuka Lake Wine Trail,

or book a wine tour and leave the driving to a pro. Micro Breweries are fast rising and welcome addition to the region, offering an outstanding selection of craft beers.

From casual to gourmet, hotdogs to haute cuisine, dining by land or water, you will not have to travel far to find a memorable meal.

Quaint shops in the Villages of Penn Yan and Hammondsport offer souvenirs, gifts and fine arts. Take the road less traveled and go shopping for that perfect antique.

There is always something happening at the Lake. Scheduled events range from arts and craft shows, wine and food extravaganzas.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hammondsport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
May 21 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Nightly Rate
May 27 2017 - May 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
High Season
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 30 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

IMPORTANT: We ask that a $100 refundable damage deposit be provided in cash at check-in. It will be returned within 2 weeks , if no damage has occurred after, check-out.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties