Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bedroom Lakefront retreat in the heart of Deep Creek!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Combining all of the creature comforts of home & more plus the perfect convenient location, Landmark Village #1 is ready to host your next mountain retreat. Beautifully decorated in a lively and cheery spirit, you will instantly feel at ease. Gleaming hardwood floors flow throughout the Great Room which boasts a massive stone fireplace, plush and cozy décor, big cathedral ceilings, and bright open windows which open up to gorgeous lake views. Cuddle up and watch your favorite DVD on the large flat screen TV or engage in a fun game of foosball. Your modern kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to keep well fed throughout your stay.

Offering 4 bedrooms, 2 of which are Master Suites, makes this the ideal choice for the multi-family getaway. Each bedroom has been lovingly decorated in gorgeous décor and pleasing hues. Provided as an extra convenience and luxury are your towels and linens. You and your guests will sleep soundly each night in these bedrooms.

Additional amenities include high speed & wireless internet, a charcoal grill, and the pet-friendly option to bring your best furry friend. Wisp Resort is located approximately 5 miles away, ideal for those ski weekend getaways with friends.

Afterwards, come home and took a soothing dip while being entertained under a canopy of stars. Summer days will spent sunbathing and swimming from your dock slip, just a gentle slope away. Whether you plan to visit one of the many state parks, dine on the deck & play bumper cars at Smiley’s, or head to the Honi Honi for an afternoon of socializing and enjoying live entertainment, the close proximity to all will be greatly appreciated. Landmark Village #1 is a delightful home that promises to deliver a much needed relaxing retreat. Call today to begin making your plans to stay in this charming home.

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

Amenities

McHenry House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

13% Complete
40% Complete
31% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
4 Bedroom Lakefront retreat in the heart of Deep Creek!
average rating of 3.5 based on 22 reviews
Pittsburgh, PA
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cob webs in ever corner and sewage smell ever-time someone flesher and if you are sitting in the Hot Tub it came over you very strong!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
jefferson, MD
3

Landmark Village 1 Critique

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place was clean, location was great! Few things worth mentioning. It wasn't a big issue but the hot tub jets did not work & temperature would not stay above 100. Maintenance came the next day but the temperature kept fluctuating so we just left it alone. A small fire pit would be great in the back area. I would recommend replacing the couches, providing enough quality fans since there is not AC, updated grill & cleaning up the weeds around the house due to the strong smell of cat pee. Although our stay wasn't totally perfect, I would consider coming back if the items mentioned were improved.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Jeanne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am glad you were happy with the location and our housekeeping! We really appreciate your suggestions, and I will share them with our team along with the home owner. Thank you for the recommendation, and let us know if we can help you plan another fun vacation! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Delaware, OH
2

lakehouse

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

not what the pictures looked like. was disappointed with our cabin. but location was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, Thank you for the review of Landmark Village 1. I am glad you were pleased with our service and the location, but I apologize for any disappointment. We will review the photos with the owner representative to be sure they accurately represent the home. We always want guest expectations to be properly set. Your feedback is much appreciated, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Best, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Burnie, MD
5

4 Day get away at deep creek lake

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented an adorable pet friendly lake house for 4 days. The house was beautiful and very accommodating ! We had a spectacular view of the lake and was very relaxing. We rented a pontoon for a few hours and had a lovely day. Our dog Shelby joined us. I love how most restaurants were pet friendly. We were there in mid June and the weather was perfect! We hope to return.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks, Susan! So glad that you had an enjoyable time while you were here. We hope you return soon, too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Essex, MD
5

Deep Creek vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a great stay. The house was great. Loved that it was right on the water. Wasn’t crazy about 219 bridge noise but we dealt with it. I found the house to be very comfortable and clean. Was a great house to stay for a week. I did take notice of how dirty the living room furniture was and very stained. But other then that no complaints.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Catherine! Thank you for your review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Landmark Village #1. This home does have very nice lake front. I will make sure to pass this onto the homeowner to see if we can get the furniture cleaned. We really appreciate you spending your weekend with us and hope you come back and see us again soon! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bridgeport, WV
3

Great house if you don't mind water that smells like rotten eggs

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is great! The location is nice and easy to find. It was surprisingly quiet even though it is so close to the main road. My only complaint is the water which we were not even informed about until after we arrived and had to call about it. Apparently it is untreated well water and it smells like rotten eggs. Taking a shower will burn the inside of your nose if you can make it without gagging. I would stay at this house again only if they fixed the water situation.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Terri! Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the house overall. I really appreciate you letting us know about the water at the house. Our maintenance has been informed and is working on this. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all homes that allow partial weeks. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night minimum stay 6/8/19-8/26/19.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

You might like these similar properties