Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Designer Cottage Home Central Kirkland Area

Bedrooms 3
Property type house


About the property

Close to Kirkland and Lake Washington, a European like city near Seattle!

Beautiful charing cottage for your family visit.This cozy cottage is located in a quiet neighborhood between Kirkland and Juanita. Just minutes from the major freeways and surrounded by a quiet community. Fully furnished and sleeps plenty. You will enjoy staying here and relax in an environment that feels like home. We are excited to welcome you in to this home and know you will enjoy your stay!

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Michael

My wife and I love traveling and running our rental property business!

Michael purchased this house in 2012

Why Michael chose North Juanita

Close to downtown Kirkland Woodinville, Redmond and just a quick drive to Downtown Seattle.


North Juanita House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available


3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Charming Designer Cottage Home Central Kirkland Area
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews

Great Location-Very Cluttered

  • 3 of 5

The owner was very responsive to any questions I had. The location was ideal for access to the freeway and wine country. We were disappointed in the lack of cleanliness. The trash can in the garage was overflowing, the garage was full of personal clutter of the owner, the baseboards had a layer of dust on them and the kitchen and underneath the sink were dirty. The closet in the master bedroom had a curtain over the entrance and you had to remember to close it or the neighbors can look directly into the bedroom from outside. Again, in the master closet was a lot of clutter from the owner that is not typically found in a vacation rental. Please note- I did not ask for any type of refund or credit. I am just reporting the facts about this particular property

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute and clean.

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay. Had a ladies night out with friends in Woodinville and this was the perfect place to stay. Not far from the wineries with plenty of parking.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brittany!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
las vegas

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Michael was an extraordinary host. Communication was top notch!!! Not to take away from the comfortable, and well kept home, But I cant say enough about how easy going and accommodating he was to make our stay enjoyable, even extending our stay last minute.

The cozy home had plenty of towels and blankets as it got a little chilly while we were there.

I will definitely be booking again if back in the area!!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle Washington

The house was perfect and good location

  • 4 of 5

This was great for our visit. Everything that we needed was available and we had a very comfortable nights sleep. Location was central to all that we needed and the freeways.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bedrooms were ok, but I was not impressed at all with the rest of the house.

  • 1 of 5

There is a reason there are no pictures of the Kitchen it was awful! The floors were falling apart, oven was dirty and did not heat well, pots and pans should be thrown away they are so disgusting. Under the sink was coming apart and gross. Nothing matched as far as plates, silverware and glasses. Not organized at all, no dishwashing detergent was in the box. Garbage was all ready overflowing when we arrived, and we needed the space. If I was there for a vacation I would have left. We were there for a volleyball tournament, located a few blocks away so location for us worked and fortunately we were not at the house very much. Can’t believe this place qualifies as a rental!! Do not even consider this an option for staying.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We were contact by this guest for a refund and by not doing so she issues an unfair review. We have listed this property for over 2 years and have over 100 5 star reviews. If you are concerned about anything in this review please contact us for further details.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties