Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Home With Pool 1 Block To Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Large Custom Built Home With Sparking Pool

This gorgeous pool home is an amazing vacation property that everyone will enjoy. Nestled against a stunning mountain range and across the street from Three Tables Beach, one of Oahu's best beaches for swimming and snorkeling. Walk to Waimea Bay, bike the flora filled bike path, or just relax and enjoy the natural beauty around this house.

This is not a child safe pool. There is no gate around the pool and the sliding doors lead right to the pool. Please do not inquire if you have young children who cannot swim in your group. The pool is not heated.

Large open floor plan with tall ceilings. 52" flat screen HD cable TV, WIFI, split A/C systems throughout house and bedrooms.

4 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms. We custom built this house and picked out high end finishes. A large master bedroom with a King bed and attached huge master bathroom with a travertine shower 2 seperate vanity areas and a large toilet room. There is a flat screen TV in the master. The 2nd room has 2 twin beds plus a twin trundle bed, the 3rd bedroom is spacious and has a queen bed and the 4 th bedroom is a small room with a twin bed and a desk.

Aside from the attached master bathroom there is a second large bathroom with double sinks and a bathtub with a glass enclosure. There also is a deluxe 1/2 bath and an outdoor hot showe. there is laundry facilities and a completely stocked custom kitchen with an ocean view! In the carport there is a small room filled with beach chairs, umbrellas, masks, snorkels and beach cruiser bikes. There is parking for up to 3 cars. This home will make your time on the North Shore extra special. The calendar is up to date so there it isnt necessary to inquire about availability.

More Details

Owner
Ann Franzmann
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Ann Franzmann

We live nearby and built this house.

Ann Franzmann purchased this house in 2005

Why Ann Franzmann chose Haleiwa

This large custom home is nestled in a quiet neighborhood and is convenient to all the amazing sights the North Shore has to offer yet only 45 minutes from the airport.

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • There is an outdoor shower and several hoses. Please wash sand off before entering the house. Please do not track sand in the bike utility room.
  • Please do not leave anything behind! Especially any beach,pool or plastic items you purchased. We do not want them left at the house.
  • Please do not use snorkel equipment in pool
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
  • Master Bath has large shower and 2 sinks, 2nd bathroom has bathtub and 2 sinks. half bath close to the living room and kitchen. There is an outdoor hot and cold shower by the pool
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , small bedroom with a desk
  • Master bedroom has a kIng bed and a bathroom attached
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
30% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Home With Pool 1 Block To Beach
average rating of 4.633333 based on 30 reviews
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful experience. We will definitely come here again. I cannot even thank dan and Anne enough for such a great stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Close to the beach, a very complete house.

  • 5 of 5

Close to the beach, a very complete house. We even had bikes and snorkling gear. Supermarket around the corner. Very nice and helpfull owner. North shore is the best place to stay on the island!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This house is ideal! It’s way more spacious than it looks in the pictures. The AC units work great. It’s a two minute walk to Three Tables Beach, and an eight minute walk to Waimea Bay. Food Land & the food carts are less than 10 minutes walking distance. The pool is perfect and has a lot of sun until mid-afternoon. We stayed here with four adults and a baby, plus our other three family members would come hang out, and we always had more than enough room. The owner was super responsive when we reached out to inquire about an internet outage in the area. I don’t think you can find a better location on the North Shore!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lovettsville, VA
5

You can’t get much better than this! Perfection...

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at Anne’s home. Shaded pool in the backyard was a nice reprieve in the afternoon. Every morning we enjoyed going out to the shore which was only a block away from the home. Convenience of the grocery store and food trucks was an absolute plus. The home was lovely and clean and cool. There was plenty of room for the five of us. This house is definitely a gem and when we come back to a Oahu and the North Shore again we definitely plan to stay here! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your lovely home.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning Home with a View

  • 5 of 5

What could I possibly say to add to the already long list of accolades to this beautiful home in Hawaii? The home met and far exceeded our expectations. It was such a pleasant surprise to meet Anne upon our arrival, she was a gracious host and we appreciate her warm hospitality. The home is conveniently located as denoted in many of the other reviews there's not one example of false advertising in any of the descriptions of the home or in previous reviews. The kitchen is beautifully appointed and the sleeping quarters are roomy and comfy. The pool is such an added bonus and there's no need to set the alarm clock the resident rooster will keep you in check with your scheduled events for the day. The outdoor shower was exhilarating and completely discreet not only for a quick rinse after the beach but for an evening or morning shower as well.The kids never even took a shower indoors during the course of our stay. The Foodland is within walking distance even for the less than energetic type. It's a stunning place and if your'e fortunate enough to secure booking with Anne you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lots of room, great location! Just a few minor details could have made a 5 star.

  • 4 of 5

The home was very large. We were traveling with a family of 5 and had plenty of space to spread out. The home was in an awesome location, steps from the beach, grocery store, food trucks and a quick drive to Haleiwa for shopping and restaurants. The pool was a bit of a let down as it is not heated so the water was cooler than the ocean, however The weather wasn’t the greatest during our stay and I’m sure if it were hotter outside the cool pool would have been very refreshing. The backyard was beautiful, like our own private oasis and the outdoor shower came in handy after beach days. The guest bedroom upstairs had a very strong Oder of something rotten from a water leak maybe, which forced my sister to sleep on the main floor bedroom. Unfortunately, the main floors bedroom air conditioner didn’t work. The rest of the ac in the home worked wonderfully. The storage room in the car port had everything we needed for our stay such as bikes, chairs, a small cooler, fins, boogie boards, and more! Overall this home was really nice to stay in for our vacation and there were only a few very small details to be improved on!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for your review. I wasn't aware of any odors. We checked The 4th bedroom AC and it wasnt working. We were unaware because as you noted the weather can be cool and the dates of your stay were some of the coldest nites. Our past guests hadnt used the AC so we didnt know there were any issues. I wish you had notified us of any issues when you arrived and we could have rectified it. Its been 15 days since you checked out and we just had the carpets cleaned and I didn't notice any odors but will have the cleaners detail the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Honolulu
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties