expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beautiful Home With Pool 1 Block To Beach

Haleiwa, HI, USA
  • House2900 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay5 nights

Large Custom Built Home With Sparking Pool

This gorgeous pool home is an amazing vacation property that everyone will enjoy. Nestled against a stunning mountain range and across the street from Three Tables Beach, one of Oahu's best beaches for swimming and snorkeling. Walk to Waimea Bay, bike the flora filled bike path, or just relax and enjoy the natural beauty around this house.

This is not a child safe pool. There is no gate around the pool and the sliding doors lead right to the pool. Please do not inquire if you have young children who cannot swim in your group. The pool is not heated.

Large open floor plan with tall ceilings. 52" flat screen HD cable TV, WIFI, split A/C systems throughout house and bedrooms.

3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms. We custom built this house and picked out high end finishes. A large master bedroom with a King bed and attached huge master bathroom with a travertine shower. There is a flat screen TV in the master. The 2nd room has 2 twin beds plus a twin trundle bed , the 3rd room has a queen bed.

The 2nd bathroom has a bathtub and double sinks. There also is a 1/2 bath and an outdoor hot shower. Laundry facilities and a completely stocked custom kitchen with an ocean view! In the garage is a small room filled with beach chairs, umbrellas, masks, snorkels and beach cruiser bikes. This home will make your time on the North Shore extra special. The calendar is up to date and vrbo also will show you the availability when you enter in your potential dates.

Ann

Owner

Ann Franzmann

Member Since 2003
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018
About Ann Franzmann

We've decided to rent out our beautiful home for others to enjoy because we travel alot and use VRBO for our stays.

Ann Franzmann purchased this House in 2005

Why Ann Franzmann chose Pūpūkea

This large custom home is nestled in a quiet neighborhood and is convenient to all the amazing sights the North Shore has to offer yet only 45 minutes from the airport.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        2 twin/ single
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen, 1 twin/ single
      • Master bedroom has a kIng bed and a bathroom attached

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, tub, shower
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet
      • Bathroom 4
        outdoor shower
      • Master Bath has large shower and 2 sinks, 2nd bathroom has bathtub and 2 sinks. There is an outdoor hot and cold shower by the pool

      Location Type

        • Mountain View
        • Ocean View

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              General

                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Hair Dryer
                • Internet
                • Iron & Board
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Room
                • Parking
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                      Keruig and regular coffee maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                      dishwasher, convection oven, microwave, cooktop , dishes , pots and pans, utensils. There is no fan above cooking area but there are 5 windows in the kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Pantry Items
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                      Wolf electric cooktop. Wolf hood does not work
                    • Toaster
                      Counter oven toaster

                      Dining

                        • Dining Area
                        • comfy seating for 8 people

                          Entertainment

                            • DVD Player
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television
                            • Video Library

                              Outside

                                • Bicycles
                                • Deck / Patio
                                • Outdoor Grill

                                  Suitability

                                    • wheelchair inaccessible

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Private Pool

                                          Attractions

                                            • botanical garden
                                            • churches
                                            • health/beauty spa
                                            • playground
                                            • restaurants

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • beachcombing
                                                • horseback riding
                                                • luaus
                                                • photography
                                                • scenic drives
                                                • shelling
                                                • shopping
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • walking
                                                • whale watching

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • groceries
                                                    • hospital
                                                    • massage therapist
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • deepsea fishing
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • kayaking
                                                        • snorkeling
                                                        • surfing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • tennis

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                          24 Reviews

                                                          Excellent4.6/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Perfect location and plenty of space for family

                                                          Mary M.San Leandro, CA

                                                          We were simply thrilled with the location. We walked to Haleiwa Beach Park where our grandchildren loved the sand dunes and clear water lagoon just as much as boogie boarding in the waves. We watched the sunset at Three Tables and snorkeled in Shark Cove, all in walking distance. The convenience of Foodland (groceries) and food trucks was also appreciated. The four bedrooms and three bathrooms also gave us plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals and the availability of beach chairs, snorkeling equipment, sand toys, boogie boards and a cart was another plus. Our youngest granddaughter listed the ducks who frequented the pool as being one of her favorite memories. Finally, the landlords were gracious and accommodating, as well.

                                                          The best part of the home is the location.

                                                          Romi M.North Delta, BC Canada

                                                          The location of this house is perfect to explore the North Shore. The owners are very friendly and accomodating. However, the downstairs toilet was not in operation for 3 days, the oven fan does not work and 3 of the 4 bikes had flat tires. The owners did their best to fix these issues and it is appreciated. However, my elderly father was inconvienenced by the lack of a washroom on the ground floor and had to use the stairs with his mobility issues. It would have been nice to have been told the oven fan was not working before grilling some fish. The bikes were a disappointment as the tires would go flat. May I suggest supplying a hand pump to use? The beach chairs are well worn/used and should be replaced. The pool chairs have no cushions and are not comfortable. It would have been nice to have the jacuzzi in operation and the wireless speakers working. I understand the owners did not want to offer these options due to neighbor complaints but an operating hot tub with a group of 50-80 years olds is reasonable request. The tenant ( Keenan) was a real treat and we enjoyed meeting him a lot. Good luck to your boys and Mahola.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Im sorry you felt inclined to base a review on items that can break in any rental. The toilet handle was not available on island unfortunately and we did fed ex the part in. What hottub are you referring to? There isn’t any mention of a hottub or wireless speakers in amenities. We didn’t mention this in our listing. Also the initial inquiry stated 4 people and the house was advertised as a 3 bedroom. 7 people came and used our 4 th bedroom which was not advertised at the time so they basically used the 4 th bedroom free of charge. The elderly father had they not used the 4 th bedroom would have stayed upstairs next to the upstairs toilet so to complain about a free bedroom is ludicrous. There was a power outage on the north shore for a few hours and of course immediate complaints from this guest and I brought over a light and candles And as soon as I got there the electricity was restored. Phew! can you imagine the complaint that I could not control the electric company!! Yes they came during a rainy week and the weather made them grumpy again my fault. Please do not book this house if you are like these people. Please find a 5 star hotel with a staff and in a city where every part for every item

                                                          in a house is stocked for your next trip and pay the amount you would have at that hotel for 7 people.

                                                          Large updated and clean

                                                          Mary L.Arcadia, Florida

                                                          Very nice home we had everything we needed in the home and for the beach and beyond. Owners very nice Great location on the beautiful North Shore.

                                                          Great location!

                                                          Russell O.

                                                          Just a walk down the street and you are at Three Tables beach! The owner provides beach chairs, snorkel equipment and umbrella with a cart to carry it in, super easy. The house is large and has great windows to open for that wonderful Hawaii weather. The pool in the backyard was great as well. We really enjoyed our stay.

                                                          Awesome property!

                                                          emily n.

                                                          Our family of 7 stayed for a week & we LOVED it! Such a cute house in a quiet neighborhood at the end of a cul-de-sac. So much to say...loved the modern touches & decor inside the house- recessed lighting, marble counters, modern appliances, beautiful paintings all throughout. To see a bit of the ocean out the kitchen window was very nice. All the bedrooms were great. We stayed in the master, which was awesome! Out the window is a full view of the ocean- so pretty. Very roomy walk-in closet. Master bath is amazing, as others have said. Was nice to be able to keep up with the laundry during the week with the washer & dryer. Living & dining room areas(and kitchen)are very spacious. A/C units throughout the house are very handy! We all made use of the pool(3 adults, 2 teens, 2 kids). We loved it! Also, the outdoor shower is very handy(hot & cold water)! Foodland & attached coffeebean are a 2 minute drive away. Loved the country feel of the area & the North Shore as a whole. We'd come back to the house in a heartbeat. Highly recommend!

                                                          Loved the location to beaches. Kids enjoyed the pool. Clean and ample space.

                                                          Laura P.

                                                          Had all the amenities our family needed. Close to beaches and Foodland. Clean and ample space for our large family.

                                                          Location

                                                          Haleiwa, HI, USA

                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Cleaning Fee
                                                          $200
                                                          Damage Deposit
                                                          $500
                                                          $400avg/night
                                                          24 Reviews
                                                          Excellent 4.6/5
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 833920

                                                          x