Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 7
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

7 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 18

The Ambassador Villas 7BR and 5 and one half baths, located oceanfront in the OD Ocean Drive section of North Myrtle Beach are very special units. 204 is situated on 2 Floors with 2 oceanfront balconies. Living room and dining areas were professionally re-decorated in 2014. All new mattresses were added at the same time. Unit comes with a TV in each bedroom and a 55 inch flat screen in the living room. There is a game room with pool table on the main level and there is WiFi throughout the villa.

The unit itself is a wow. It accomodates up to 22 persons and is laid out in 3000 square feet on two floors. There are interior stairs to the second floor as well as the building elevator that also goes to the second floor. The main floor has a game room in front as you walk in, then 2 bedrooms one with a king size bed and the other with a queen size bed with a shared full bath plus another 1/2 bath and Oceanfront living, dining and kitchen... there is a private balcony off of this floor. The second floor has the laundry room, a computer nook, 5 bedrooms (King, King, 3 Fulls, 2 Twins and a King) and 4 full baths The two oceanfront bedrooms (Kings) have their own full bath and share a second oceanfront balcony, a 3rd bedroom with king has a full bath and the other 2 bedrooms (3 Full and 2 Twins) share a full bath.

This property is the perfect destination for your family vacation, family reunion, golf package or wedding! Call or email us and book your perfect vacation today!

Please note that rent is plus sales tax and fees.


Ocean Drive is known as the Shag Capital (SC state dance) which originated in OD in the 50s and is danced to the local beach music. Beach music and the Shag is still danced in the Beach Clubs located a short walk away on Main Street. Main street is a mix of unique shops, restaurants, ice cream shops, and beach ware shops all situated in the very quaint aura of Ocean Drive. In the past few years they have just re-opened the OD Pavillion and Amusement Park. It is the only oceanfront amusement park in the area. It is smaller sized and very family oriented. It is for sure a dont miss.

Unit is rated a Luxury Rental

(This property does not allow boats, trailers nor motorcycles. You may ONLY have parking permits for up to 4 vehicles. Also pets are not allowed nor is the discharge of fireworks from the property, nor is the use of laser pointers.) UNIT DOES NOT ALLOW SMOKING AND IS DESIGNATED A NON-SMOKING UNIT This unit has a minimum age requirement of 25 years of age and the booking is to a group of individuals then all persons in a group have to be over the age of 25 years. This does not apply to mother and fathers with children albeit in those cases the parents must be over the age of 25. Rental Agreement is required! As the property has only one elevator it may not be a good choice for persons that are handicapped as the elevator might go out during your stay.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, Any language using google translate
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Keith

This property is professionally managed by Carolina Resorts Realty

What makes this villa unique

Walking distance to Main Street Ocean Drive Beach.


Crescent Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Rates are plus tax and fees. Linens when it states are included, if you hover your mouse above towels and or linens it will then display that they are available for a fee.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Very spacious and location was perfect.

  • 4 of 5

Villa was just as we expected. We had fourteen people and the seven bedrooms were just what we needed. Our experience with personnel at the real estate office was great. Very professional. Parking was at times difficult because non-resident people would use parking spaces. Overall very good.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Youth Group trip

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time and the accommodations were perfect for our group. Kitchen was well stocked with plenty of plates, cookware, etc. Perfect location right on the beach. Definitely will be back again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much enjoyed having you with us and will look forward to having you back next time you should decide to come to the beach for vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Thanksgiving Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family and myself absolutely enjoyed the property. There were enough bedrooms and bathrooms to accommodate everyone. The half-bath downstairs worked out perfectly as well. Having the pool room was definitely a bonus. Will book this property again in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Fantastic vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our group rented this unit through Carolina Resorts and everything was perfect. The unit is very beautiful and everything was clean and in working order. Everyone at Carolina Resorts was more than helpful and kind. They called us early on the day of arrival and we were even able to check into the unit early and get almost another full day's vacation. The rental was spacious enough for the 12 of us. Would definitely recommend

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

great views and open floor plan

  • 5 of 5

Our group has rented this unit for 4 years and we are very pleased with this unit. The downstairs is very roomy and the views are great. The unit has always been clean when we arrived and any issues were fixed promptly by management. As with any rental unit, the kitchen utensils and appliances vary according to what happens with previous renters, but this has not been a problem. As far as the palmetto bugs (roaches), we are in the south and that is part of our world. It happens. We would definitely recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1

Gross, broken and disgusting

  • 1 of 5

This property is dirty, broken, doors won't shut, knobs are missing, band aids over holes in the walls. Toilets are not clean. STAY AWAY and run or the cockroach that we saw crawling across the floor on the first night will get you!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry when a guest is dissatisfied with one of our rental units as we are strongly customer service driven. We take care of all complaints immediately without hesitation. THIS VILLA IS GORGEOS AND ONLY 6 YEARS OLD and had a $25,000 remodel in 2012. We have been in the rental business since the 60's and please most of our guests most of the time! This guest showed up Monday morning, 2 days after they checked in and requested a full refund for a short list of complaints that included a shopping cart by the elevator. I asked the guest why they had not reported the problems on Saturday and the guest stated that she didn’t want to bother us as we were probably not running a full staff… on weekends we operate a larger staff to accommodate guests check ins and guest services. The list of complaints was easily corrected and was mostly finished on that Monday. We would have finished the list on Monday but the guest refused to let us come back into the villa. After the initial complaint there were 3 additional threatening phone calls that included comments that if we did not give her a full refund that she would post negative comments about the unit. I guess that their right but that doesn’t make them right. I don’t want to belittle this guests complaints as we take ALL complaints seriously and address all complaints immediately. The worst issue was that some of the ac registers had rust on them, They were not like that when the unit was spring cleaned in April. They rusted because guests choose to operate the air conditioning with the doors open… that sadly included this guest to the point that maintenance commented to the guest that the register was wet because they had the doors open. this was also the reason that some of the vains to the vertical blinds were broken as they were being caught up in the wind with the doors open. We replaced several such rusted registers for this guest as well as the broken vertical blind vanes . They saw one palmetto bug which are not cockroaches and are more akin to flies in that they come in when the doors are left open. Other complaints were 2 kitchen knobs that were off, a tv that was missing in one bedroom, a lock that was not working and a dead bug on an upstairs bedroom wall that had been squished…. Housekeeping missed it. However all items were addressed. We apologized for any and all omissions on our part and took care of the complaints immediatley and without question.
Did you find this review helpful?
38 1


Walking distance to Main Street in Ocean Drive section of North Myrtle Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • $855 to $5255
  • US Dollars
  • Rates range from $855 per week to $5255 per week. These rates are plus tax & fees.